arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 986 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7 Robert F.
Australia
March 18, 2014
Most enjoyable
Location, style, individuality
Location is lovely, and not as isolated (in Canning Park) as first appears. In fact it is only a (max) 10 min walk to the nearest MRT station (Dhaubi Ghat) once you know the way, and staff are helpful with directions. Created from a former pre-war Admin building, the hotel has style and individuality. One of the best features of our package was the 'evening drinks', when complimentary wine/soft drinks and nibbles are available to eligible guests at a secluded indoor/outdoor section of the reception area. Here you can meet fellow guests, have interesting conversations, and learn more about Singapopre.

6.7 Lim H.
Singapore
March 16, 2014
acceptable
clean, romance, away from the street
ok, except 5pm to 7 pm choice of snacks need to improve.

6.3 dawn T.
Singapore
February 19, 2014
Staff let down overall experience
Room and location
It was disappointing as the staff let us feel that we were unimportant to them. Very lack lustre service

10 Mick J.
Australia
February 19, 2014
Fantastic service, incredible Hotel
Rooms, Service, Dining
Hotel Fort Canning was incredible, the fine dining was exquisite with the waiters & servants being the best I have ever encountered. This Hotel & trip was an absolute pleasure!

7.7 Philip H.
United Kingdom
February 12, 2014
Amazing staff, poor breakfast
Staff, pools, comfort
The dining experience is poor and it needs to be improved. The Glasshouse feels like a low cost cafe not a five star hotel restaurant. The restaurant should be brought into the hotel as it feels remote and lifeless. Breakfast is too expensive and is not very appealing. Overall the staff are friendly and obliging and a credit to their employers. I will come back and can only hope the restaurant has seen some improvements by then.

8.7 francesco M.
Italy
February 07, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable
Central position but in quiet surrounding, a correct dimension of the hotel which let you feel cared after by the personnel whithout being "a number" like in other bigger business hotels
Our stay has been very comfortable, the room was ok. The "open concept" of the rooms with bathroom in plain view from the room calls may cause a sense of no intimacy which may not be for everybody

8 Diyar M.
Singapore
February 05, 2014
It was comfortable and the service is tip top
The lodge room with wooden walls, the service, the garden
It was comfortable, we arrived in the evening. The guy who usher us to the room even recommended us what to do and what not to do. He told us not to waste money and wake up early to see the sunrise because it's rainy season this time of year and there will only be thick fog. We heed his advice and found out later it's true, there was nothing to capture in the early morning. He even help us arrange our transportation for the Bromo trip while we go and relax. Service is great!

8 Nurliyana Y.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Almost perfect
Friendly staff, huge room, gorgeous bathroom
In awe with the service rendered by the staffs from the moment you reach the hotel till after checking out. All your luggage and suits are already properly aligned in the room's wardrobe even before you arrive your room. They have Nespresso coffee machine and offers TWG in your room. Interactive tv is a little confusing but i really enjoyed taking long bath in the huge bathroom facing the garden without given a care to the world, it was that great!

6.7 Hong L.
Malaysia
February 01, 2014
Comfortable, clean room
In the city, beautiful architecture, quiet
It was a good stay, convenient location, comfortable environment, clean room.

6.7 WEE T.
Singapore
February 01, 2014
Quiet and peaceful surrounding
Comfortable room,quiet surrounding, nice bathroom
Comfortable room,quiet surrounding, nice bathroom and attentive staff