or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning Park
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (26)
Sort by:
Jonathan E. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Quiet & relaxing in beautiful park surroundings

Very quiet, convenient location, comfortable rooms
8.3
We were unlucky with the timimh as the main dining facilities were due to be renovated, breakfast we had the buffet breakfast which was served in the external Glass House restaurant, presumably a temporary situation, not the best breakfast in Singapore especially at S$46/person however the other features of the hotel made up for this. They should definitely replace the toaster! The Hotel itself was charming and I would stay again despite our breakfast experience and hopefully once the renovations are completed the standard of catering will improve. The temporary marquee on the front lawn of the hotel is very ugly and hopefully this will not be a permamanent feature that mars the appearance of the main facade. This hotel has great potential which I would expect to see realised when the upgrading is completed.
Mun K. Families with older children Singapore, September 14, 2013
Great place for staycation

Quiet surroundings, great bathroom, close to fort canning park
8
Very comfortable room which was clean, modern and well designed. huge bath tub in a spacious bathroom. u can sit in the tub and stare out into the sky outside. There are no huge crowds usually seen in city hotels. Fort canning park is just outside while plaza singapore shopping center is just 10 mins walk away. Dhoby ghaut mrt is similarly close by. Easy access to orchard road and bugis area
Cam P. Families with older children Australia, February 18, 2013
Lovely small fantastic service hotel

menu change for breakfast
6.7
love the hotel but many taxi drivers got confused with entrance. Better signage for driving entrance is definitely needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont need taxi, go to Park Mall to catch MRT at Daughby Ghaut station. Very convenient and economical.
Kelvin E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
A great soothing feel upon reaching destination.

Big bathroom which brings u close to the outdoors.
7.7
Great stay, cooling air condition, most of my favourite sports channels were there to entertain me when im resting on the bed. I think the sound isolation of the walls should be more enhanced as the neighbours next door keeps on complaining about us being noisy when we did not make much noise except for the television set at very low volume.
Vincent C. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
a hip hotel located in the histroic building

hip, elegant and surrounded by greens
7.7
Nice and service is great. Free evening drinks is a plus. A hotel that you want to just stay there and don't want to go out. Feel like home and is cozy unlike those business hotel.
Donna P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Great hotel and location

Close to everything downtown yet in the middle of a lovely park.
8.7
This beautiful old building, has been renovated extremely well. I was surprised at how well they managed to modernize the interior yet still meld the look with a turn of the century building. I love the boutique laid back feel of the place and the fact that you can pop right outside the door to view interesting historical places / pieces in the park is a definite plus.
Po Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 12, 2012
Horrible Experience

Almost none
3.3
My worst experience at 5 star hotel. Premium or Premium Luxe has horrible floor plan. Downgrade myself to regular Deluxe room. Very poor service, takes me 30 minutes to check-in and waited 40 minutes to check-out. This hotel is not work a dime. The only bright spot is daily breakfast was nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms are wear out. Toilet/shower are leaking.
Tatu K. Families with older children Finland, December 23, 2011
Different kind of hotel

Free movies
6.7
aiming at improving their standard to five star level. original modern, but unpractical solutions in the room. quiet hotel with good food and service.
Jayadeep B. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Good location, friendly service & great amenities

Fully automated room amenities, smart tv controls everything!
7.7
Whilst we found the room a little too small for our family of four, we were very impressed with the state of the art room facilities. It was ultra modern & catered for all the needs of the modern traveler.
Frans P. Families with older children Australia, May 18, 2011
An enchanting hotel on the hill

The swimming pool and the quaint little private outdoor garden outside your room
8
The hotel is relatively new and located at the top of the fort canning park. The lobby is quite a jog (further) up the hill and can be easily missed once you arrive at its car park area which is at the lower end of the site. There should be a porter service area near the car park to assist with luggage and ground transportation all the way to the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02