Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1014 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Hauw T. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great location small hotel in the park
could run in the park which the hotel is in, close to shopping area
The stay in the hotel is great. Could run a few kms circling the fort canning park. It is where locals would hang out on the weekends giving u a feel of the local atmostphere
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ab H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
A Cosy hotel with good view
Nice Garden, big Bathroom and clean bed
A was pleasant experience, the garden view was beautiful and room very cosy and quite, you can easily access to major shopping center in Orchard road and the hotel is also surrounded by garden, near to Subway train which make very easy to access every major attraction in Singapore
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Pok T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The staffs are very nice and kind.
Service, area, view
The staffs are very nice and friendly. They help you passionately. I feel peaceful here. I think I will come again and suggest my friends choose this hotel too.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Peter C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Luxury stay, big room, nice view
Very modern design room, good breakfast, fast service at counter
Fort Canning hotel is located on the hill of Fort Canning, its a getaway place for people who would like to have some amber relaxing time. It is located near to Clark Quey as well. The rates is a bit pricy but if you are looking for such environment in Singapore, this is a good choice.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Leong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Mozzies
Size of room, high tech control, service
We had a garden room on the first storey. Everything was nice except the attack by mosquitoes in the garden.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Cheryl T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Relaxing
Quiet, spacious and comfortable
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Natalya T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
very comfortable
The room, ambience and service
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Yee S. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very Spacious,Comfortable and Awesome Bathroom and
Very Spacious,Comfortable and Awesome Bathroom and BED
Very Spacious,Comfortable and Awesome Bathroom and BED
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Susan M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
A Break from Chain Hotels
Friendly Staff, History of the Site, Convenient to mass transit
This is my second stay at Hotel Fort Canning. I love the history associated with the building. The renovation is state-of-the-art. The rooms are large and well equipped for business travelers. The staff is wonderful and truly do treat you like family. I travel for business 20-30 weeks a year and this is the one hotel I stay at that doesn't feel like a hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Shyh T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great staycation choice
Rooms, quiet location and cleanliness
Reviewed August 30, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: