My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Timothy H. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
enjoyable!

multiple pools, comfortable bed, lovely colonial decor
8
Karen M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Wanted to like it but...

Location and nice room.
7
I really wanted to like the hotel, the pictures on the websites are lovely, and the reviews are very positive. Unfortunately: 1. Room Service - On our first afternoon after check in, we ordered room service for a chicken panini which took more than 50 mins to arrive. We had to call the room service twice for it. When the food came, the portion was miserable and the fries were cold and soggy. We didn't want to send the food back because that would probably have meant another hour's wait. It was 3 pm in the afternoon, there was no patrons at the Glass House, hence there is no reason for the delay. And none was given. 2. Breakfast - Was expecting a better selection and better quality food. 3. Swimming pool - On our second day, we decided to drop by the pool after breakfast. The pillows and cushions from the deckchairs and seats were all soaked. Even though it didn't rain in the morning. No staff bothered to rush out to bring in all the cushions when it started drizzling in the afternoon, resulting in wet, dirty cushions on all the seats afterward. There was no service by the pool for drinks or food either. There probably was a pool bar but no one approached us to ask if we wanted anything. This is more inattentive service, which can be easily fixed with some proper training. 4. Reception - There was often only 1 person at the reception, which is often insufficient to take care of the guests at the hotel. We also had to call reception several times before we our calls were answered. That said, they did call us back once when we couldn't get them. 5. Bellboy - There was no bellboy available to assist us when we came with our luggages. However, the room is in fact really nicely appointed and I love the view out to Fort Canning Park. It's a good place for a staycation, but beware if you don't drive, it can be difficult to get out. It is not a 5 star hotel, so, as long as you temper your expectations, it is not a bad place to stay.
Ivy G. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Great city hotel set among greenery

Fantastic rooms and location
8
We thoroughly enjoyed the rooms and the location. Great for hikes. The breakfast though was not as great as expected.
Holly T. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, very accommodating staff

Nice room, beautiful hotel, location is close to the city yet quiet
9
The staff were lovely. Very helpful and accommodating. Often went out of their way to help me, from lending me their personal umbrella to cooking me new years day breakfast when I slept in! Hotel is beautiful and in a lovely quiet area within walking distance to orchard st.
Scott C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Treat yourself

Relax in a great atmosphere
8.3
great location, great food and very relaxing. rooms are well appointed with a very friendly team to ensure you are relaxed.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Italian restaurant for great food
Eliana T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
nice hotel

the room was very nice, clean, and great centralized remote, and nice surrounding
8
i really like this hotel, because the room's very comfy and there's a coffee maker in each room. great centralized remote (curtain, lighting, air condition). and there's' ipod dock to listen to music. there's a park that really close to the hotel. so peaceful and private but the closest mrt is about 15 minutes walk. and sometimes it takes a while just to get a taxi. other than that, this hotel is great.
Sock P. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great for honeymoon stay....

Great service, nice designs of rooms.
10
I stay for 1 night with my husband for our honeymoon staycation. It was pricy but was worth every money spent. I had requested for the garden room but it was all taken. I was early for check in but they gave me a room anyway. Staff were very friendly, and upon knowing is was our honeymoon stay, they sent a bottle of red wine with chocolates and cookies, all complimentary from the hotel, to our room. We sure spent quality time drinking the wine. The room is big and well design. The open concept of the bathroom makes the whole room looks bigger. The bed and pillows are super comfortable. Location is great, closed to all the shopping centres, and mrt. The mrt makes the travelling so easy.
Siming Y. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel with inconsistent service

Location, arrangement
8
The hotel is near to the city hall of Singapore but located within a greenery park. The hotel building is very beautiful and arrangement of room is very good. But the service there is not equivalent to a 5 star. And i think the noise of air-con in the living room is too big.
Peirong C. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
lovely hotel room

Great service of staffs to cater all your need
9.3
It was a lovely stay at HFC. Thumbs up for the staffs as all of them are really approachable and they cater to all my needs. Free evening drinks were catered which was a plus. In addition, American breakfast was given in buffet style with huge varieties to choose from. Definitely will revisit HFC again.
Ainee C. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Highly recommended!

Large and lovely bathroom. Clean room. Well located
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03