Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 111 reviews

822 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (111)
Sort by:
Grace C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2016
Quaint central location, comfortable rooms
6.7
Personally love that it's tucked away at fort canning, which makes it quite private yet still located in the heart of the city. Might be a little inconvenient for some as you would most likely have to take transportation out of the area, unless you don't mind the walk around the park. Room was cosy, comfortable and clean. Worth booking!
Report this review
Jenny H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
Beautiful escape from urban jungle
6.7
Quiet and lush green surroundings. The rooms were amazing. Loved it.
Report this review
Eileen T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 30, 2015
If you are looking for a quiet and secluded place,

Quietness, less crowded, greeneries
9
Excellent. The hotel is clean, quiet and not so crowded. The breakfast was great, the room was wonderful, the staff were helpful, the surrounding was serene and beautiful. Near to dhoby gaut as well. A very peaceful stay. Thumbs up.
Report this review
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, lovely and very clean hotel

huge tub, location and beautiful spacious rooms
9.3
Overall very satisfied with this hotel. my only concern is that the room is not sound proof so you can hear if people in the other room are talking loudly or having a party or people passing by the halls that are very noisy even at night. but other than that everything is perfect!
Report this review
Alexander A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
A Relief after a quick and pleasant check-in and a

Courteous staff, clean and nice location
8
Value for money
Report this review
Sorach C. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2015
Sub-par service

Furniture, matress, bathroom design
5.3
I would expect service to be much better for a five star hotel. 1) arriving at the hotel in a cab, bell boy held the front door for the next guest to board the cab ignoring the fact that I am getting off. Did not help with my suitcase, he watched me pull it out 2) earlier, called hotel to fond out of my room is available for early check in, operator try connecting me to front desk, no one picked up, operator said "no one pick up pls call back later". Seriously? How about get my contact number and call ur guests back. 3). Told house keeper at 10 AM to clean my room as I would be back by 2:30 pm. Came back at 3 pm, room has not been cleaned. House keeper whom I spoke to, told me to wait in the room while she hurriedly clean the room. 4) ther is no partition for guests to line up to check in, which is appropriate for 5-star but staff do not recoginze the queue and called out guests who came after me for service. No systematic recognition of queue.
Report this review
Siti R. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2015
nice room

staff,room,ambience
8.7
Excellent stay..staff was excellent.clean room.
Report this review
Singyee Z. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
Fort Canning

Quiet, Clean and Relaxing
8
Hotel fort canning is at the top of the hill and is very scenic, it quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Service was good and rooms were clean.
Report this review
Maria P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 21, 2015
Fantastic

Room were huge, the place were very welcoming, and very quite.
8.7
Report this review
Laura K. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
-

-
10
-
Report this review
1 - 10 of 974 reviews Next page
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03