or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Jacqueline K. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Nice rooms

Nice view
7.7
Stayed here for a staycation with my boyfriend. Reach the hotel at about 3pm and the lobby was quite empty probably due to weekday. Check in was quick and the lady receptionist show us the way to the lift. The room was gorgeous and the lights were all operated by touchscreen and it can be quite confusing since no one actually assist us. The tv has limited channels and nespresso machine has not been cleaned by the hkusekeeping. Didnt bother to call them. The bathroom has a nice view overseeing the park. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was only for 1 person even though we had 2 person just because i foegot to state 2 pax while making the reservation. 29 dollars for the breakfast was spread was not worth it. Spread wasnt great for a 5 star hotel standard. Check out was horrible. There were long queues and the queue is so messy and the front office staff running here and there. They could probably engage my staff during the peak hkurs of the hotel. All and all, the hotel is good for a short staycation
Rameson T. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great location. Very resorty feel.

Location, Service, Setting
9.3
We loved the experience. What was amazing was that it was located at the heart of the city, yet tucked away neatly, unaffected by the hustle and bustle. Very resort like feel.
Shopping Tip: While walking is about 5 mins away the main shopping district, take a cab back once your done. The ride should cost less than USD 5
Melissa C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Very nice ambience

The high ceilings in the room
7.3
Would recommend this hotel for people looking to spend a relaxing day in the hotel. It has high ceilings and a very nice bathroom with glass panels that stretch from the ceiling to the ground. Automated curtains provide a sense of privacy whenever needed.
Esther V. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Charming hotel but lacks in customer service

The location, design of rooms, atmosphere of the place
7
HFC is a beautiful hotel and we enjoyed everything about or stay except for the lack of customer service befitting a five star hotel facility. The staff could learn to be more welcoming of guests and be more proactive in their service. Apart from the disappointing lack of warmth and hospitality, the hotel itself was located in a prime spot, the grounds beautiful and quiet enough for respite from the city, the colonial decor and spacious rooms a real treat.
Wui L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The bath tub, the in room facilities.
6
nice & cozy stay, just that the complement wine session the finger food is limited and topping up of the food was slow. area not conducive enough for guest as its too open.
Iane C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Wonderful stay

Clean room, good food and nice staff
10
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Good location but less satisfying condition

walking distance to town, greenery scenes.
8.3
Everything is good except that condition of the room is not up to standard although it is quite new. Swimming pool is quite small.
Kelvin E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
A great soothing feel upon reaching destination.

Big bathroom which brings u close to the outdoors.
7.7
Great stay, cooling air condition, most of my favourite sports channels were there to entertain me when im resting on the bed. I think the sound isolation of the walls should be more enhanced as the neighbours next door keeps on complaining about us being noisy when we did not make much noise except for the television set at very low volume.
Kevin O. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
A quiet hotel in the heart of the city

Comfortable rooms and great free flow coffee!
9
after much deliberation, we chose this hotel for a short honeymoon. the hotel sits on a hill and has a great architecture having been refurbished from an old colonial building. upon our early arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff who personally brought us to our specially prepared room! the room was spacious and comfortable. we enjoyed it so much that most of our time was spend in the lounging area sipping wine and enjoying the comforts and view from the room. in short, it was a very pleasurable experience staying here!
Shopping Tip: As this hotel sits on a hill, transport will be required to travel out of the hotel.
Lin S. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Great Staycation at HFC

Very good service, Room is very nice
8.7
Service by the staff are all very good. They are friendly and always see them with a smile. BReakfast area is quite small with limited spread but overall, it is still not bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07