Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1013 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1013 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Adla A.
United Arab Emirates
April 12, 2016
Amazing
Very welcoming, helpful, and friendly staff we enjoyed the stay

Seng L.
Singapore
April 11, 2016
A little too pricey.
Nice bathtub.

Terence P.
Singapore
April 09, 2016
Layback and full of colonial feel
the hotel room is huge w superb tub and view. Bed is v comfy. Staffs are all helpful and very polite and efficient. Only complains were the small serving room service food although it costs a bomb. Bring your own food because the nearest shopping Centre or mart is 15 mins away.

zach W.
China
April 04, 2016
Y
U

Tricia L.
Singapore
April 03, 2016
Room with a different style
The usual balcony of the room is a toilet instead in HFC. It has been nicely done up and the bed is very comfortable.

Esther A.
Singapore
April 02, 2016
Staycation
This was a last minute stay cation. The room was a little tight but very nicely furnished. Would prefer to have movable glass panels as it was such a waste to be located in the lush environment but without fresh air.

Tan T.
Singapore
March 31, 2016
Nice Staycation
Free upgrade to suite room by front manager Mr Eric who was polite and friendly the whole time! Breakfast at the hotel was great with lots of variety! room is lovely, with a nice sitting area to chill and watch tv, and a large comfy bed. Bathtub was the highlight in this hotel. Try falling asleep, you sure will. Walking distance to Plaza Singapura where you find everything you need. and fort canning hill has lots of things to check out on for a nice morning.

NUR A.
Singapore
March 31, 2016
Great getaway from busy city life
Perfect getaway location. Beautiful swimming pool and great ambience at night.

Eric M.
Australia
March 29, 2016
Beyond expectation
We are just back from Singapore and stayed 4 nights at the Fort Canning hotel. We have travelled a lot in Asia and most of the time we are not overly impressed by hotels around the $200 mark. Most of the time they don't meet their expectations. Too expensive for what they worth. But this time, we must admit that the hotel was well beyond our expectation. From the location, setting, staff friendliness and service. Everything was perfect. We can not comment on the breakfast because we did not take that option. We checked in late, around 1am and the gentleman at the reception went all his way to print out for us the best places he would recommended for dumplings and indian food. Our room was fitted with a nespresso machine and this was a nice welcome rather than a single kettle and some instant coffee. Our return flight was at 8pm and with a full day ahead of us in the heat and humidity, we really needed a shower before heading to the airport. The hotel gave us access free of charge to its shower facilities usually reserved to members. That was very well appreciated. Definitely one of the few hotels I will go back next time we are in Singapore.

Sharon W.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
Forester
The location is quiet while enjoying the convenience in the city area
Clean and awesome