arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 986 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 CHUNTING H.
Taiwan
November 06, 2013
relaxing and real quiet
quiet and rural
it was a very lovely expereince, especially the bathroom is faing the city with beautiful view

8 Siti H.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Amazingly beautiful place
spacious room, large bathroom, modern interior
Plus point - fast service, polite staff (including doorman), very well refurbished, very modern, nice and spacious room, coffee machine in the room and very nice bathroom. Negative point - can be a bit quiet and creepy at times.

10 Kalya A.
Australia
October 29, 2013
Beautiful hotel, everything was perfect.
Beautiful comfortable room with bath and cot for our toddler; drinks and canapes for guests on the terrace each evening; amazing breakfast.
We had a wonderful time. There was nothing to fault - the hotel and our room were beautiful, clean and organised. The bed and bathroom were out of this world! We were travelling with our toddler daughter, the cot was in the room when we arrived, cot linen was changed regularly, the bath was perfect for a toddler, and highchairs were instantly available at all restaurants. The staff in the hotel and restaurants were lovely and very efficient. The location is amazing, quiet and tranquil and the hotel building is absolutely beautiful. Fort Canning Park is a beautiful park and the Dhoby Ghaut MRT station is only a short walk. The pool area is great, the food in the Italian restaurant, the room service and breakfast in the Glass House restaurant was all exceptional.

9 shirin A.
Singapore
October 24, 2013
beautiful view but a small room.
the distance to town,a walking distance to dhoby ghaut mrt station,clean rooms.
We had our wedding at fort canning park.the view n balcony was very nice but the bathtub was smack right to d corner of the room. There is only one sliding door to be shared for the toilet n shower room so juz imagine,we had to wait for each oher to finish wat we are doing before we can close d door.overall nice room n friendly staff.

7 Muhammad I.
Singapore
October 23, 2013
Expensive
Tub was big enough for 2 and is just beside the bed.
Had to top up to go for the Garden view deluxe. Overall was expensive.

9 Kinki T.
Singapore
October 22, 2013
Romantic Hotel
the layout of the room, the comfortable bed and the open concept bathtub
it was nice. very quiet surrounding to let you relax with your partner. nice open concept bathtub and has a very comfortable bed and pillow. good for honeymooners

6 Martinus G.
Netherlands
October 17, 2013
Reasonably big and affordable
Affordable. Clean and Quiet
Stay was good, easy access to the hotel by Mrt and nice design

9.3 Arthur B.
Australia
October 16, 2013
Comfortable stay in a park setting
small hotel, quiet surroundimgs, great room
Loved the location in Fort Canning park. The well appointed room had hi tech fittings and a large bathroom with separate shower and bath. Internet access included. The afternoon drinks and snack food needs improving - no beer, only wine and the finger food was more like finger nail food and there was very little of it. There are two pools - one a lap pool the other a sculpted pool. The views from the hotel room and grounds out to the surrounding park were fantastic.

9 Noel D.
Australia
October 16, 2013
excellent Hotel
quality, room size, bathroom
This is a truly beautiful Hotel located in a fantastic green way in the centre of Singapore. only a 10 minute walk to Orchard road and 5 minutes to MRT station. I enjoyed every minute of my stay there. I dont believe it is really a family hotel, more for couples or business travellers. good value for the level of quality.

8 Seow C.
Malaysia
October 14, 2013
Great Quality Great Value Great Room
Location Large Room and Friendly Service
Easy Check in and Check out. Great Beautiful room. Clean and Frienly Staff