My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Alistair M. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
nice quiet hotel - away from the hustle of spore

small hotel in rooms - only rooms. in the park so very quiet and a good location
8
almost a boutique hotel - only 86 rooms. well appointed and very comfortable without being flashy. location is quiet (in the park) although we did find some taxi drivers didnt know entrance....helps to know the main feeder street names. friendly and accommodating staff. room layout a little unusual but comfortable. we enjoyed our stay very much.
Priscilla Y. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Wonderful hotel in a secluded and exclusive site

Serenity
8.3
having read a number of poor reviews online, i was apprehensive in booking fort canning, but luckily my partner persevered and insisted on staying here. i was happy to admit that i was wrong and we had a wonderful time while here. the service was attentive and very prompt, and the rooms are simply beautiful and well appointed. the site is wonderfully serene and is set within a park. we had a slight problem with the amount of storage space allocated in the room as we were here for slightly more than a week, but other than this, had a fantastic time. ac for the hotel is a little ott but the room features actual windows that can be opened, and this made so much sense when you realize that the hotel is a low-rise colonial building perched on a hill, and free from the usual traffic clutter and noise. the cons will be that - speed of housekeeping is amazing - we have often left for a quick breakfast, and by the time we got back, the beds have been done and the room made to order. however, probably due to the speed this occurs, some nitty gritty details have not been seen to: wadded up trash (which we left) are still left on tables, t-shirts have been left on the floor. still having said that, this is a hotel, and not exactly home / maid service, so is considered acceptable for us.
Weishan C. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2012
Relaxing weekend surrounded by nature

Near a park, clean and luxury ambience.
9
resort like environment with relaxing indoor and outdoor chill-out area. the hotel is just by the park, a nature walk is just 1 minuteaway! 2 swimming pools to provide guests with more space to swim. good and friendly service. very enjoyable stay overall.
Hotel Feature Tip: It may not be that wheelchair friendly as the hotel is built on high ground with my stairs and slopes.
Priscillia C. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2012
great to spending my time with my love one

romantic, comfortable and large bathtab
7.3
Estrella E. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Quaint boutique hotel

Great quiet location inside Fort Canning Park, luxurious bathrooms with a view
9.3
overall, we had a great stay. this lovely hotel is tucked away inside a quiet park but still very accessible since it is just a few minuted away from orchard road. the staff were efficient, rooms were spic and span, bathrooms had a floor to ceiling view of the garden. the only con is the room assigned to us was a bit cramped. still, the kids loved the hotel (particularly the swimming pools) and we certainly would not mind coming back here again.
Gavin W. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
An oasis in a busy city

location, facilities, rooms, dining, service
9.7
a beautiful and historic hotel situated in the fort canning park. a thirty minute taxi ride from the airport and a walk from the mrt. the room was beautiful and elegent. there was limited space but the layout of the room made best use oif it. with two pool and a very well equipt gym the hotel cattered for our needs extremely well. both the hotels restaurants were very goos and the food served by the pool was an added bonus. a lovely hotel with a nice mix of colonial charm and modern service.
Jean B. Couples France, August 12, 2012
very central location, yet very quiet and green

location, services
9.3
My parents staid there when in town. The location is just perfect, central, two minutes from the river, but still very green. I enjoyed the pool on a few occasion, very nice place for staycation, or for relaxing after a long trip.
Widya P. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
prompt service and beautiful room

the bath tub and hi-tech nology ammenities
10
love it n great time soaking in the bath tub. the serenity and floral and fauna ambience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fantastic. love the experience
Ervin P. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2012
Old but well preserved hotel

Cleanliness and off-central location
7
The second stay at the hotel, this was. Overall experience remains the same except for the check-in experience. The front desk was not at all welcoming, although helpful. He looked rather upset about something or did not like to see me checking in (I arrived at around 11AM). I was then asked to wait for them to clean the room, to which i said okay and asked will it take 20-25 minutes? The response was, 1 to 1.5 hour, with eyes rolled-up. I waited for some 15 minutes, and approached the front desk and asked a lady attendant whether or not i could leave my stuff so i can stroll on Orchard. She was warm and helpful and said yes. About 3 hours later, i came back and found all my stuff now in the room. Despite the unfortunate experience, i would still come back to stay, under certain circumstances.
Li L. Couples China, August 7, 2012
Elegant hotel with non-efficient service

nice location, historic surroundings,quiet
8
We arrived before 7 am, so we are not allowed to check-in unless we pay extra one day charge, although there were rooms available. Not so considerate. Later we got a room on the 3rd floor,the top floor,which was too noisy because of the building's A/C fans were on the top floor. It took us 2 hours to change to a quiet room. Inefficient crew. Location is ok, about 15 min walk to Clarke Quay,10min to Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03