Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1014 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Siming T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Didn't really enjoy it.
Nespresso machine, Smart TV, Boutique hotel
Things started off really well when the hotel staff offered to walk us to our hotel room and orientate us on room facilities. However, I was a tad disappointed when the park view was blocked 80% by the hill. Evening drinks (choice of wines and fruit punch together with canapes) turned out different from what I expected because it was served at the "private lounge" (more like at the lobby). It turns out that evening drinks are served to all guests so it doesn't make a difference booking a premium or deluxe room. Room service comes in within 45 minutes. We requested for daily papers during check-in but we had to call to remind the following day because it wasn't ready at 9am. Chambermaid knocked our door even when DND notice was put up. The worst part of the stay was that the chambermaid barged into the room despite the hotel being informed of a late checkout (fortunately the door was already latched). Do note, free wifi and evening drinks apply to ALL guests, so if you really want an enjoyable stay here, just go for the deluxe room will do (some deals that come with free breakfast are more worth a Premium room stay).
Reviewed January 06, 2014

SEAH S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Just The place to be away from city.
Quiet,relaxing,high class hotel.
Overall stay was gd. Room was very comfortable. TV programmes kept us entertained. Breakfast spread was gd enough but can be improved.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Huiyan C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
A great staycation
Quiet surroundings, pool & staff
I especially love how secluded the hotel is despite being extremely near the city center. The staff were friendly and helpful - however we did find an opened can of beer in the fridge when we checked in - perhaps a more thorough check is needed. We upgraded our room to the garden patio but that was certainly not value for $$ as not only was it poorly maintained, it was not concealed from public/ occupants next door & there was barely any privacy. That being said, the bed & bathroom facilities were excellent & we would definitely visit the hotel again.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nur O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good experience
Ambience, surrounding and staff.
Good experience as the staff meet my requirement. Good hotel for honeymoon couple.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hong T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Quiet stay but not exactly woth the money
Quiet Surroundings, Close to Shopping Strip and Park
Was there on Christmas Eve, but the hotel did not have the festive feel. A pretty room converted from an old colonial era building, but the faulty electricals kept the room lights switching on and off by its own throughout the night. Friendly front desk staff, but other service staff could do better by jumping ahead of guests along passageways. Not exactly worth the price I paid for.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Edward K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant
Need shuttle service
Reviewed December 27, 2013

KOH K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nothing exceptional
Near to Plaza Singapura Shopping Center, Nice exterior, Laid-back feel
Paid $50 to upgrade to a Garden Patio room which has in its own small private garden. Were not as nice as the pictures shown. Menu in Room Service has too little choices compared to other hotel. Only selling point is the private garden which other hotels are unable to provide. However do take note that people walking pass can look into your garden
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Mohammad A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Brilliant location and design
location, space and design
Very good stay. Nice room design, comfortable bed and a very unique location. It is 5 min walk from Orchard Rd yet away from all the hustle and bustle.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Meilin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice pleasant stay
Rooms, heritage, location
Very pleasant hotel, enjoyed the stay very much and would come back again. Also loved the Italian restaurant inside although it will be moving out of the premise soon.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Goh P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Rejuvenating stay
Nice decor, comfortable room, lots of privacy
Reviewed November 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: