or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
751 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (751)
Sort by:
Adelyn T. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2012
Beautiful rooms set in the heart of nature

Room layout was lovely and let a lot of day light into the room.
7.3
I arrived early and they did not have any available rooms, so I had to wait for quite a significant time before getting a room. That said, service is prompt and polite. The rooms are lovely, with excellent layout. Downside is the location, as it is a bit away from the city. If you love nature within the city, this is the hotel to stay at. The concierge has lots of travel tips and there are shuttle buses to the city center.
Dini D. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with great ambiance

The private garden which is attached to the room
10
The staffs are all very warm and welcoming with very pleasant scent of the hotel before we enter the room, as we entered, it was such a shock to us that the room was excellant! N we opened the sliding door, it amazes us as we had a real nice private garden with the kinda furniture that you can actually rilex and lay down to watch the night! Its amazing!
Nightlife Tip: You can call the hotel service fir a cab thts just 10 mins away to zouk
Po Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 12, 2012
Horrible Experience

Almost none
3.3
My worst experience at 5 star hotel. Premium or Premium Luxe has horrible floor plan. Downgrade myself to regular Deluxe room. Very poor service, takes me 30 minutes to check-in and waited 40 minutes to check-out. This hotel is not work a dime. The only bright spot is daily breakfast was nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms are wear out. Toilet/shower are leaking.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2012
Fantastic hotel in great location

Clean an friendly
9.3
We have traveled the world and was very impressed by the service and state of the art rooms ! The staff are very friendly and keen to help ! Slight problem with customer service as they don't know how to deal with problems !!! To be fair though the Hotel is that well run I think is is very rare they have them ! I would give them 9out of 10
Restaurant Tip: Great food !! Must visi Raffals for Sinapore sling !!
Hideyuki H. Solo travelers Japan, July 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very clean, beautiful and unique interior layout is the charming point of the hotel
9.7
it was the best and most memorable stay although i had only a night stay in the hotel. the environment is very calm and lots of greenery which is so pleasing and relaxating. besides, the buffet breakfast is good and the restaurant is very clean and alert services. i would definitely book this hotel again during my next visit.
Gabriel C. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Wonderful 5* Hotel with good features.

Big room
9
The hotel is simply fantastic, with big rooms and good ammenties. A wonderful place to stay in, however tv channels could include more, and the location is difficult to get a taxi, but you can always rely on the staffs to help you get one! Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.
Anthony W. Business travelers Australia, July 10, 2012
Fantastic hotel in great location

Location, room fit-out, gym
9
This is a hotel that does everything right. The room is perfectly setup with B&W iphone dock, nespresso machine, fancy electric controls, nice bed and bath, and comfortable working area. The hotel designer really thought about all the finer details and it results in a very satisfying experience.
Stephen O. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Love this Place

location
7.7
gorgeous looking building with original colonialfeatures but refurbished interiors. rooms are large, modern and stylish with huge bath tubs. great location, just a short walk to lower end of orchard road amd dhaubi gaut station. the restaurant glass house is also a treat for breakfast among the trees and birds of fort canning park.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for a stroll in the park
Lek Y. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2012
Perfect Hotel

Food and Room ammenities
9.7
The food was great and the room was perfect. Great Service
David S. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Well managed stylish hotel

Tucked away from bustling Singapore - a welcomed sanctuary.
8
Our third stay in the hotel in 3 years. Hotel has been tastefully refurbished but still retaining the old charm such as tall ceilings and the stunning exterior. Loved the location - high on a hill and away from the noise of Singapore's commercial centre but still within walking distance to Orchard Rd. Friendly and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05