Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
935 reviews

787 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (935)
Sort by:
Torben F. Business travelers Denmark, March 10, 2013
Not value for money

The layout indore and outdore
3
The room was not ready at arrival, even we came late afternoon, we were asked to wait untill it was ready. When we finaly got access the first impression was a bathroom not cleaned with lack of towels and toiletpaper furhtermore mirrors and glassdor were stained and dirty from the last guest. The drain from the wash bassin was blocked. The floor and corners in living room were not properly cleaned and it stayed the same during our stay. Air Conditioning system very noisy not capable to bring the humidity Down.
Report this review
Dean P. Couples Australia, March 10, 2013
Good quality hotel

The bathroom, the modern design, the computer electronic lighting and TV system.
7.7
Report this review
Siew C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Enjoyable

Quiet srrounding, friendly staff, nice rrom
8
Report this review
Gregory C. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2013
good hotel for the price.well located

room,internet and the gym
7.3
great stay ,good friendly staff,great room and fantastic gym and pool
Report this review
Herrone A. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2013
It was a great experience for me and my daughter

Room, Location and Environment
9.7
Report this review
Andy V. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2013
Room wasn't clean but quite nice private garden.

Private garden, next to park. Fort Canning park is a tranquil oasis.
6
Overall is a good stay. The only down side is the coffee pot filled with dirty water, room wasn't clean when we arrived. On the flip side, your own private garden was a plus. Its a quite and relaxing hotel surrounded with a lot of trees.
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
very nice hotel, accomodating staff

love the room, the service and the park
9
it was my first in hotel fort canning and i must say that they have an excellent service and staff.I would come back and stay in this hotel when i am back to singapore.thumbs up :) :) :)
Report this review
Karin G. Couples Sweden, March 6, 2013
Very facny hotel

Good location
8
Nice hotel and friendly staff. The room was quite small but with an interesting solution for the bathroom as it appered to be "the balcony". The room had "high-tech" solution for lights and curtains but it was´nt that easy to monitor. Great breakfast. The hotel invites guests for free wine and some small snacks between 6pm and 8pm - to bad that the "buffé" wasn´t supervised properly as it was left empety for long times and if you attendet the buffé around 7.45 you would find that there was nothing left. The free wifi was very weak.
Report this review
Yoon W. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Nice furnishings
6.3
Staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are nicely furnished with tall ceiling and customisable lightings.
Report this review
William A. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2013
Nice hotel in a beautiful location

Close to Orchard Road, garden setting
7
The hotel is located close enough to Dhoby Ghaut MRT (approx 10-15 mins walk) and is beautifully surrounded by the Fort Canning Park. Room was good but the ones in Level 1 directly face a carpark (I think) - I was expecting a room with balcony from pictures on the website. Breakfast selection was rather poor and limited.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 787 reviews Next page
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07