or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Francesco M. Business travelers Italy, February 1, 2014
Very relaxing and comfortable

Central position but in quiet surrounding, a correct dimension of the hotel which let you feel cared after by the personnel whithout being "a number" like in other bigger business hotels
8.7
Our stay has been very comfortable, the room was ok. The "open concept" of the rooms with bathroom in plain view from the room calls may cause a sense of no intimacy which may not be for everybody
Hong L. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2014
Comfortable, clean room

In the city, beautiful architecture, quiet
6.7
It was a good stay, convenient location, comfortable environment, clean room.
Diyar M. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
It was comfortable and the service is tip top

The lodge room with wooden walls, the service, the garden
8
It was comfortable, we arrived in the evening. The guy who usher us to the room even recommended us what to do and what not to do. He told us not to waste money and wake up early to see the sunrise because it's rainy season this time of year and there will only be thick fog. We heed his advice and found out later it's true, there was nothing to capture in the early morning. He even help us arrange our transportation for the Bromo trip while we go and relax. Service is great!
Cheong K. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
A comfortable stay with peaceful surroundings.

Room size, cleanliness, location.
8
Easy checking in and out. Lots of privacy and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and good range of TV channels.
Jonathan E. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Quiet & relaxing in beautiful park surroundings

Very quiet, convenient location, comfortable rooms
8.3
We were unlucky with the timimh as the main dining facilities were due to be renovated, breakfast we had the buffet breakfast which was served in the external Glass House restaurant, presumably a temporary situation, not the best breakfast in Singapore especially at S$46/person however the other features of the hotel made up for this. They should definitely replace the toaster! The Hotel itself was charming and I would stay again despite our breakfast experience and hopefully once the renovations are completed the standard of catering will improve. The temporary marquee on the front lawn of the hotel is very ugly and hopefully this will not be a permamanent feature that mars the appearance of the main facade. This hotel has great potential which I would expect to see realised when the upgrading is completed.
Yeo S. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Retreat from the city and relax

Friendly staff, awesome service, quiet
7
The staff was very helpful and accommodated to my special request by sending a complimentary slice of cake to the room at 1145pm as it was boyfriend's birthday. Asked for a late check out and was grant an hour later than the time stated.
Sylvia L. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Relaxing Getaway

Comfort, Cleanliness
7
Pretty quiet, not as busy as city life. Good place to unwind and relax. Comfortable!
Seah H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Just The place to be away from city.

Quiet,relaxing,high class hotel.
9.3
Overall stay was gd. Room was very comfortable. TV programmes kept us entertained. Breakfast spread was gd enough but can be improved.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
romance

spacious of the rooms
8.7
Well this is my 2nd stayed in Hotel Fort Canning. My 1st stayed was pleasant and smooth it was very welcoming from the start till the end as i wouldn’t expect fruits and a bottle of red wine on the house ready when i enter my room. It was rear for any hotels i stayed before and i would say that’s quite a good start to any couple that checks to see, irregardless if it is a good or normal wine, its just the welcoming feel. But when the 2nd time i booked and check in its just kind of lost that feel maybe the expectation was in my mind still and was kind of disappointed.
Siming T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Didn't really enjoy it.

Nespresso machine, Smart TV, Boutique hotel
6.7
Things started off really well when the hotel staff offered to walk us to our hotel room and orientate us on room facilities. However, I was a tad disappointed when the park view was blocked 80% by the hill. Evening drinks (choice of wines and fruit punch together with canapes) turned out different from what I expected because it was served at the "private lounge" (more like at the lobby). It turns out that evening drinks are served to all guests so it doesn't make a difference booking a premium or deluxe room. Room service comes in within 45 minutes. We requested for daily papers during check-in but we had to call to remind the following day because it wasn't ready at 9am. Chambermaid knocked our door even when DND notice was put up. The worst part of the stay was that the chambermaid barged into the room despite the hotel being informed of a late checkout (fortunately the door was already latched). Do note, free wifi and evening drinks apply to ALL guests, so if you really want an enjoyable stay here, just go for the deluxe room will do (some deals that come with free breakfast are more worth a Premium room stay).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05