Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
936 reviews

788 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (936)
Sort by:
Matthias F. Couples Germany, September 15, 2015
Nice Hotel

location, price, clean
8.7
Report this review
Somsunee V. Couples Thailand, September 15, 2015
Ok stay

Lunch
5.7
Ok stay
Report this review
Yong C. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2015
Nice, big rooms

Design, clean and big rooms
6.7
Overall pleasant. Nice decor, Nice bathroom. Clean and big
Report this review
Zxen L. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2015
Comfortable quiet hotel for undisturbed stay

the serenity of location, spacious rooms, cosy layout of corridors
9
Staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel room is big and clean and inviting. Room has loads of mirrors and the coffee machine is a plus point. High tech touch screen lights/curtain/aircon controller at the bed makes it very convenient. There was lack of signages to get to town area from the hotel (since the hotel is located on the hill, and needs some walking to reach the malls). The place is well equipped with facilities. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Jennifer N. Families with older children Singapore, September 4, 2015
5-Star Hotel with 6-Star Service

SerVice, Comfort & Environment
8.7
Report this review
Sorach C. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2015
Sub-par service

Furniture, matress, bathroom design
5.3
I would expect service to be much better for a five star hotel. 1) arriving at the hotel in a cab, bell boy held the front door for the next guest to board the cab ignoring the fact that I am getting off. Did not help with my suitcase, he watched me pull it out 2) earlier, called hotel to fond out of my room is available for early check in, operator try connecting me to front desk, no one picked up, operator said "no one pick up pls call back later". Seriously? How about get my contact number and call ur guests back. 3). Told house keeper at 10 AM to clean my room as I would be back by 2:30 pm. Came back at 3 pm, room has not been cleaned. House keeper whom I spoke to, told me to wait in the room while she hurriedly clean the room. 4) ther is no partition for guests to line up to check in, which is appropriate for 5-star but staff do not recoginze the queue and called out guests who came after me for service. No systematic recognition of queue.
Report this review
Grace W. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2015
Why I will go back to Hotel Fort Canning anytime

Staff service, Design & layout of the room, The colonial touch of the entire place
9.3
Though it was only a 1 night stay, I was extremely satisfied with my stay. When I reached the reception, there was no staff available to me immediately but they kept advising me to take my seat while assuring that they will attend to me shortly and true enough, it wasn't a long wait. Upon check in, I was personally shown to my room by the same receptionist and introduced to all the different functionalities of the gadgets within the room as well as an overall introduction of the swimming pool/gym facilities and its opening hours etc. During my booking, I had informed them that it was my anniversary and that I would like to request for early check in to decorate the room before my partner comes. They tried their best with the request and I was granted an early check in! Knowing that I was going to be driving in and out to execute the surprise, she provided me with spare parking coupons so I would not have to keep going back to reception to ask for it. Also, our room was decorated with a pair of love swan towels and a complimentary cake in courtesy of HFC for our anniversary. After the introduction, the staff even reminded me of the complimentary evening drinks that came together with my booking and where it was taking place. On the day of checkout, I tried my luck to see if I could get a late checkout so we could spend more time there. Again, my request was granted. Overall I must say I'm really satisfied with the sincerity and hospitality of all the hotel staff there. They are a fine example of excellent customer service and I will definitely come back for another stay. I also love the colonial touch of the building amidst all that greenery and I specially love the scent at the hotel lobby. If possible, I hope to know the concoction of that scent. Thank you HFC for making my anniversary such a perfect and memorable one. I will be back again!
Report this review
Tu M. Couples Taiwan, August 28, 2015
Fort Canning Park, Close to major places, Nature

Fort Canning Park, Close to major places, Nature
8
Report this review
Jolene T. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2015
Hotel Fort Canning

They upgraded me to a suite room. The hotel staffs were friendly. The room was clean and they used advanced technology for room facilities' control.
7.3
We were very satisfied with Hotel Fort Canning and they exceeded our expectations. Though it was just a night stay, the staff's were very friendly and they actually walked us personally to our room. The room control (air con, curtain) was using advanced technology. The cleanliness of the room was of tip top condition and it really allowed us to fully enjoy the staycation. I would definitely be back the next time and even recommend my family and friends! :)
Report this review
Patrick M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, service, decor
10
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 788 reviews Next page
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07