Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
David F. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Fun in Singapore

Service, facilities and location
9
James B. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Superb...again

Character Location Charm
9.7
A truly superb hotel, we keep coming back and will continue to do so. If you're not a fan of big, charmless chain hotels, it's here or Raffles for me!
Joan T. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Fantastic

Staff very helpful, bed very comfortable, bathroom large
9.3
Wonderful. I was ill while there and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Would go back to the Hotel for another holiday.
Miko K. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Honeymoon spa

Dining, spa, staff
7.7
Damien S. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Weekend getaway

service, location and serenity
6.3
The stay was alright
Yngve F. Couples Norway, August 22, 2014
Ok

Silence
6
Ok
Dinesh S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2014
Great Hotel

Rooms, cleanliness, location
8
Great hotel, didn't eat there hence 3 for food and drink, location good too
Ida D. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2014
escape from the city

staff, over all ambience, service
8.7
front office was so accommodating and friendly. love the old modern vibe the hotel gives. love that this has cocktail hour too. it's just hard to find a cab since you have to walk out of the park or you can ask the front office to get one for you
Hou S. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2014
Engulfed in nature within the city district

Hotel staff engagement, well-furnished facilities & memorable atmosphere
9.3
The 2D1N staycation in celebration of my partner's birthday was well-spent with Hotel Fort Canning. The duration of this excellent service begins the moment we checked-in at the lobby and extends throughout the stay except for a short period of time where one of the waitress in The Glass House was relatively unfriendly. Perhaps it was the well-received services from other staffs that made her dull, emotionless greeting and her manly gesture that made the evening dinner seems rather disturbed. Otherwise, it has to be because we were the first few people in the very spacious restaurant. Fortunately, she was fast replaced with a very well-mannered waiter when the crowd started coming in. The hotel is newly furnished and all their facilities were very impressive. Although there were some technical fault on their television signal that night, we were compensated with a 2 hours delayed check out as a form of kind gesture. This kind of simple gesture could have been neglected by many other hotels, but in HFC, it turns out to be something necessary to answer to all the affected guests. Overall, the stay was a pleasant, delightful and memorable one. Once again, the service standard that we received from majority (99%) of the hotel staffs in HFC are thus far, the most superior. And this can be the triggering reason for your stay apart from its distinctive feature of being a natural gem within a busy city district.
Karen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
charging credit card without notification

the garden
6.3
When I checked out, the reception told me that everything was paid for (and that was correct as I did not consume from the mini bar or make any telephone calls etc) Month end when I received my credit card statement, I noticed a charge from Fort Canning. As to what the charge was for, I still have no idea

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07