Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
936 reviews

788 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (936)
Sort by:
Ai W. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2016
quiet getaway

quiet, clean, friendly staff
7.3
Booked this place for a getaway during Chinese New Year. The staffs around the hotel are really helpful to my needs and this is a lovely spot to getaway from the City area as it is situated at Fort Canning. The only drawback was that there is only one restaurant at this hotel and the food menu is not extensive enough. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Salina A. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2016
Overall great and comfortable stay.

Large bed, spacious unique bathroom
9.7
It was an overall great and comfortable stay. We did not dine at the hotel as it did not provide halal options but we were at the heart of the shopping district, so getting halal meals was not a problem. The one setback, the walls are not soundproof. Conversations n activities next door or even when we were walking along the corridor could be heard.
Report this review
Carol L. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2016
Overall services was good. location not ideal

1. Good services nice staffs 2. Nice room
7
Location wise was not ideal. The room that was given to us was not ideal too as it lack of privacy. Its just beside the reception area. The staffs were nice. The hotel was quite creepy at night. Overall we would think that its a good boutique hotel.
Report this review
Amani S. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
the perfect hotel

located in the middle of shopping areas
9.3
staff was very friendly and nice. the room is superb. the patio is also perfect
Report this review
Anadarajen M. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
4th time being here

Cleanliness, room design and food
10
Awesome!
Report this review
Anuar B. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2016
Good stay.

Comfortable, nice ambience and clean.
8
Good.
Report this review
Lai H. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2016
THE STAY WAS SUPERB

CLEAN, GREAT VIEW, GREAT LOCATION
9
We were organizing our wedding ceremony there. The hotel is a bit expensive but overall worth the money. Staffs were friendly and room design was fantastic. We love it. Didn't include breakfast, so as for the food we cant comment. Walking distance to Plaza Singapura.
Report this review
Danielle Z. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Great for staycations

Room, location, service
9.3
My second time staying here. I love that it's centrally located but hidden away in the park. Takes a bit of time to walk out and back but the walks are always enjoyable. Service is great too and we especially enjoyed the free evening hour of drinks and canapés. Room is very comfortable. The light and aircon controls were all very easy to adjust. Bathroom is huge. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a couples staycation.
Report this review
Shiqi J. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
A lovely getaway

Rooms, ambiance and location
9
It was a pleasant stay at Hotel Fort Canning. The hotel is designed like an old colonial house, which is different from the usual hotels. While it is located near the city, there is quite a fair bit of walking to get to the nearest MRT station/bus stop. Wouldn't pose a problem for those who drive as there is complimentary parking for guests. Excellent choice for some quiet couple time.
Report this review
Eileen T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2015
If you are looking for a quiet and secluded place,

Quietness, less crowded, greeneries
9
Excellent. The hotel is clean, quiet and not so crowded. The breakfast was great, the room was wonderful, the staff were helpful, the surrounding was serene and beautiful. Near to dhoby gaut as well. A very peaceful stay. Thumbs up.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 788 reviews Next page
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05