or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Matthias O. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Posh Hotel

Posh Room deco, great beds and a good night rest.
8
I am very satisfied with my stay, no complains. A breeze of fresh air from the green surrounding. Love the great Colonial Experience. Standard Breakfast buffet. Located Near Orchard Shopping belt. Yet enclave with the luxury of privacy.
Hotel Feature Tip: A good hotel with a grand experience. Colonial style with lots of Greenery.
Stephen O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
Favourite Singapore Hotel

Park surroundings
6.7
Refurbished colonial style hotel with smart modern rooms. Great location near Orchard Road (bottom end) and Commercial and Concert Venues.Pleasant check-in and free evening cocktail hour with wine and canapes. Also close to Dhaubi Gaut but taxis are no problem. Fort Canning park is a lovely stroll if you can make the time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make time to stroll through the park
Lai J. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Lovely botique hotel

Botique hotel, small and cosy
9.3
this hotel is indeed a gem tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city, nestled admist the flaura on fort canning hill. small botique hotel exudes an irresitable feel of comfort and serenity. perfect for stay-cations and getaways. price is pitched at a good level considering the decorations and amenities within the room, of course not forgetting its location. just love the spacious toilet! *but the hairdryer was placed in an akward place* overall the best hotel ive been to in singapore! will come again. p.s prepare $$ as you'll have to choose between a nice hike out of the hotel into civilisation (but i love how its secluded) or the hotel will be more than delightful to call in a cab for you, and that good sir, will cost you an extra $2.50. p.p.s oh, don't forget about the barrage of erp's and surcharges! p.p.p.s hey you party freaks! 50% on top of metered fare past 00:00. and clarke quay is considered city area, so.. more surcharges
Nightlife Tip: Refer to the above p.s, p.p.s and of course p.p.p.s. Otherwise, have a great trip
Chua T. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Nice, relaxing hotel

Staff friendly, Quiet hotel
8
Nice hotel providing unlimitied cups of Nespresoo coffee in lobby n rooms. Staff was also very friendly.
Jing M. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Fantastic hotel but service could have been better

Clean room and toilet. Location is great.
9.3
The hotel looks great and the location is secluded enough to get some serenity away from the hustle and bustle of the city yet still close to malls and eating establishments. The rooms are well equipped, clean and big as well. The toilet looks fantastic, and waking up to the view definitely brightens up your day. Service however was rather inconsistent. We waited more than 20 mins to get checked in but the guy who showed us to our room was extremely polite and left a good impression. We ordered room service only to find out that it's down and waited 45mins - 1hour for it. When we checked out, the guy at the counter had forgotten to return my leftover deposit which I only realised at home (unfortunately). Other than these incidents, the staff are actually friendly and approachable. The location and the look of the hotel really makes up for everything. Definitely worth the stay despite all that happened.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Nice Hotel and friendly customer service staffs

good hotel and nice staff
10
actually is our anniversary and book one night stay at fort canning hotel .... at first i booked premier room, but once i went there they upgrade my room to suite without any charge cause they know we are celebrating for anniversary. and they even free us a bottle of white wine. i can stay this hotel is the best cause even we are local they treat us really like a customer. Not like other hotel..... i will book again just a one night stay for relaxing with my hubby....thanks to fort canning hotel let us have a wonderful anniversary celebration.
Tung S. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
great location and nice room

clean room and good environment
8.7
Services were great, room was clean and new. It's a nice hotel for couples for vacations.
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
A Romantic Hotel

Romance
9.7
This is a great place to stay, if you are looking for a romantic time. I book this hotel for my anniversary and i had a wonderful time. The staff were great and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for couples who wants to have a getaway.
Hoyoung J. Business travelers New Zealand, December 7, 2012
Great hotel great rooms

Excellent rooms
7.3
Hotel is up on the hill so it needs a little hike from the nearest station. Not the best place if you don't like walking. Taxi don't always wait in line so you need to call for one. Rooms are spacious and clean. Nice swimming pool hidden away from the buildings.
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great room, good location, average service

Quiet sanctuary
7
Hotel is at a nice historical location on top of Fort Canning hill which gives one good refreshing air and quiet ambience. Getting there has a slight issue if one is not driving although the location is not far away from the nearest MRT or from the shopping district. Rooms are nicely decorated and everything that of a 5 star hotel, nice pool and dining choices. Service at the front desk is somewhat the low point where the staff hardly wears a smile and hardly the most helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try walking around the Fort Canning hill and it can be really pleasant walk, with trees canopy taking away the heat and tranquility surrounding one as far as the eye can see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05