arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 984 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6.7 KOH K.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Nothing exceptional
Near to Plaza Singapura Shopping Center, Nice exterior, Laid-back feel
Paid $50 to upgrade to a Garden Patio room which has in its own small private garden. Were not as nice as the pictures shown. Menu in Room Service has too little choices compared to other hotel. Only selling point is the private garden which other hotels are unable to provide. However do take note that people walking pass can look into your garden

9 Mohammad A.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
Brilliant location and design
location, space and design
Very good stay. Nice room design, comfortable bed and a very unique location. It is 5 min walk from Orchard Rd yet away from all the hustle and bustle.

10 Meilin C.
Singapore
December 05, 2013
Nice pleasant stay
Rooms, heritage, location
Very pleasant hotel, enjoyed the stay very much and would come back again. Also loved the Italian restaurant inside although it will be moving out of the premise soon.

8.7 Goh P.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
Rejuvenating stay
Nice decor, comfortable room, lots of privacy

9.7 Catriona L.
Australia
November 27, 2013
Peaceful green space in the heart of the city
Grand colonial architecture, lush garden surroundings and the choice of restaurants at the hotel were three of the best things about the hotel
Our stay was extremely relaxing, which was what we were looking for. At the time of our stay the day spa was still being set up; once that is complete, we could not ask for anything more.

6.7 Laura C.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2013
beautiful surroundings
Pool, quiet location, relaxing
We really enjoyed our stay at Fort Canning, my only real complaint is the cleaning of rooms was not quite up to scratch and having to ask for spare toilet rolls etc when running out. The front of house staff are excellent very friendly.

6 Nicholas C.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2013
Good location hotel with amazing garden/park
beautiful garden/park, great Italian restaurant as tenant of the hotel and high ceiling room
The room was comfortable, high ceiling which is a plus. The hotel needs to improve the quality service of their housekeeping. They did not clean the room properly and did not replenish the amenities accordingly, so we have to call every time we need new lotion, robes, shampoo etc. The internet in the room was not working most of the time we stayed there (we stayed 6 nights in total). We called after 11 pm to the reception and hotel operator, there was no body to pick up the phone in two occasions when we need help with the internet connection.

10 Rully H.
Indonesia
November 25, 2013
nice big bathroom with view to park
very elegance, nice design, very quiet
the room is a bit small for the deluxe room, bat the bathroom is very spacious, nice view to fort canning park

6.7 Victoria L.
United Kingdom
November 15, 2013
Great location next to quiet park
Location, quiet, calm
Great. Really nice to be able to jog around the park first thing in the morning. Nice rooms.

8.7 CHUNTING H.
Taiwan
November 06, 2013
relaxing and real quiet
quiet and rural
it was a very lovely expereince, especially the bathroom is faing the city with beautiful view