or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Wayne C. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
The only place to stay

Pool, gym, service
10
This is the only hotel I would ever stay at in Singapore fantastic location, service, food, facilities and always a smile on the staffs faces. It's like an resort in the middle of a city and it feels like an island getaway.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel food is great,mbut venture out to eat some local dishes ie. Arab st, china town and if your game little India. You won't be disappointed.
Rafidah R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2012
Beautiful hotel, steeped with history & character

hidden location, away from all the hustle & bustle..
7.3
quiet & peaceful location, surrounded by nature. very hard to come by of such luxuries in Singapore
Hotel Feature Tip: take time to explore the surrounding area & get transported back in time..
Jennifer J. Couples Austria, September 3, 2012
Beautiful setting but very disappointing service

Location, Interior Design, Building, View, Park outside the hotel
5.7
- Upon arrival no kingsize bed was available - only a twin bed which was very unstable with wheels that could not be blocked which meant the bed was moving throughout the room with only slight movement - Complimentary evening drink was also no longer available when we arrived around 11pm - option to take it the next evening but only stayed one night - AC in room was down to 16°C, room was freezing and temperatur panel to change it was broken. Called reception and they sent somebody up to 'explain' us how it works. The handyman then realised that the panel was broken and said he would come back with a big ladder and check in the ceiling what was causing this. So 15min later he was standing on his ladder at 23:30 at night trying to fix it. I called reception in the meantime asking to change room and they said yes they could give us a new one and I went to reception to get a new card. I went back to the room to realise that the handyman had apparently fixed the problem. I called reception and said that everything is working and we will stay in the room. But tried to change the temperature and it still didnt work. So we called reception again to finally change rooms. Already being really frustrated they insisted on us waiting in the room and they would send somebody up to get our luggage and bring us the new key. After 15min still nobody showed up so we just took our luggage, went down to reception again got the new key and just did the luggage ourself as it was now after midnight and we just wanted to sleep. No excuses or any complimentary offerings to say sorry - Very bad service during breakfast e.g. asking us for drinks while we were standing at the buffet instead of waiting until we sat dow. Coffee and tea then never arrived. Service personal was already setting cutlery on our table for lunch while we were still eating at the it - Booked a taxi to airpot upon departure and had to wait for over 20 minutes until it arrived as the receptionist forgot to book
Gary Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Good hotel

Room design, evening drinks
8.3
Girlfriend and I decided for a stay over at Hotel Fort Canning after looking for a night away for our anniversary at a hotel in Singapore. Over the internet, the rooms looked good and prices were acceptable. The room did not disappoint. Design was generally good and we liked the bathroom by the window concept. Natural lighting gives the room a nice look in the day time but should you choose to keep it dark there is a partition that you can lower as well. Evening drinks were a nice touch; as guests lingered around the hotel lobby area and free flow of wine and finger food is served. Small hotel, very cosy feel with the other hotel guests around; felt like a small group of people living in a big house. Location wise not too bad as well. It's a short 10 minute walk to Dhoby Ghaut MRT but otherwise have to call for a cab; there are no cabs passing through. Cons: Walls are not entirely soundproof. Adjacent or across to our room, there was a bunch of younger kids having a night out in the hotel and we could hear them through our walls. This was even at 1-2 am Bathroom - well designed but the shower area has sub-par drainage. Water tends to flow out very slowly so you're ankle deep in water sometimes. They built an elevated platform with the drainage around it but it doesn't drain quite as fast. Well, generally it was really quite a good stay. If they can fix the bathroom drainage it would be next to perfect. Thanks for the wonderful stay. I had a good time
Teresita D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Beautiful ambience, Old World feel

lobby, Italian restaurant, Glass House coffeeshop, patio right outside our bedroom, large surrounding gardens
9.7
It was a most delightful weekend! We would come back anytime! Even if the rooms are a little small. After all, these rooms were former military barracks of the British High Command.
Restaurant Tip: Italian restaurant has fabulous food! You can also sit outside with your laptop and work there all afternoon, which is what we did. Then champagne at the lobby and outside terrace for happy hour, on to a great dinner.
Kerry L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Nice quiet room with nice ameities

Glass house and scenery
9
It was nice the evening canapés were a little light but was nice.
James R. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Our favourite

Great location and surroundings, modern quirky room with great bathroom, free evening drinks
8.7
We stayed in several hotels in Malaysia and Singapore during our holiday, and this one seemed to combine the best features of all the others we'd seen or stayed at. It had a great location in the centre, maybe a little walk to the MRT (Dhoby Ghaut) but not too far. The park surroundings made up for it though. The room we had was just about large enough, with large windows and controlled Venetian blinds. The shower was great, the bath one of the most comfortable. The air-con was easily controllable and the bed comfortable. We were worried about the cost for our last hotel, similar to the others we'd stayed at, but it was well worth it. In the lobby free drinks (Prosecco/Wine/Cocktails) were provided every evening, the breakfast had a great selection, and the pool was excellent. The staff were really helpful, we had one evening meal in the restaurant. A little pricey for wine, but it was backed up by a knowledgeable sommelier and good contemporary Italian food. Overall, I cannot really fault it.
Restaurant Tip: In the evening, take a walk through the park and end up at Clarke Quay, where there's a ridiculous selection of eateries and bars at your disposal. Or act like a local and bring your own and drink on the bridge while the river cruises go by...
Francis M. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Great hotel , quite , good service

great modern room , quite hotel , well priced
8.3
goo dhotel , however very difficult to get a taxi from the Hotel you need ot pre book
Mick J. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Fantastic service, incredible Hotel

Rooms, Service, Dining
10
Hotel Fort Canning was incredible, the fine dining was exquisite with the waiters & servants being the best I have ever encountered. This Hotel & trip was an absolute pleasure!
Donna P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Great hotel and location

Close to everything downtown yet in the middle of a lovely park.
8.7
This beautiful old building, has been renovated extremely well. I was surprised at how well they managed to modernize the interior yet still meld the look with a turn of the century building. I love the boutique laid back feel of the place and the fact that you can pop right outside the door to view interesting historical places / pieces in the park is a definite plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07