or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the park Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Spa Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa Spaghetti Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Buffet Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Teresita D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Beautiful ambience, Old World feel

lobby, Italian restaurant, Glass House coffeeshop, patio right outside our bedroom, large surrounding gardens
9.7
It was a most delightful weekend! We would come back anytime! Even if the rooms are a little small. After all, these rooms were former military barracks of the British High Command.
Restaurant Tip: Italian restaurant has fabulous food! You can also sit outside with your laptop and work there all afternoon, which is what we did. Then champagne at the lobby and outside terrace for happy hour, on to a great dinner.
Kerry L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Nice quiet room with nice ameities

Glass house and scenery
9
It was nice the evening canapés were a little light but was nice.
James R. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Our favourite

Great location and surroundings, modern quirky room with great bathroom, free evening drinks
8.7
We stayed in several hotels in Malaysia and Singapore during our holiday, and this one seemed to combine the best features of all the others we'd seen or stayed at. It had a great location in the centre, maybe a little walk to the MRT (Dhoby Ghaut) but not too far. The park surroundings made up for it though. The room we had was just about large enough, with large windows and controlled Venetian blinds. The shower was great, the bath one of the most comfortable. The air-con was easily controllable and the bed comfortable. We were worried about the cost for our last hotel, similar to the others we'd stayed at, but it was well worth it. In the lobby free drinks (Prosecco/Wine/Cocktails) were provided every evening, the breakfast had a great selection, and the pool was excellent. The staff were really helpful, we had one evening meal in the restaurant. A little pricey for wine, but it was backed up by a knowledgeable sommelier and good contemporary Italian food. Overall, I cannot really fault it.
Restaurant Tip: In the evening, take a walk through the park and end up at Clarke Quay, where there's a ridiculous selection of eateries and bars at your disposal. Or act like a local and bring your own and drink on the bridge while the river cruises go by...
Francis M. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Great hotel , quite , good service

great modern room , quite hotel , well priced
8.3
goo dhotel , however very difficult to get a taxi from the Hotel you need ot pre book
Mick J. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Fantastic service, incredible Hotel

Rooms, Service, Dining
10
Hotel Fort Canning was incredible, the fine dining was exquisite with the waiters & servants being the best I have ever encountered. This Hotel & trip was an absolute pleasure!
Donna P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Great hotel and location

Close to everything downtown yet in the middle of a lovely park.
8.7
This beautiful old building, has been renovated extremely well. I was surprised at how well they managed to modernize the interior yet still meld the look with a turn of the century building. I love the boutique laid back feel of the place and the fact that you can pop right outside the door to view interesting historical places / pieces in the park is a definite plus.
Qingni A. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Nice clean rooms with great services

location, environment
8
stayed over the weekend just for relaxation. rooms are nice and clean, perfect place for weekends get away with the peaceful surroundings.
Mary B. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2012
Wonderful location in historic building

Park location, building ambiance, swimming pools, good staff
8.3
Room very comfortable but electronic controls in room a little annoying. Wifi access excellent. Signage from Dobhi Ghaut Metro needs to be a lot clearer. Air conditioning rather noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to walk through park to downtown and museums without having to go on Orchard Rd.
Raymond H. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel but small room

Colonial style
8
this is a great hotel with a style. i like the quietness and relax atmosphere of it. the location is right in fort canning park which customers can enjoy the fresh air from the bush but with easy access to all amenities. the room i stay is a bit small and the shower door can't close probably which lead to water leaking out to the floor after shower.
Wendy W. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Location and Room
8
We really enjoyed the Hotel, We loved the location but we did require to jump in taxis all the time! We would have liked a few more days there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03