arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 998 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 998 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Peter C.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Luxury stay, big room, nice view
Very modern design room, good breakfast, fast service at counter
Fort Canning hotel is located on the hill of Fort Canning, its a getaway place for people who would like to have some amber relaxing time. It is located near to Clark Quey as well. The rates is a bit pricy but if you are looking for such environment in Singapore, this is a good choice.

Leong L.
Singapore
September 05, 2013
Mozzies
Size of room, high tech control, service
We had a garden room on the first storey. Everything was nice except the attack by mosquitoes in the garden.

Cheryl T.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
Relaxing
Quiet, spacious and comfortable

Natalya T.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
very comfortable
The room, ambience and service

Yee S.
Myanmar
August 31, 2013
Very Spacious,Comfortable and Awesome Bathroom and
Very Spacious,Comfortable and Awesome Bathroom and BED
Very Spacious,Comfortable and Awesome Bathroom and BED

Susan M.
United States
August 31, 2013
A Break from Chain Hotels
Friendly Staff, History of the Site, Convenient to mass transit
This is my second stay at Hotel Fort Canning. I love the history associated with the building. The renovation is state-of-the-art. The rooms are large and well equipped for business travelers. The staff is wonderful and truly do treat you like family. I travel for business 20-30 weeks a year and this is the one hotel I stay at that doesn't feel like a hotel.

Shyh T.
Singapore
August 30, 2013
Great staycation choice
Rooms, quiet location and cleanliness

Kun L.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
Nice hotel in a nice quiet environment
A very nice bathroom with a great view too. Nice, quiet area. Comfortable bed
Check in was smooth and fast. Check-in Staff is friendly, but doesn't come across as very sincere and enthusiastic. No one showed us to room too. Perhaps my expectations were higher because of the great reviews about their service and how they would show the guests to the rooms. Or perhaps, they were short-handed as I think they were running a full house. That aside, we enjoyed the room very much. It is gorgeous with a stunning view from the bathroom. The sunset partially casting its rays into the bathroom creating a unique and warm feel. One more thing, the staff at the breakfast were much friendlier and more sincere in their service despite the huge morning breakfast crowd at the dining area. Overall, a good experience and good short break from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Randy C.
Singapore
August 26, 2013
Fantastic. Romantic. Comfortable
Value. Good staff. Nice room

Andrew M.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Relaxing Business and pleasure trip to Singapote
Atmosphere & Ambience, quite location, and friendly and attentive staff
The stay was a surprise, as I have visited and lived in Singapore and never stayed at the Hotel Fort Canning before. The atmosphere, rooms, quite location, great facilities and easy location to CBD and Singapore CBD made it an enjoyable business and unwind trip for my wife and myself. The best thing was the staff and the team management was excellent. I have stayed at many hotels in Singapore and the staff were by far the most courteous helpful and friendly that i have experienced in any hotel in Singapore ( and I have stayed at most of the majors over the years!) They are to be congratulated.