Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Interior Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Patio Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside Cocktails Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (27)
Sort by:
Nurliyana M. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
Almost perfect

Friendly staff, huge room, gorgeous bathroom
8
In awe with the service rendered by the staffs from the moment you reach the hotel till after checking out. All your luggage and suits are already properly aligned in the room's wardrobe even before you arrive your room. They have Nespresso coffee machine and offers TWG in your room. Interactive tv is a little confusing but i really enjoyed taking long bath in the huge bathroom facing the garden without given a care to the world, it was that great!
Sadhana R. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2013
Luxurious stay.

Room, toilet and quiet surroundings.Walking distance to good food at Plaza Singapura and Park Mall.
8
Very serene hotel. Quite difficult without transport. The free evening drinks was wine and coffee only with minimal bites. Not replenish once finish. Don't expect much. Overall very nice hotel.
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Nice stay

Bathtub, room design, nice bar
9.3
it was good as the room comes in cool design with automated curtain, big bathtub, big bed, comfortable bed and a nespresso macjine free of charge. The beverages provided were at high quality like nespresso cofee and twg tea bags.
Dominic H. Groups Germany, June 9, 2013
bad service, too loud, too many weddings

checking out, leaving, bathtub
5
Ridzwan A. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
Quiet cosy hotel

Nice toilets and serene location
6.3
it was a good stay. the breakfast was nice! and the front of house staff were very helpful and friendly. kudos to those at check in and porch. the room was wonderfully decorated with comfortable beds. nonetheless, there were inconsistencies with the service standards. a few of the staff we met along the corridor were cold. one even made an exasperated expression at us. the evening drinks and snacks were also gone when we reached at 615pm. all in all, it was a comfortable stay in a nice cosy hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just walk down to dhoby ghaut and you can shop along the shopping belt all the way to Orchard Road
Weiwen W. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2013
beautiful colonial hotel

Beautiful setting
7
beautiful hotel but service was sub-par. booked two rooms as i flew in for my wedding. had made special requests (early check in and bed arrangements) but the hotel didnt accomodate. there wasnt even a note from hotel to acknowledge the big day that i was having. thought that is quite a fail for a top-range hotel. restaurant waiters were also unattentive. we had a gig for about 12 people and water wasnt served, nor refilled. service was also slow. rooms are beautiful though and that's the only selling point.
Sock P. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great for honeymoon stay....

Great service, nice designs of rooms.
10
I stay for 1 night with my husband for our honeymoon staycation. It was pricy but was worth every money spent. I had requested for the garden room but it was all taken. I was early for check in but they gave me a room anyway. Staff were very friendly, and upon knowing is was our honeymoon stay, they sent a bottle of red wine with chocolates and cookies, all complimentary from the hotel, to our room. We sure spent quality time drinking the wine. The room is big and well design. The open concept of the bathroom makes the whole room looks bigger. The bed and pillows are super comfortable. Location is great, closed to all the shopping centres, and mrt. The mrt makes the travelling so easy.
Yeo S. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2012
Great hotel for quiet time for self reflection

nice pools & accessible to shopping mall
8
Great ambience for business discussion. Nice corners for self reflection.
Angela A. Groups Australia, November 2, 2012
Exquisite hideaway from the noise of Singapore

Location high on a hill, great rooms and amenities, great pool!
8.3
A great find, this hotel allows you to stay within walking distance of the hustle and bustle of Singapore but is a wonderful peaceful haven. Beautiful rooms, great state-of-the-art amenities (including a Nespresso machine), nothing has been spared in this boutique hotel. The free Wifi, evening drinks were great fun. Highly reccomended for anyone wishing to "get away" from the noise of a big city.
Weishan C. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2012
Relaxing weekend surrounded by nature

Near a park, clean and luxury ambience.
9
resort like environment with relaxing indoor and outdoor chill-out area. the hotel is just by the park, a nature walk is just 1 minuteaway! 2 swimming pools to provide guests with more space to swim. good and friendly service. very enjoyable stay overall.
Hotel Feature Tip: It may not be that wheelchair friendly as the hotel is built on high ground with my stairs and slopes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lobby LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - InteriorHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Room PatioHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Poolside CocktailsHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Foyer of Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Technogym-equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Fort Canning ParkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Restaurant & BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Jasmine Room with a view of the parkHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01