arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 986 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 986 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jenny H.
United States
January 31, 2016
Beautiful escape from urban jungle
Quiet and lush green surroundings. The rooms were amazing. Loved it.

Anuar I.
Singapore
January 30, 2016
Good stay.
Comfortable, nice ambience and clean.
Good.

LAI Y.
Malaysia
January 27, 2016
THE STAY WAS SUPERB
CLEAN, GREAT VIEW, GREAT LOCATION
We were organizing our wedding ceremony there. The hotel is a bit expensive but overall worth the money. Staffs were friendly and room design was fantastic. We love it. Didn't include breakfast, so as for the food we cant comment. Walking distance to Plaza Singapura.

Eileen T.
Singapore
January 08, 2016
If you are looking for a quiet and secluded place,
Quietness, less crowded, greeneries
Excellent. The hotel is clean, quiet and not so crowded. The breakfast was great, the room was wonderful, the staff were helpful, the surrounding was serene and beautiful. Near to dhoby gaut as well. A very peaceful stay. Thumbs up.

Danielle Z.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
Great for staycations
Room, location, service
My second time staying here. I love that it's centrally located but hidden away in the park. Takes a bit of time to walk out and back but the walks are always enjoyable. Service is great too and we especially enjoyed the free evening hour of drinks and canapés. Room is very comfortable. The light and aircon controls were all very easy to adjust. Bathroom is huge. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a couples staycation.

Shiqi C.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
A lovely getaway
Rooms, ambiance and location
It was a pleasant stay at Hotel Fort Canning. The hotel is designed like an old colonial house, which is different from the usual hotels. While it is located near the city, there is quite a fair bit of walking to get to the nearest MRT station/bus stop. Wouldn't pose a problem for those who drive as there is complimentary parking for guests. Excellent choice for some quiet couple time.

Chua K.
Singapore
December 31, 2015
Awesome, value for money
Superb service, super clean room, value for money
Service from the reception to service staff was impressively excellent. Room is very nice, looks exactly as in pictures. Marble flooring looks luxurious and very well maintained. Hotel environment is great, with lots of greens. Quite accessible, 5-10 mins walk to Dhoby ghaut mrt. Very value for money! Recommended!!

Zhiwei S.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
A overrated hotel for sure
Automation Technology, Friendly Staffs & Comfort Bed
The room was delayed till 3pm before I can check in. The floor in the room was kinda sticky & looks dirty. The interior room design is not suitable for family as the toilet & shower shared one sliding door. The bath tub is just beside my bed, I do not know what is the purpose of putting a bathtub there.

Lee C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
clean room, romantic, quiet surroundings
clean room, quiet, nice spa
great stay for a couple, nice and quiet location, beautiful quiet garden

Bryan L.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Staycation
Location, convenience, serenity