or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Wilma M. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Great modern and stylish rooms

Bathroom and bedroom was amazing, bed was super comfortable
7.7
While the room was many times above our expectations, the service was lacklustre. It was not bad, merely passable. We were interrupted many times by service staff asking to do mini bar inspections, even when it was obvious to the staff that we were in the midst of changing for a dinner function. Otherwise, we were quite happy with our stay and would go back again.
Patrick W. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with a beautiful ambience

Great accessibility and convenience with touchscreen buttons for most functions
7.3
We stayed in a deluxe room (with a city view) and the hotel had provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and bowl of strawberries (as it was stated as a honeymoon suite in our comments). The room was beautiful and the bathroom was equipped with a full screen window which allowed us a city view. The only disadvantage of that was that we were on the 3rd floor (which was already the highest floor) and we had to draw down the curtains most of the time as we felt rather insecure. The services provided by the Concierge were great but the services and facilities at the swimming pools were not fantastic. We tried ordering breakfast but there were no employees around and the nearest was situated rather far away from the pools. The food also took rather long to come. The service staff also asked us for a pen (when we were at the pool!) to sign the receipt, which was something they ought to have come prepared with. However, on the overall, I found the hotel to be a beautiful place with a very rustic feel.
Widya P. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
it's the best hotel in spore to me so far

the prompt service
10
luv the bath tub and its hotel ambience. the service been very prompt on both my stays
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its a central and shopping centres are just a walk away
Christopher L. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2012
Amazing Hotel

The Staff, The service, The room, The Location, The atmosphere
9.7
The hotel fort canning was absolutely sensational. The room was luxurious and spacious and the staff were friendly and accomodating.
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Great builidng & nice location but lacking service

Very central and nice grounds
5.7
It was a late night check in and the first impression was great ... beautiful old heritage building with well thought out contemporary refurbishment ... the approach definitely has impact Cons ... well, its not so much bad service, the staff were friendly and polite, but more a case of lacking service. I couldn't help but get the feeling that the owners were trying to save money on operational costs, unfortunately it told. This was also evident in little things like the rooms not being cleaned properly, dust on the shelves, litter in the corners from previous guests and telling signs of cuts backs on maintenance such as faulty plumbing. The restaurant and bar in the main building we very quiet ... they are leased out to external operators and their rents must be high as they were expensive even by top end Singapore standards. There was an attempt at some sort of concession to the hotel guests in the form of complimentary drinks and finger food in the evenings, but once again this lacked any service and was limited in time. Let's say there must have been a reason why guests didn't socialise on premises ... definitely a wasted opportunity. The pool was nice, but no service once again. Ordering a drink or a meal by the pool required the guest getting up and wandering down to the GlassHouse restaurant, placing an order and then waiting. Not exactly convenient when dripping wet and any glasses or dishes left outside were likely to still be there more than some time later. The reasons listed above are why I cannot recommend the Hotel Fort Canning ... at least not in the way it is currently run, especially given the range and choice of quality accommodation available in the immediate area. In summary ... don't be fooled by the glossy facade, this hotel needs to lift its game.
Lee R. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Beautiful setting

Gardens, lovely rooms
7.7
A lovely modern hotel with good rooms - unusual bathroom configuration (like a balcony had been converted into a bathroom). Beautiful garden surrounds but a bit far from the action.
Wayne C. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
The only place to stay

Pool, gym, service
10
This is the only hotel I would ever stay at in Singapore fantastic location, service, food, facilities and always a smile on the staffs faces. It's like an resort in the middle of a city and it feels like an island getaway.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel food is great,mbut venture out to eat some local dishes ie. Arab st, china town and if your game little India. You won't be disappointed.
Rafidah R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel, steeped with history & character

hidden location, away from all the hustle & bustle..
7.3
quiet & peaceful location, surrounded by nature. very hard to come by of such luxuries in Singapore
Hotel Feature Tip: take time to explore the surrounding area & get transported back in time..
Jennifer J. Couples Austria, September 3, 2012
Beautiful setting but very disappointing service

Location, Interior Design, Building, View, Park outside the hotel
5.7
- Upon arrival no kingsize bed was available - only a twin bed which was very unstable with wheels that could not be blocked which meant the bed was moving throughout the room with only slight movement - Complimentary evening drink was also no longer available when we arrived around 11pm - option to take it the next evening but only stayed one night - AC in room was down to 16°C, room was freezing and temperatur panel to change it was broken. Called reception and they sent somebody up to 'explain' us how it works. The handyman then realised that the panel was broken and said he would come back with a big ladder and check in the ceiling what was causing this. So 15min later he was standing on his ladder at 23:30 at night trying to fix it. I called reception in the meantime asking to change room and they said yes they could give us a new one and I went to reception to get a new card. I went back to the room to realise that the handyman had apparently fixed the problem. I called reception and said that everything is working and we will stay in the room. But tried to change the temperature and it still didnt work. So we called reception again to finally change rooms. Already being really frustrated they insisted on us waiting in the room and they would send somebody up to get our luggage and bring us the new key. After 15min still nobody showed up so we just took our luggage, went down to reception again got the new key and just did the luggage ourself as it was now after midnight and we just wanted to sleep. No excuses or any complimentary offerings to say sorry - Very bad service during breakfast e.g. asking us for drinks while we were standing at the buffet instead of waiting until we sat dow. Coffee and tea then never arrived. Service personal was already setting cutlery on our table for lunch while we were still eating at the it - Booked a taxi to airpot upon departure and had to wait for over 20 minutes until it arrived as the receptionist forgot to book
Gary Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Good hotel

Room design, evening drinks
8.3
Girlfriend and I decided for a stay over at Hotel Fort Canning after looking for a night away for our anniversary at a hotel in Singapore. Over the internet, the rooms looked good and prices were acceptable. The room did not disappoint. Design was generally good and we liked the bathroom by the window concept. Natural lighting gives the room a nice look in the day time but should you choose to keep it dark there is a partition that you can lower as well. Evening drinks were a nice touch; as guests lingered around the hotel lobby area and free flow of wine and finger food is served. Small hotel, very cosy feel with the other hotel guests around; felt like a small group of people living in a big house. Location wise not too bad as well. It's a short 10 minute walk to Dhoby Ghaut MRT but otherwise have to call for a cab; there are no cabs passing through. Cons: Walls are not entirely soundproof. Adjacent or across to our room, there was a bunch of younger kids having a night out in the hotel and we could hear them through our walls. This was even at 1-2 am Bathroom - well designed but the shower area has sub-par drainage. Water tends to flow out very slowly so you're ankle deep in water sometimes. They built an elevated platform with the drainage around it but it doesn't drain quite as fast. Well, generally it was really quite a good stay. If they can fix the bathroom drainage it would be next to perfect. Thanks for the wonderful stay. I had a good time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04