My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Francis M. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Great hotel , quite , good service

great modern room , quite hotel , well priced
8.3
goo dhotel , however very difficult to get a taxi from the Hotel you need ot pre book
Mick J. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Fantastic service, incredible Hotel

Rooms, Service, Dining
10
Hotel Fort Canning was incredible, the fine dining was exquisite with the waiters & servants being the best I have ever encountered. This Hotel & trip was an absolute pleasure!
Donna P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Great hotel and location

Close to everything downtown yet in the middle of a lovely park.
8.7
This beautiful old building, has been renovated extremely well. I was surprised at how well they managed to modernize the interior yet still meld the look with a turn of the century building. I love the boutique laid back feel of the place and the fact that you can pop right outside the door to view interesting historical places / pieces in the park is a definite plus.
Qingni A. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Nice clean rooms with great services

location, environment
8
stayed over the weekend just for relaxation. rooms are nice and clean, perfect place for weekends get away with the peaceful surroundings.
Mary B. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2012
Wonderful location in historic building

Park location, building ambiance, swimming pools, good staff
8.3
Room very comfortable but electronic controls in room a little annoying. Wifi access excellent. Signage from Dobhi Ghaut Metro needs to be a lot clearer. Air conditioning rather noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to walk through park to downtown and museums without having to go on Orchard Rd.
Raymond H. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel but small room

Colonial style
8
this is a great hotel with a style. i like the quietness and relax atmosphere of it. the location is right in fort canning park which customers can enjoy the fresh air from the bush but with easy access to all amenities. the room i stay is a bit small and the shower door can't close probably which lead to water leaking out to the floor after shower.
Wendy W. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Location and Room
8
We really enjoyed the Hotel, We loved the location but we did require to jump in taxis all the time! We would have liked a few more days there!
Victoria W. Couples Sweden, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel with beautiful scenery

Modern,nice pool and friendly staff
9
We had a good stay at Hotel fort canning. The hotel self is surrounded by a park, which makes you feel a little bit outside of everything which is good, however it is very centrally located and very close to the MRT station Dhoby Gaut, and the nice shopping mall Plaza Singapura where you can Eat a lot of nice food, although not fancy but more western fast food that they dont have in other southeast Asian countries. The staff was very proffessional and kinda stiff, but stll very friendly, they are doing their job. Although when we checked out we had to remind them that we had to get out deposit money back. Kind of an awkward situation, since the receptionist cleraly wanted to be done checking us out so we had to notify him that we would like t have our 100 sgd back. The room service food was not good, pricy, as it is in Singapore we wold think that the qualtiy of room service in a 5 star hotel would be really good, but no. Overall we had a good stay and might come back to stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the nice swimming pool, it feels great to take a late evening swim. It has a great temperature and very little chlorine. The rooms had a ipod dock where you could play your music and also a universal remote where you could control the lights in the room, very hightech!
Fairoz H. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
quiet retreat

nice and quiet place
9.7
this place is very quiet and secluded. very good for privacy. the view from the room is awesome and the room is so nice. i like how it looks very colonial and classic and yet with the modern luxuries. the food below is quite good. and the bar staff is very friendly. the area on the whole is very nice. one problem is that unless u drive, it's not very convenient to get to. apart from that its a really nice place!
Alistair M. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
nice quiet hotel - away from the hustle of spore

small hotel in rooms - only rooms. in the park so very quiet and a good location
8
almost a boutique hotel - only 86 rooms. well appointed and very comfortable without being flashy. location is quiet (in the park) although we did find some taxi drivers didnt know entrance....helps to know the main feeder street names. friendly and accommodating staff. room layout a little unusual but comfortable. we enjoyed our stay very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02