arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 986 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.8 Esther A.
Singapore
April 02, 2016
Staycation
This was a last minute stay cation. The room was a little tight but very nicely furnished. Would prefer to have movable glass panels as it was such a waste to be located in the lush environment but without fresh air.

8.8 Tan T.
Singapore
March 31, 2016
Nice Staycation
Free upgrade to suite room by front manager Mr Eric who was polite and friendly the whole time! Breakfast at the hotel was great with lots of variety! room is lovely, with a nice sitting area to chill and watch tv, and a large comfy bed. Bathtub was the highlight in this hotel. Try falling asleep, you sure will. Walking distance to Plaza Singapura where you find everything you need. and fort canning hill has lots of things to check out on for a nice morning.

9.6 NUR A.
Singapore
March 31, 2016
Great getaway from busy city life
Perfect getaway location. Beautiful swimming pool and great ambience at night.

10 Eric M.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Beyond expectation
We are just back from Singapore and stayed 4 nights at the Fort Canning hotel. We have travelled a lot in Asia and most of the time we are not overly impressed by hotels around the $200 mark. Most of the time they don't meet their expectations. Too expensive for what they worth. But this time, we must admit that the hotel was well beyond our expectation. From the location, setting, staff friendliness and service. Everything was perfect. We can not comment on the breakfast because we did not take that option. We checked in late, around 1am and the gentleman at the reception went all his way to print out for us the best places he would recommended for dumplings and indian food. Our room was fitted with a nespresso machine and this was a nice welcome rather than a single kettle and some instant coffee. Our return flight was at 8pm and with a full day ahead of us in the heat and humidity, we really needed a shower before heading to the airport. The hotel gave us access free of charge to its shower facilities usually reserved to members. That was very well appreciated. Definitely one of the few hotels I will go back next time we are in Singapore.

7 Sharon W.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Forester
The location is quiet while enjoying the convenience in the city area
Clean and awesome

6.4 Yoke C.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
More privacy
Nice but i think the hotel should provide more privacy at the garden for the room guests. People from the public was just walking and looking through our garden. feels unsafe.

8.8 Gowri K.
Singapore
March 27, 2016
Wedding stay
Staff were very friendly

8.8 Cindy P.
Singapore
March 27, 2016
Good staffs and comfortable room
Good staffs and comfortable room.

7.3 Kareena T.
Malaysia
March 24, 2016
Oasis in the city marred but wrong timing......
Setting is lovely but a. I Tim of its own success on weekends, it is wedding central - could of escape as every inch of the hotel was a wedding venue.
Good but not great. Setting is lovely and green. A 10 to 15min walk to the MRT station. One whole day was wasted as there was a music festival at Fort Canning and it was so loud the airfoil vents were reverbarating! The evening drinks are a waste of time, breakfast is a solid 4 star, but go early. They do not have.a large number of hotel guests and the buffet is filled at start and it's the same food throughout. So you can't really complain it has run out, just not fresh. Be sure to ask for extra touches like bathrobes which is complementary, and the lovely tub that you see in the pictures does not come with complimentary bubble bath or bath salts. No turn down service and 4 star amenities. Expect to wait for entering and leaving the car park if you do. It have the Singapoeean iU. Staff are good natured and responsive.

9.7 cadence L.
Singapore
March 21, 2016
staycation!
service, room and entire outlook of the hotel!
this is the best staycation that i had been, really nice room and really enjoyed the stay there. the hotel staff was friendly and help us took care of my partner's macbook when we accidentally left it in the hotel. everything was nicely taken care of. we are happy with the stay and grateful for their kind aisstance :)