or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Timothy H. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2013
so enjoyable!

fantastic location, great service, excellent bathroom
8
Jamie M. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
excellent hotel

the bed and location
8.7
I have to say the bed in the room was like sleeping on clouds amazing. the hotel was excellent and to a excellent standard and we both really enjoyed this and recommend this to all, it is a little bit far from the main areas but the train is a 5 min walk and cheap, you also get 2 hours every night of free nibbles and drink and that is to good quality
Ryo K. Families with young children Japan, January 6, 2013
Great surrounding and convenient location

Good appearance of white building
7.7
within walking distance from mrt station, shopping malls, and orchard street. can enjoy green nature and surrounding nabourhood on small mountain park. white building when lighting up at night is worth photo-shooting. only disappointing point as noisy air conditioning even controlling wind flow/power.
Betsy D. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
Peaceful retreat in a busy city

Set in Fort Canning park, lovely walks, gardens, yet only minutes to Orchard street, clark quay areas on foot
9
Fantastic breakfasts, prosecco and appis in the evening. The room was modern, comfortable, not huge. Bathroom bright, all glass and marble! swimming pools both great, though the cushions were always wet, as it did rain every afternoon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gardens by the Bay are stunning, the huge greenhouses breathtaking, especially the Cloud one, we were there late afternoon so watched the sky darken, and huge thunderstorm, so had to wait out the worst of it before dashing for the MRT
Chayoung K. Families with young children South Korea, January 5, 2013
cozy and fresh air around us

good location ..
9
good location - walking distance to lrt .. green ... great to have fresh air jogging in the morning .. kindly staff with big smile ... daily diff menu of b fast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location ... fresh air for the jogging ..
Bruce H. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
A classsy hotel with ultra modern features

Good breakfast, quiet location and good service.
9.3
Definitely an "Elite" hotel. Very modern and comfortable. The touch sensitive light switches take a bit of getting used to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Dhobi Ghaut metro station
Timothy H. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
enjoyable!

multiple pools, comfortable bed, lovely colonial decor
8
Karen M. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2013
Wanted to like it but...

Location and nice room.
7
I really wanted to like the hotel, the pictures on the websites are lovely, and the reviews are very positive. Unfortunately: 1. Room Service - On our first afternoon after check in, we ordered room service for a chicken panini which took more than 50 mins to arrive. We had to call the room service twice for it. When the food came, the portion was miserable and the fries were cold and soggy. We didn't want to send the food back because that would probably have meant another hour's wait. It was 3 pm in the afternoon, there was no patrons at the Glass House, hence there is no reason for the delay. And none was given. 2. Breakfast - Was expecting a better selection and better quality food. 3. Swimming pool - On our second day, we decided to drop by the pool after breakfast. The pillows and cushions from the deckchairs and seats were all soaked. Even though it didn't rain in the morning. No staff bothered to rush out to bring in all the cushions when it started drizzling in the afternoon, resulting in wet, dirty cushions on all the seats afterward. There was no service by the pool for drinks or food either. There probably was a pool bar but no one approached us to ask if we wanted anything. This is more inattentive service, which can be easily fixed with some proper training. 4. Reception - There was often only 1 person at the reception, which is often insufficient to take care of the guests at the hotel. We also had to call reception several times before we our calls were answered. That said, they did call us back once when we couldn't get them. 5. Bellboy - There was no bellboy available to assist us when we came with our luggages. However, the room is in fact really nicely appointed and I love the view out to Fort Canning Park. It's a good place for a staycation, but beware if you don't drive, it can be difficult to get out. It is not a 5 star hotel, so, as long as you temper your expectations, it is not a bad place to stay.
Ivy G. Couples Australia, January 4, 2013
Great city hotel set among greenery

Fantastic rooms and location
8
We thoroughly enjoyed the rooms and the location. Great for hikes. The breakfast though was not as great as expected.
Holly T. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel, very accommodating staff

Nice room, beautiful hotel, location is close to the city yet quiet
9
The staff were lovely. Very helpful and accommodating. Often went out of their way to help me, from lending me their personal umbrella to cooking me new years day breakfast when I slept in! Hotel is beautiful and in a lovely quiet area within walking distance to orchard st.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06