Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facade Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Spa Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa Spaghetti Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Buffet Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s Reception Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden Terrace Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban Oasis
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
934 reviews

786 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (934)
Sort by:
Thomas S. Couples Denmark, August 1, 2015
Nice hotel

The room, the friendly staff anf the afternoon wine
7
Overall the stay was nice. Friendly staff also. The room was also very nice, but a bit overpriced in my opinion. My only major complaint was that the housekeeping staff didn't give us new toilet paper. When I informed the reception that we needed more, they promised that it would be there right away. 30 minutes went by and I asked them again. They said it was on the way, but it never came. I don't know if the reception thought that it would suffice to bring it the day after, but I feel that a 5 star hotel should tend to that kind of need immediately.
Report this review
Cindy O. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2015
very noisy hotel

interesting location,
6
very noisy as there is constant sounds from the alleyway
Report this review
Anthony H. Business travelers New Zealand, July 25, 2015
Better than expected

Location, Room excellent (but toilet is WRONG), the evening drinks.
9
Overall it is excellent , feel of old colonial decor but with warmth and welcome atmosphere. Excellent pool areas with two pools. Room was spacious and the open bath concept very good. There is a glass door (with frosted front) on the toilet, opening into the room, which I thought was wrong design, could have put door on entrance hall wall for privacy, but that is a MINOR point. Overall, very very good. For a 5 star I would have thought a bath robe. But again this was a minor observation. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The lunch of local food was excellent but one dish arrive 10min before others. My lunch partner had to wait. I pointed out to staff and they acknowledged that was not right.
Report this review
Edy S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Very nice staff

friendly staff,good room,Nice hotel
7.7
very good n very recommend
Report this review
Singyee Z. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
Fort Canning

Quiet, Clean and Relaxing
8
Hotel fort canning is at the top of the hill and is very scenic, it quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Service was good and rooms were clean.
Report this review
Michael J. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2015
Excellent Service Very comfortable Hotel

Condition and facilities, quality, Staff
9.7
Report this review
Ben H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2015
Peace and quiet in Singapore

location, staff, peacefulness
8.7
Report this review
Maria P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 21, 2015
Fantastic

Room were huge, the place were very welcoming, and very quite.
8.7
Report this review
Zhi H. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Uniquely beautiful hotel

location, friendly and helpful staff, value for money
10
it was great. the hotel was very beautiful, unique rooms. staff was very friendly and helpful. location was really good, very central and very near to city centre and also the subway stop. would love to visit again.
Report this review
Eric L. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2015
Very little privacy in-room.

Nice room, great food, great facilities
9
The outdoor patio was a little dirty, maybe because it rained before we checked in. Toilet, Showers and room has very minimal privacy; separated by only a glass door with frosted middle. Bathtub is IN the room. It's a superb room for couples, not quite ideal for friends.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 786 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06