arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 985 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 985 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

6.3 William M.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2013
The room was too small considering the bed size an
Surrounding Park and History related buildings. Reception's staff were excellent. The porters were very good.
The room was too small for couples. The bar staff were in-experienced. Very few taxis where aware of the hotel's location. Suggest the hotel should be better sign posted. The surrounding gardens and park where excellent. Never used the pools but looked good. Hotel should provide shuttle service to shops. The Gym's equipment was extremely impressive.

8.7 Sok C.
Singapore
October 02, 2013
Comfortable stay just like home
Good location, comfortable bedroom, close to the nature park - fort canning
We are very welcomed by the hotel reception staffs and gave us a free upgrade to our stay as we will be having a birthday celebration. We love the high ceiling and bathroom especially! Can watch the greeneries while soaking in the bathtub! We love the stay so much that we decided to extend for 1 more day to enjoy the facilities - swimming pool and taking jogs at fort canning park. Highly recommended for couples whom want to enjoy serenity yet located to the Orchard shopping paradise!

4.7 misae K.
Japan
September 22, 2013
Depends on stuff...
location, green and histrical
As I checked in this hotel for first time, I had pretty bad experience by dealing with a lady duty manager. Due to her, my stay was pretty miserable.... I do not want to come back to this hotel.

6 misae K.
Japan
September 22, 2013
Ok, ok, ok hotel
green, park, one of a kind
Well, as I had a bad experience from stuffs previoustly, i was not going to come back. However as I checked out previoustly, one tall, dark and handsome stuff mentioend that he would be upgrating when I come back on next time. So, I gave it try. It was how he promised and comfortable stay. Only one thing is the noise from next door. Somehow you could hear all noise very clearly from next door..... Maybe because it is old hotel..??

8 Mun C.
Singapore
September 20, 2013
Great place for staycation
Quiet surroundings, great bathroom, close to fort canning park
Very comfortable room which was clean, modern and well designed. huge bath tub in a spacious bathroom. u can sit in the tub and stare out into the sky outside. There are no huge crowds usually seen in city hotels. Fort canning park is just outside while plaza singapore shopping center is just 10 mins walk away. Dhoby ghaut mrt is similarly close by. Easy access to orchard road and bugis area

8 Hauw T.
Macau
September 16, 2013
great location small hotel in the park
could run in the park which the hotel is in, close to shopping area
The stay in the hotel is great. Could run a few kms circling the fort canning park. It is where locals would hang out on the weekends giving u a feel of the local atmostphere

7.7 Ab H.
Singapore
September 13, 2013
A Cosy hotel with good view
Nice Garden, big Bathroom and clean bed
A was pleasant experience, the garden view was beautiful and room very cosy and quite, you can easily access to major shopping center in Orchard road and the hotel is also surrounded by garden, near to Subway train which make very easy to access every major attraction in Singapore

9 Pok T.
Hong Kong
September 12, 2013
The staffs are very nice and kind.
Service, area, view
The staffs are very nice and friendly. They help you passionately. I feel peaceful here. I think I will come again and suggest my friends choose this hotel too.

9 Peter C.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Luxury stay, big room, nice view
Very modern design room, good breakfast, fast service at counter
Fort Canning hotel is located on the hill of Fort Canning, its a getaway place for people who would like to have some amber relaxing time. It is located near to Clark Quey as well. The rates is a bit pricy but if you are looking for such environment in Singapore, this is a good choice.

7 Leong L.
Singapore
September 05, 2013
Mozzies
Size of room, high tech control, service
We had a garden room on the first storey. Everything was nice except the attack by mosquitoes in the garden.