Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1013 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Martinus G.
Netherlands
October 17, 2013
Reasonably big and affordable
Affordable. Clean and Quiet
Stay was good, easy access to the hotel by Mrt and nice design

Arthur B.
Australia
October 16, 2013
Comfortable stay in a park setting
small hotel, quiet surroundimgs, great room
Loved the location in Fort Canning park. The well appointed room had hi tech fittings and a large bathroom with separate shower and bath. Internet access included. The afternoon drinks and snack food needs improving - no beer, only wine and the finger food was more like finger nail food and there was very little of it. There are two pools - one a lap pool the other a sculpted pool. The views from the hotel room and grounds out to the surrounding park were fantastic.

Noel D.
Australia
October 16, 2013
excellent Hotel
quality, room size, bathroom
This is a truly beautiful Hotel located in a fantastic green way in the centre of Singapore. only a 10 minute walk to Orchard road and 5 minutes to MRT station. I enjoyed every minute of my stay there. I dont believe it is really a family hotel, more for couples or business travellers. good value for the level of quality.

Seow C.
Malaysia
October 14, 2013
Great Quality Great Value Great Room
Location Large Room and Friendly Service
Easy Check in and Check out. Great Beautiful room. Clean and Frienly Staff

William M.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2013
The room was too small considering the bed size an
Surrounding Park and History related buildings. Reception's staff were excellent. The porters were very good.
The room was too small for couples. The bar staff were in-experienced. Very few taxis where aware of the hotel's location. Suggest the hotel should be better sign posted. The surrounding gardens and park where excellent. Never used the pools but looked good. Hotel should provide shuttle service to shops. The Gym's equipment was extremely impressive.

Sok C.
Singapore
October 02, 2013
Comfortable stay just like home
Good location, comfortable bedroom, close to the nature park - fort canning
We are very welcomed by the hotel reception staffs and gave us a free upgrade to our stay as we will be having a birthday celebration. We love the high ceiling and bathroom especially! Can watch the greeneries while soaking in the bathtub! We love the stay so much that we decided to extend for 1 more day to enjoy the facilities - swimming pool and taking jogs at fort canning park. Highly recommended for couples whom want to enjoy serenity yet located to the Orchard shopping paradise!

misae K.
Japan
September 22, 2013
Depends on stuff...
location, green and histrical
As I checked in this hotel for first time, I had pretty bad experience by dealing with a lady duty manager. Due to her, my stay was pretty miserable.... I do not want to come back to this hotel.

misae K.
Japan
September 22, 2013
Ok, ok, ok hotel
green, park, one of a kind
Well, as I had a bad experience from stuffs previoustly, i was not going to come back. However as I checked out previoustly, one tall, dark and handsome stuff mentioend that he would be upgrating when I come back on next time. So, I gave it try. It was how he promised and comfortable stay. Only one thing is the noise from next door. Somehow you could hear all noise very clearly from next door..... Maybe because it is old hotel..??

Mun C.
Singapore
September 20, 2013
Great place for staycation
Quiet surroundings, great bathroom, close to fort canning park
Very comfortable room which was clean, modern and well designed. huge bath tub in a spacious bathroom. u can sit in the tub and stare out into the sky outside. There are no huge crowds usually seen in city hotels. Fort canning park is just outside while plaza singapore shopping center is just 10 mins walk away. Dhoby ghaut mrt is similarly close by. Easy access to orchard road and bugis area

Hauw T.
Macau
September 16, 2013
great location small hotel in the park
could run in the park which the hotel is in, close to shopping area
The stay in the hotel is great. Could run a few kms circling the fort canning park. It is where locals would hang out on the weekends giving u a feel of the local atmostphere