or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
776 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Seah H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Just The place to be away from city.

Quiet,relaxing,high class hotel.
9.3
Overall stay was gd. Room was very comfortable. TV programmes kept us entertained. Breakfast spread was gd enough but can be improved.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
romance

spacious of the rooms
8.7
Well this is my 2nd stayed in Hotel Fort Canning. My 1st stayed was pleasant and smooth it was very welcoming from the start till the end as i wouldn’t expect fruits and a bottle of red wine on the house ready when i enter my room. It was rear for any hotels i stayed before and i would say that’s quite a good start to any couple that checks to see, irregardless if it is a good or normal wine, its just the welcoming feel. But when the 2nd time i booked and check in its just kind of lost that feel maybe the expectation was in my mind still and was kind of disappointed.
Siming T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Didn't really enjoy it.

Nespresso machine, Smart TV, Boutique hotel
6.7
Things started off really well when the hotel staff offered to walk us to our hotel room and orientate us on room facilities. However, I was a tad disappointed when the park view was blocked 80% by the hill. Evening drinks (choice of wines and fruit punch together with canapes) turned out different from what I expected because it was served at the "private lounge" (more like at the lobby). It turns out that evening drinks are served to all guests so it doesn't make a difference booking a premium or deluxe room. Room service comes in within 45 minutes. We requested for daily papers during check-in but we had to call to remind the following day because it wasn't ready at 9am. Chambermaid knocked our door even when DND notice was put up. The worst part of the stay was that the chambermaid barged into the room despite the hotel being informed of a late checkout (fortunately the door was already latched). Do note, free wifi and evening drinks apply to ALL guests, so if you really want an enjoyable stay here, just go for the deluxe room will do (some deals that come with free breakfast are more worth a Premium room stay).
Hong K. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Quiet stay but not exactly woth the money

Quiet Surroundings, Close to Shopping Strip and Park
6.3
Was there on Christmas Eve, but the hotel did not have the festive feel. A pretty room converted from an old colonial era building, but the faulty electricals kept the room lights switching on and off by its own throughout the night. Friendly front desk staff, but other service staff could do better by jumping ahead of guests along passageways. Not exactly worth the price I paid for.
Lerin T. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Wonderful

Staff friendly, clean room, quiet environment
8
Everything was good except for the faulty door bell. Was told that a complimentary night stay is given to me. Still waiting though.
Huiyan C. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
A great staycation

Quiet surroundings, pool & staff
7.7
I especially love how secluded the hotel is despite being extremely near the city center. The staff were friendly and helpful - however we did find an opened can of beer in the fridge when we checked in - perhaps a more thorough check is needed. We upgraded our room to the garden patio but that was certainly not value for $$ as not only was it poorly maintained, it was not concealed from public/ occupants next door & there was barely any privacy. That being said, the bed & bathroom facilities were excellent & we would definitely visit the hotel again.
Koh K. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Nothing exceptional

Near to Plaza Singapura Shopping Center, Nice exterior, Laid-back feel
6.7
Paid $50 to upgrade to a Garden Patio room which has in its own small private garden. Were not as nice as the pictures shown. Menu in Room Service has too little choices compared to other hotel. Only selling point is the private garden which other hotels are unable to provide. However do take note that people walking pass can look into your garden
Edward H. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2013
Pleasant

Need shuttle service
9.3
Nur A. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Good experience

Ambience, surrounding and staff.
9
Good experience as the staff meet my requirement. Good hotel for honeymoon couple.
Meilin C. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Nice pleasant stay

Rooms, heritage, location
10
Very pleasant hotel, enjoyed the stay very much and would come back again. Also loved the Italian restaurant inside although it will be moving out of the premise soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05