or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the park Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Spa Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa Spaghetti Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Buffet Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
811 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Tung S. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
great location and nice room

clean room and good environment
8.7
Services were great, room was clean and new. It's a nice hotel for couples for vacations.
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2012
A Romantic Hotel

Romance
9.7
This is a great place to stay, if you are looking for a romantic time. I book this hotel for my anniversary and i had a wonderful time. The staff were great and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for couples who wants to have a getaway.
Hoyoung J. Business travelers New Zealand, December 7, 2012
Great hotel great rooms

Excellent rooms
7.3
Hotel is up on the hill so it needs a little hike from the nearest station. Not the best place if you don't like walking. Taxi don't always wait in line so you need to call for one. Rooms are spacious and clean. Nice swimming pool hidden away from the buildings.
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 5, 2012
Great room, good location, average service

Quiet sanctuary
7
Hotel is at a nice historical location on top of Fort Canning hill which gives one good refreshing air and quiet ambience. Getting there has a slight issue if one is not driving although the location is not far away from the nearest MRT or from the shopping district. Rooms are nicely decorated and everything that of a 5 star hotel, nice pool and dining choices. Service at the front desk is somewhat the low point where the staff hardly wears a smile and hardly the most helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try walking around the Fort Canning hill and it can be really pleasant walk, with trees canopy taking away the heat and tranquility surrounding one as far as the eye can see.
Howie P. Couples Canada, December 5, 2012
Clean, good service, but not a five star hotel

Rooms are small but well designed. The bathroom is very beautiful and the bed and bedding are comfortable.
7
despite looking like it's very central, the hotel is a bit of a trek to the mrt station especially after a long day of sightseeing. we spent a lot of money on taxis. the room itself is pretty small but very well-designed and clean. the staff is friendly and attentive, although the check-in took over 10 minutes and i had to go back downstairs to get my bags from the bell hop. overall it was a good stay at a boutique hotel, but i would not characterize it as a five star hotel.
Iskandar A. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2012
Beautiful Boutique Hotel with Awesome Service

The luxurious ambience of the hotel boasting classy rooms and well maintained facilities.
9.3
Stayed at HFC to celebrate my son's birthday. We requested for a change in a bigger room and was immediately attended to. The staffs were really nice and not only did they help to move the presents and set up to the new room but they even gave him a surprise cake and birthday card. The room was spacious and well furnished. The view of fort canning park was great and it was nice taking a morning stroll in the park which lies at the backyard of HFC. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fort Canning Park offers a great scenic walking and running route ideal for tourist and families. HFC is located with 5 minutes walk to Park Mall and 10 minutes walk from Plaza Singapura
Rungsan R. Business travelers Thailand, November 29, 2012
A homely hotel with personal touch

The hotel locates in the garden and has legend feeling.
9.7
The staff was very helpfull and willing to assistance us. The hotel served daily refreshment and snack in the afternoon and there is always coffee available in the lobby. We felt like walking to a friend home not the hotel. The bed was comfortable and clean with menu pillow for our personal needed. The internet was very fast. In spite of away from main street; the porter can get the taxi for us within 5 minutes.
Camille A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2012
we are not in Kansas anymore

huge and very comfortable rooms
8
i usually stay at budget hotels because i know i will be out all day and only really need a room for sleep, baths and storage. i tried hotel fort canning on a whim. the rooms are large, with high ceilings and very comfortable beds (they have a pillow menu). i loved the little details like the lights turning on in the tall closet when you slid open the door, and the buttons for the lights and curtains, as well as the bedside control panel for everything in the room. the nespresso machine in the room was such fun and the unlimited wifi fast. i was always hesitant to go out and leave the room because i just wanted to stay in and relax. in the lobby near reception, there are free cookies and juice for hotel guests, then wine and cheese in the evening. the only problem is that it is not as accessible as so many other hotels located in the business district or orchard or chinatown. hotel fort canning is behind the battle box near fort canning green, so it is a bit isolated. this is advantageous or disadvantageous depending on the purpose of your stay. it is a bit expensive here (especially the food), but the creature comforts are all there. i believe i will go back.
Brendan L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great place for staycation

Ambience, complimentary evening drinks.
7.7
Was looking around for an unique location for a staycation and HFC fitted the bill perfectly. Nestled at the top of Fort Canning hill, HFC offered something different from the usual hotels in Orchard Road or Marina Bay areas. A definite plus that the area was not overcrowded with Singaporeans as the staycation was prompted by the decision to get out of Singapore for a short getaway. Throw in the complimentary evening drinks at the lounge and the in-room nespresso coffee and you have a perfect answer to a lazy weekend!
Stephen O. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Good Business Hotel

location
7.7
Great location for commercial or shopping trips. A short walk to Orchard road or Dhaubi Gaut station. Lovely old Colonial hotel with modern rooms and stylish decor. Glass House restaurant lovely for dinner and breakfast. Cocktail hour very pleasant after a days work. Definately keep coming back here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try Glass House Restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02