Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facade Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Spa Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa Spaghetti Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Buffet Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s Reception Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden Terrace Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban Oasis
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
158 reviews

788 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (158)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
Decent Hotel but not 5 star

large bathroom,efficient check in and room service.
6.7
The hotel itself is ok but i wouldn't class it as 5 star certainly when compared with other similar rated properties in Singapore. Nothing wrong with the hotel itself just small details. Location wise it is far from main attractions. I was welcomed pleasantly and checked in easily. Ordered from room service which was prompt and hot. Small problems are, 2 of the 4 power points in the room was not working so charging as we must in today's world was a hassle. Digital scales in bathroom was broken. No milk or creamer for coffee.These are small issues but when you pay 300 US $ a night there shouldn't be such problems in a so called 5 star hotel. Fairly pleasant stay but I won't stay there again.
Report this review
Timothy S. Business travelers Canada, December 3, 2015
Room on the hill

bath, mirrors, bed
4
We enjoyed staying in the park. Bring your walking shoes, however, as there are lots of steps. It's easy to get to Orchard Rd and a walk through the park gets you to the riverside walk at Clarke Quay, or down into the centre of town via Hill Street. It's very quiet. Our room was on the second floor and at the end of the corridor we could walk out to the pools. There was rarely anyone in the pools so it was extremely private and relaxing. The breakfast is OK, but I recommend heading out to find food elsewhere. We really enjoyed the large bathtub and shower. Good value for money I think.
Report this review
Suan H. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2015
Quaint Hotel Tucked Away in Greenery

The fact that the bathroom was washed in natural light looking out to greenery. Walkking distance to Orchard Road. Quiet, away from buzz of city.
8.3
It was very pleasant. Pool was nice. The room features were nice, and I really enjoyed the greenery surrounding the hotel.
Report this review
Boon P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2015
A hidden jewel

Quiet oasis hidden in the city, very nice room w state of the art switches, colonial building charm
8
Really liked it
Report this review
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, staff and park
10
Report this review
Srikanth K. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2015
Great experience

Location , service quality and food
10
Excellent
Report this review
Phan H. Business travelers Vietnam, August 17, 2015
My time at Fort Canning

Cleaness, bathroom view, lights
7
Good enviroment, nice view but a bit hard to get a taxi
Report this review
Lo S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2015
good stay

clean big and nice
8.3
great
Report this review
Cindy O. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2015
very noisy hotel

interesting location,
6
very noisy as there is constant sounds from the alleyway
Report this review
Anthony H. Business travelers New Zealand, July 25, 2015
Better than expected

Location, Room excellent (but toilet is WRONG), the evening drinks.
9
Overall it is excellent , feel of old colonial decor but with warmth and welcome atmosphere. Excellent pool areas with two pools. Room was spacious and the open bath concept very good. There is a glass door (with frosted front) on the toilet, opening into the room, which I thought was wrong design, could have put door on entrance hall wall for privacy, but that is a MINOR point. Overall, very very good. For a 5 star I would have thought a bath robe. But again this was a minor observation. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The lunch of local food was excellent but one dish arrive 10min before others. My lunch partner had to wait. I pointed out to staff and they acknowledged that was not right.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 936 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02