or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the park Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Spa Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa Spaghetti Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
788 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (788)
Sort by:
Cheryl L. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Beautiful rooms.
8.3
The room is wonderful. Service is good. Would definitely go back there again.
Charlotte T. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Lovely location, nice room
4.3
Hotel was lovely and done very well - swimming pool area nice. Service when we first got there was bad as we had to wait to check in and ended up bringing up our bags ourselves. However that was the only negative service comment we had throughout the rest of the trip service was very good.
Inn S. Business travelers Canada, October 18, 2012
Great hotel - city location but away from crowds

Quiet, free afternoon drinks, clean
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Fort Canning. It is a lovely boutique hotel located within Fort Canning Park - so that it's still close to central yet away from the hustle and bustle. Great service from hotel staff. The only drawback was it was hard to get food around the hotel after hours, the only option was room service.
Yong L. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
Nice room but limited facilities

the room
5.3
We were not told of the free evening drink and the facilities there.
Benedict T. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
A Hotel with a Great Location and Great Rooms!

Location, Rooms and Location
9.7
The location of the hotel is really great! Surrounded by Fort Canning Park, yet it is so convenient to get to places. Our room had a view of the park and greenery. We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to be back!
Lucinda C. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel in peaceful location

Location, Rooms
7.3
Set in a green oasis away from the madding crowd. Lovely, well appointed rooms with advanced integrated technology. Converted balcony bathroom with expansive view over Singapore was a new experience. Really enjoyed my stay and hope to come again.
Ong W. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2012
Nice surroundings, peaceful hotel in town

High up on the hill with alot of greens
7.3
the staffs are friendly, room is clean. they upgrade me to a garden view even though i booked deluxe as i commented its my hubby's birthday during my booking guess they have extra room on garden view so i was given. thank you so much to their management.:) will definately go back again if got chance.
Shopping Tip: To go to town jus pass through 4th level carpark of Park Mall.
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2012
Great Scenery.

Great Scenery.
7.3
This is my first time staying at Hotel Fort Canning for 3Days 2 Nights. I would say the rooms are quite spacious and breakfast were great. It is very accessible to the nearby shopping district such as Dhoby Ghaut and Clark Quay. The only negative experience i faced is the noise pollution by the surrounding. Around 6am in the morning i was awake by the "smoking" of mosquitoes activities outside the hotel. It was quite disturbing and i was unable to have a good sleep. Overall experience was positive.
Chris R. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great location in parkland

Small number of rooms and parkland location
9.7
We stayed from Monday night to Sunday night. The first few nights until saturday were very peaceful and no traffic noise but Saturday night had 3 weddings booked and 1 party on Sunday. The noise did stop at about 11.30 pm but the party on Sunday night was very noisy and intrusive. Young guests were coming and going until 1:00 am slamming doors and calling in the corridors. Otherwise it is a very nice hotel and if they can control the noise it would be a return lcation for us but not on the weekend. We liked the breakfast and the room. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to a train station so transport is easy - take a trip to Sentosa Island for Universal Studios.
Wilma M. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Great modern and stylish rooms

Bathroom and bedroom was amazing, bed was super comfortable
7.7
While the room was many times above our expectations, the service was lacklustre. It was not bad, merely passable. We were interrupted many times by service staff asking to do mini bar inspections, even when it was obvious to the staff that we were in the midst of changing for a dinner function. Otherwise, we were quite happy with our stay and would go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05