or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
788 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Hengki H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
Historic Hotel with nice and big park nearby

Nice rooms, nice park nearby, Well designed hotel interior
7.3
one of the historic hotel in singapore, there's a park and museum nearby for those who love to take a walk on the park and enjoy a bit of history of singapore. i stayed in one of the premium room which is quite spacious. good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend visiting the park and battle box museum nearby to learn a bit about singapore wartime history.
Eliana P. Business travelers Brazil, February 2, 2013
Lovely location but small rooms

Tranquil Location
7
My first time staying at Hotel Fort Canning I was pleasantly surprised by the proximity of the hotel to Clarke Quay and other night spots whilst still being an oasis in the heart of the city. Some initial problems for taxi drivers in locating the hotel but this is likely due to it only recently opening. Also had some issues with the air con but these were swiftly attended to.
Martin H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
excellent location - in middle of a park

very new and comfortbale bed!
7.7
Pros: I am Gluten intolerant - I asked the hotel (through Agoda) if they have any GF bread of muffins for breakfast as I cannot eat the normal ones. Their responce was that they don't do GF food! Rather Anal when room types are combined during a stay: I had a bigger room booked for 6 nights and then a smaller one for 1 night as the Agoda website showed as the only way to make a 7 night booking - so 6:00pm the evening before my check-out I'm told to move into a smaller room. I'm pretty sure that my original room wasn't booked by anyone else...oh well this is Singapore!
Ellie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Fantastic hotel and staff

The service and location
9
Great location just a short walk from the river where it's all happening. The service in the hotel is brilliant the staff can't do enough for you and nothing is a problem for them. We had a very late flight out of singapore and the hotel let us have a late check out at 2 free of charge and then looked after all our luggage the rest of the day while we continued to stay around the pool and use their gym and wash facilities which made our travelling a lot more pleasant. The hotel is Used a lot for business and conferences so you can often be the only ones round the pool while lots of people are walking around in suits, but this is a bonus I thought as you get the best pick of sun loungers. Would defiantly recommend
Caroline D. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Very friendly staff, great location, 2 lovely pools
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Fort Canning. The rooms are small and our friends stayed in one where the bath was in the room, which they thought was strange. They had a garden room - which was smaller than ours but had a large patio area. It took some creative thinking to find space for our stuff but we managed! The location is excellent, in a park within walking distance of Cathay Plaza (excellent restaurance for Dim Sum - The Cathay - highly recommended) and Singapura Plaza - one of the huge shopping malls with all the stores you could wish for. We could also walk to Sim Lim Square and Little India so we couldn't have wished for a better location plus there was an MRT station across the road. It is also a small hotel with friendly staff who were always happy to help with any enquiries. They even posted my postcards for me!
Hotel Feature Tip: Do check which room you have booked and be prepared - some of them are very small.
Nicola G. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Lovely friendly hotel

Clean bright hotel with excellent service
8
A little bit out of the centre which suited us excellent choice at breakfast in the glass house. Complementary drinks early evening were very enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel.
Tim O. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Lovely Hotel with great facilities

Excellent rooms, best swimming pools I've been in, great location
9.3
All in all, we had a lovely stay. The room was excellently presented, and facilities were excellent. The location of the hotel is ideal for Orchard Road, Clarke Quay and the Dhoby Ghaut travel interchange to the rest of Singapore and restaurants on site give you the option of staying in if you're too tired to go out to eat. The only down side was that occasionally the room service was not great - dirty towels were taken, but new towels were not put in their place a couple of times. Once we informed staff the situation was rectified swiftly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go the the Marina Bay Gardens and the Zoo (night and day). Chinatown was also spectacular, though it was around Chinese Lunar new year so it could have been specially set up for that at the time
Hugh K. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2013
Boutique Hotel that is nearly there

New, cool, funky
8
A great hotel that is located in beautiful gardens away from busy Singapore.
Raymond R. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Boutique and unique

The rooms are pretty cool!
9.3
the hfc is well located in fort canning park (you must walk it)a green oasis in a vibrant city. it is walking disatnce to orchard road or down through the park to clarke quay. rooms are of a high standard. the glass house offers a fresh and sufficiently varied breakfast experience with good service. the bar and on site italian restaurant are both excellent. the pools were clean and quiet. check-in and check out was "clunky" - service was perfunctory and interrupted. staff were polite but not especially personable. they could benefit from a more personalised and attentive approach. we requested a complimentary upgrade and this was provided and appreciated. the room (premier king deluxe 228) was well appointed, clean and boutique. we liked this unique hotel thatfor us was more approachable than larger corporate 4-5 star hotels. would definately return and recommend hfc to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure that you explore Fort Canning Park - the trees are amazing and are larger and older than those in the Botanical Gardens.
Shirin S. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
beautiful view but a small room.

the distance to town,a walking distance to dhoby ghaut mrt station,clean rooms.
9
We had our wedding at fort canning park.the view n balcony was very nice but the bathtub was smack right to d corner of the room. There is only one sliding door to be shared for the toilet n shower room so juz imagine,we had to wait for each oher to finish wat we are doing before we can close d door.overall nice room n friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01