Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1012 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Andrew M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Relaxing Business and pleasure trip to Singapote
Atmosphere & Ambience, quite location, and friendly and attentive staff
The stay was a surprise, as I have visited and lived in Singapore and never stayed at the Hotel Fort Canning before. The atmosphere, rooms, quite location, great facilities and easy location to CBD and Singapore CBD made it an enjoyable business and unwind trip for my wife and myself. The best thing was the staff and the team management was excellent. I have stayed at many hotels in Singapore and the staff were by far the most courteous helpful and friendly that i have experienced in any hotel in Singapore ( and I have stayed at most of the majors over the years!) They are to be congratulated.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Tianlu M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
best hotel
nice, clean, comfortable
it was indeed a fantastic stay here, and i totally enjoyed it. I hosted my wedding in fort canning park and the hotel upgraded my room to a bigger size one.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Tan H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice hotel
Location, price and ambience
Reviewed August 20, 2013

mark F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Relaxing hotel set in lovely park lands
Quiet, close to shopping, amazing surroundings.
A nice place to relax after a day of shopping and exploring singapore. I would stay here again!
Reviewed August 19, 2013

HAN L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
一望無際的景色
nice view、comfortable bed、great bathroom
nice stuff,near the fort canning park, the bedroom and bathroom feel so comfortable。 free breakfast and dvd player。
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Annice H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
A romantic getaway from the city
Great Design, Serenity and unconventional hotel setting
It was a nice experience. I will definitely go back again. The only setback is the hotel could have provided better quality pillows as the ones in our room are not comfortable.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Alessandro B. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Wrong location, beautiful palace
Hystorical building, nice park, cute bathroom.
The location is hidden, you need to wait at least 10-15 min for the taxi ti be called. walking distance far from everything. The building is an hystorical one well kept. The only restaurant available during the day looks AWFUL, worse than a fast food: not really understandable... Rooms are small, but the bathroom is cute,
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Zhiming C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fantastic
Staff, Room
Reviewed August 18, 2013

David P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Great hotel hidden in beatiful tropical location
This beutiful historic building is a luxury hotel hidden amongst tropical gardens with excellent facilities within walking distance of Clarke Quay.
We stayed here for five nights and found this hotel to be a very quiet and relaxing place to stay hidden away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Singapore. The staff are extremely friendly with all our needs catered for easily, the bars and restaurants are excellent along with a full size well equippeg gym and two outdoor pools. The nightlife of Clarke Quay is only a five minute walk through Fort Canning Park and everywhere else is only a quick taxi ride away.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Arthur L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Amazing
Ambience, service, quality
I like the ambience of the rm equip with the nice bathtub and with the good service providedfrom the staffs plus good quality inside the hotel rm that make my stay perfectly great..
Reviewed August 13, 2013