or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Lucinda C. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel in peaceful location

Location, Rooms
7.3
Set in a green oasis away from the madding crowd. Lovely, well appointed rooms with advanced integrated technology. Converted balcony bathroom with expansive view over Singapore was a new experience. Really enjoyed my stay and hope to come again.
Ong W. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2012
Nice surroundings, peaceful hotel in town

High up on the hill with alot of greens
7.3
the staffs are friendly, room is clean. they upgrade me to a garden view even though i booked deluxe as i commented its my hubby's birthday during my booking guess they have extra room on garden view so i was given. thank you so much to their management.:) will definately go back again if got chance.
Shopping Tip: To go to town jus pass through 4th level carpark of Park Mall.
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2012
Great Scenery.

Great Scenery.
7.3
This is my first time staying at Hotel Fort Canning for 3Days 2 Nights. I would say the rooms are quite spacious and breakfast were great. It is very accessible to the nearby shopping district such as Dhoby Ghaut and Clark Quay. The only negative experience i faced is the noise pollution by the surrounding. Around 6am in the morning i was awake by the "smoking" of mosquitoes activities outside the hotel. It was quite disturbing and i was unable to have a good sleep. Overall experience was positive.
Chris R. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location in parkland

Small number of rooms and parkland location
9.7
We stayed from Monday night to Sunday night. The first few nights until saturday were very peaceful and no traffic noise but Saturday night had 3 weddings booked and 1 party on Sunday. The noise did stop at about 11.30 pm but the party on Sunday night was very noisy and intrusive. Young guests were coming and going until 1:00 am slamming doors and calling in the corridors. Otherwise it is a very nice hotel and if they can control the noise it would be a return lcation for us but not on the weekend. We liked the breakfast and the room. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to a train station so transport is easy - take a trip to Sentosa Island for Universal Studios.
Wilma M. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Great modern and stylish rooms

Bathroom and bedroom was amazing, bed was super comfortable
7.7
While the room was many times above our expectations, the service was lacklustre. It was not bad, merely passable. We were interrupted many times by service staff asking to do mini bar inspections, even when it was obvious to the staff that we were in the midst of changing for a dinner function. Otherwise, we were quite happy with our stay and would go back again.
Patrick W. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with a beautiful ambience

Great accessibility and convenience with touchscreen buttons for most functions
7.3
We stayed in a deluxe room (with a city view) and the hotel had provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and bowl of strawberries (as it was stated as a honeymoon suite in our comments). The room was beautiful and the bathroom was equipped with a full screen window which allowed us a city view. The only disadvantage of that was that we were on the 3rd floor (which was already the highest floor) and we had to draw down the curtains most of the time as we felt rather insecure. The services provided by the Concierge were great but the services and facilities at the swimming pools were not fantastic. We tried ordering breakfast but there were no employees around and the nearest was situated rather far away from the pools. The food also took rather long to come. The service staff also asked us for a pen (when we were at the pool!) to sign the receipt, which was something they ought to have come prepared with. However, on the overall, I found the hotel to be a beautiful place with a very rustic feel.
Widya P. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
it's the best hotel in spore to me so far

the prompt service
10
luv the bath tub and its hotel ambience. the service been very prompt on both my stays
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its a central and shopping centres are just a walk away
Christopher L. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2012
Amazing Hotel

The Staff, The service, The room, The Location, The atmosphere
9.7
The hotel fort canning was absolutely sensational. The room was luxurious and spacious and the staff were friendly and accomodating.
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2012
Great builidng & nice location but lacking service

Very central and nice grounds
5.7
It was a late night check in and the first impression was great ... beautiful old heritage building with well thought out contemporary refurbishment ... the approach definitely has impact Cons ... well, its not so much bad service, the staff were friendly and polite, but more a case of lacking service. I couldn't help but get the feeling that the owners were trying to save money on operational costs, unfortunately it told. This was also evident in little things like the rooms not being cleaned properly, dust on the shelves, litter in the corners from previous guests and telling signs of cuts backs on maintenance such as faulty plumbing. The restaurant and bar in the main building we very quiet ... they are leased out to external operators and their rents must be high as they were expensive even by top end Singapore standards. There was an attempt at some sort of concession to the hotel guests in the form of complimentary drinks and finger food in the evenings, but once again this lacked any service and was limited in time. Let's say there must have been a reason why guests didn't socialise on premises ... definitely a wasted opportunity. The pool was nice, but no service once again. Ordering a drink or a meal by the pool required the guest getting up and wandering down to the GlassHouse restaurant, placing an order and then waiting. Not exactly convenient when dripping wet and any glasses or dishes left outside were likely to still be there more than some time later. The reasons listed above are why I cannot recommend the Hotel Fort Canning ... at least not in the way it is currently run, especially given the range and choice of quality accommodation available in the immediate area. In summary ... don't be fooled by the glossy facade, this hotel needs to lift its game.
Lee R. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Beautiful setting

Gardens, lovely rooms
7.7
A lovely modern hotel with good rooms - unusual bathroom configuration (like a balcony had been converted into a bathroom). Beautiful garden surrounds but a bit far from the action.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08