Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1013 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Chaowarat T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice Room
The room is really nice. However, it's quite a walk to Orchard Road
Reviewed July 14, 2016

David E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
great hotel
I was visiting Singapore with my family for the first time in 42 years since we lived there. Your hotel staff warmly greeted us that first day at 7:30 am when we arrived, and every other time we came into the lobby. They were helpful when selecting restaurant options or ordering car transportation The room was very comfortable, and the facilities are great. I enjoyed a swim at 7:00 each morning. Fort Canning Gardens are an oasis amidst the city, and add to the tranquil feel of the hotel.Its located within walking distance of shopping malls, and restaurants,and Dhoby Ghaut MRT station, which was the starting point of many of our sightseeing adventures. Your hotel was a truly wonderful place for our "return home". thank you.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

xin L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
great room, very clean and tidy, location is great too and i love their services
the location is very good, near to clark quary and many other resturant. the hotel is clean and tidy too with nice smell and comfortable beds that i really dont want to wake up in the morning. i will wish to vist again,
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Andy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great ambience
Romantic getaway; great club facilities
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Koon N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Lovely
I have always wanted to try this boutique hotel. Absolutely lovely. You have access to the park which is great for walks and runs. Hotel is small and cosy, with lovely rooms and pool. Will definately go back. It is on the hill so hailing a cab takes a while, but otherwise it is a great stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Aung T. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location and quiet
Normally I stay in centrally located hotels but wanted to have a different experience. Beautiful location with a lot of greenery. Initially I was on the ground floor and it was quite dark (i like natural light), so requested a move to a higher floor, but that was a bit dark too. So I managed to get moved to a new room on the city side and it was great. The staff through out the requests were professional and really tried to help.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Joanne J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Nur S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice ambience
Very peaceful as it is up in the hill. Staff were nice. Shopping center is a walking distance. Room is clean and spacious.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

YEAN T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Lux boutique hitel
Hotel room is beautiful. Checkin is fast. Only problem is the location. Not plenty nearby.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Yeo D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very nice environment
Stayed in the canopy garden room, with a personal terrace outside the door. Should have thicker bushes outside to separate between the neighboring units, will be good if insect repellent are provided for hotel guest, I was bitten multiple time by mozzies and some bugs from the outdoor chairs Overall, Very pleasant stay there, good service from the staffs, totally enjoyed the 2 swimming pool, will be back again
Reviewed June 06, 2016