Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1013 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Laura C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
beautiful surroundings
Pool, quiet location, relaxing
We really enjoyed our stay at Fort Canning, my only real complaint is the cleaning of rooms was not quite up to scratch and having to ask for spare toilet rolls etc when running out. The front of house staff are excellent very friendly.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Nicholas C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location hotel with amazing garden/park
beautiful garden/park, great Italian restaurant as tenant of the hotel and high ceiling room
The room was comfortable, high ceiling which is a plus. The hotel needs to improve the quality service of their housekeeping. They did not clean the room properly and did not replenish the amenities accordingly, so we have to call every time we need new lotion, robes, shampoo etc. The internet in the room was not working most of the time we stayed there (we stayed 6 nights in total). We called after 11 pm to the reception and hotel operator, there was no body to pick up the phone in two occasions when we need help with the internet connection.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Rully H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice big bathroom with view to park
very elegance, nice design, very quiet
the room is a bit small for the deluxe room, bat the bathroom is very spacious, nice view to fort canning park
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Victoria L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location next to quiet park
Location, quiet, calm
Great. Really nice to be able to jog around the park first thing in the morning. Nice rooms.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

CHUNTING H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
relaxing and real quiet
quiet and rural
it was a very lovely expereince, especially the bathroom is faing the city with beautiful view
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Siti H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Amazingly beautiful place
spacious room, large bathroom, modern interior
Plus point - fast service, polite staff (including doorman), very well refurbished, very modern, nice and spacious room, coffee machine in the room and very nice bathroom. Negative point - can be a bit quiet and creepy at times.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Kalya A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Beautiful hotel, everything was perfect.
Beautiful comfortable room with bath and cot for our toddler; drinks and canapes for guests on the terrace each evening; amazing breakfast.
We had a wonderful time. There was nothing to fault - the hotel and our room were beautiful, clean and organised. The bed and bathroom were out of this world! We were travelling with our toddler daughter, the cot was in the room when we arrived, cot linen was changed regularly, the bath was perfect for a toddler, and highchairs were instantly available at all restaurants. The staff in the hotel and restaurants were lovely and very efficient. The location is amazing, quiet and tranquil and the hotel building is absolutely beautiful. Fort Canning Park is a beautiful park and the Dhoby Ghaut MRT station is only a short walk. The pool area is great, the food in the Italian restaurant, the room service and breakfast in the Glass House restaurant was all exceptional.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

shirin A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
beautiful view but a small room.
the distance to town,a walking distance to dhoby ghaut mrt station,clean rooms.
We had our wedding at fort canning park.the view n balcony was very nice but the bathtub was smack right to d corner of the room. There is only one sliding door to be shared for the toilet n shower room so juz imagine,we had to wait for each oher to finish wat we are doing before we can close d door.overall nice room n friendly staff.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Muhammad I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Expensive
Tub was big enough for 2 and is just beside the bed.
Had to top up to go for the Garden view deluxe. Overall was expensive.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Kinki T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Romantic Hotel
the layout of the room, the comfortable bed and the open concept bathtub
it was nice. very quiet surrounding to let you relax with your partner. nice open concept bathtub and has a very comfortable bed and pillow. good for honeymooners
Reviewed October 22, 2013