or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
David F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 23, 2012
Nice setting, poor attention to details

Park like setting heritage building, good facilities
4.3
I was looking forward to my first stay and from the minute I arrived things left me feeling irritated, first the building itself has a historical grandeur about it and it is set in one of Singapore's parks, but the service and attention to details at this hotel leave a lot to be desired. If you are use to 5 star and see beyond superficial glitz this hotel will leave you frustrated. So what was wrong: Check seemed to be swamped coping with 2 guests, my lady apologised to me 3 times for the delay and I still waited. The public areas have a nice colonial atmosphere but the rooms were badly maintained ie - dust on the mirrors, nice window with view if only I could see through dirt and the reptile droppings on window ledges, the furnishings nicely styled but the bathroom vanities hopeless and no mirror for shaving, the desk was squeeze to work with. I drew one tissue out of the box and it was empty (do they not check), electric curtains in bathroom not working. I asked for refills of tissues and coffee cartridges and have both just dumped in the room rather than placed where they should be. The facilities are badly sign posted (try finding your way to the gym!) The location itself is fairly isolated and required a bit of a walk to any other main venue for shopping eating etc. My recommendation is if you want a place just to veg out and not leave this may work for you but be prepared to put up with the irritants.
Kunal M. Couples India, July 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Excellent hospitality
8.3
Location was fantastic. Very close to Dhoby Ghaut MRT, Lots of greenary around. Breakfast options were good. Located in Orchard area
Ng C. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Chillax

Near town, clean room and friendly staffs. Good for staycation
7.7
Se E. Groups South Korea, July 21, 2012
Traffic is bad, but the hotel is beautiful :D

The hotel is located in the park, so the air is so clean. and the service of staffs is so kind. :)
8.3
The way to this hotel is so bad. (from station) If you use taxis, you have no matter. But with subway, it's so hard to find at the first time. But the staff explain the way to hotel (from the station) very kindly. Nevertheless it's true the way to this hotel is not good T_T But the condition of this hotel is so great, and the bathroom is so beautiful :D And the room has a high ceiling, so the room looks not too small !! If you borrow a car or use taxis, this hotel is so good. :)
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast is so nice. :) If you want, a kind chef makes omelet for you!! And it has nice taste :D The restaurant is not too big, but it gives cozy feeling.
Jiaqiang Y. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Nicely Built Hotel

Nice Bed
10
The hotel overall is nice, the rooms are clean and the staff are nice. The bed is wonderful and the pillow are huge. Toilet is clean and neat.
Min L. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
very nice hotel!

high tech
8.7
very nice hotel. worth staying.expensive coffee machine. iphone player. nice bath tub.
Shopping Tip: 5 mins walk to dhoby station
Wong S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
nice view quiet place

clean nice beautiful
2
This is very nice hotel for live there good for eating and shopping and very clean place, with nice room service
Beh Y. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Classy hotel

Unique location, great ambience
8.3
Greatly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfy
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but service not on Par

i would categories it as the best city hotel
6.7
the location is so strategic yet you are surrounding by "forest". only comment is the front desk. yes, she can speak lots of language, but she is always show a angry (which is spoilt my holiday mood. what else? she is the one who check us in while arriving, second day morning, while we are enjoying the snack (they provide for hotel guest for free) at the lobby, she come and ask "hi, are you stay in our hotel, this is only for our hotel guest" what do you think?
Hotel Feature Tip: if is not a super promo, not worth to try. generally, most of the hotel in this price range provide better hospitality then them.
Juan A. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2012
Quiet time in the middle of the city

Nice rooms, high ceiling
8
Hotel Fort Canning is a secluded boutique hotel inside the Fort Canning park. It boast tastefully designed rooms with high ceiling and all the modern amenities you would expect from a premium hotel. What I love and hate the most about it is the location. I love it because it is so quiet that I can spend the whole morning sleeping in. I hate the location because it is quite hard to get a taxi during peak hours and it is a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway station. If you are in Singapore to shop, shop , shop, this is not the hotel for you. However, if you are there with your special someone and intend to mix shopping, sightseeing or even work with some quality time with your partner, Hotel Fort Canning should be considered. Thanks again to Cielo for helping with my needs during my stay. We will be back!
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk around the park beside the hotel and see great views of Singapore from your elevated area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02