Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fort Canning

11 Canning Walk, Orchard, Singapore 178881 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front Desk Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private Lounge Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City View Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio Suite Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasium Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform Pool Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender Ballroom Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room Dining Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House Bar
Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston Lobster Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Salon Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Spa Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa Spaghetti Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Buffet Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Garden Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s Reception Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden Terrace Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban Oasis
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 840 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Laura K. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
-

-
10
-
Eileen L. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2015
Great view and atmosphere

Atmosphere, Comfortable, Friendly staff
8.7
Great stay overall. Very nice toilet concept with bathtub and great view. Room space is slightly small but still acceptable. Location is central but inconvenient for those without car. Gym is hard to locate. Got a birthday cake after the staff knew it was my bf's birthday. :D
Kerry-Ann B. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
Holiday

Complimentary evening drinks and canopes the two swimming pools and location
9.3
8 days
Michelle H. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2015
Fantastic stay experience

Clean room, nice view and good location
9.3
Really good experience as the room was comfy with such a nice view
Janet S. Business travelers New Zealand, June 10, 2015
xyz

xyz
9.3
Manique A. Business travelers Sri Lanka, June 9, 2015
Location

Food/ Location/ Service
10
Hotel at Fort Canning was pleasant
Amanda L. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
Awesome staycay

Staff service, Room ambiance, Getaway location.
9.3
Our stay at HFC was absolutely amazing. It over exceeded my expectations and my boyfriend's too. When you step into the lobby itself, the scent makes you feel calm and the decor was posh and exquisite. I was absolutely impressed with the front desk staff; a pity I couldn't remember her name... but she was ever so polite, spoke extremely well and she made me felt very welcomed. She even wheeled my hand carry luggage to the room itself and offered to place it on the luggage rack (which, of course I said no to.), but her effort was very much appreciated and I am very thankful of that. The room is spacious, super clean, the bathroom.. divine. Loved the tall ceilings. And we both loved how everything was super modern and controlled via a touch panel for the curtains, temperature and the lighting. The telly works as a working computer with a wireless keyboard placed underneath it, and the room had a very comfortable glow from within and as well as the glass windows from the toilet. It was also my boyfriend's birthday and they surprised him with a slice of cake & a birthday card, signed by most of the front desk staff -- I didn't even tell any of them it was his birthday nor did I planned for this, so it was truly a great surprise :) ( I later found out that one of the front desk ladies spotted it on his IC, hence the surprise we both gotten) A truly great, great stay, and for the price, we felt was justifiable. Highly recommended for couples or just a relaxing getaway. You'll see us there again I'm very sure.
Choon H. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
Charming colcnial-style hotel with historic value

Location, ambience and staff
6.7
Located near to the Orchard road shopping belt yet quiet and comfortable. The location is easily accessible via public transport and also to and from the airport. The hotel is located in a very charming environment and the colonial-style building is very beautiful and romantic, especially when lit at night. The hotel staff, whether at the front desk or in the restaurant, are very courteous and helpful.
Marlon K. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Charming seclusion in a central location

Location, old-world charm, spacious
9.7
I recently stayed in Singapore for work for 3 months, and stayed in a total of 15 hotels. This was by far the most enjoyable of the lot. Fort Canning is a great location - you can walk to many desirable areas - otherwise the hotel will order you a taxi to wherever you like. Allow additional time if it's raining. The restaurants are fantastic - you should definitely try Lewin Terrace for a romantic evening meal. Compared to most other hotels in Singapore, this one is spacious, generous and set in a beautiful leafy location. It's a hidden gem.
Marlon K. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Charming seclusion in a central location

Location, old-world charm, spacious
9.7
I recently stayed in Singapore for work for 3 months, and stayed in a total of 15 hotels. This was by far the most enjoyable of the lot. Fort Canning is a great location - you can walk to many desirable areas - otherwise the hotel will order you a taxi to wherever you like. Allow additional time if it's raining. The restaurants are fantastic - you should definitely try Lewin Terrace for a romantic evening meal. Compared to most other hotels in Singapore, this one is spacious, generous and set in a beautiful leafy location. It's a hidden gem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort Canning facadeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel Fort CanningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Front DeskHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Private LoungeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room with a City ViewHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Studio SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Lap PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Legends BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Techno gym - equipped gymnasiumHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Mineral Water Freeform PoolHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - In-room DiningHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The Glass House BarHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Fried Mee Siam with Boston LobsterHotel Fort Canning Singapore - The SalonHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SpaHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Signature Laksa SpaghettiHotel Fort Canning Singapore - BuffetHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe GardenHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Hotel’s ReceptionHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Garden TerraceHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Exterior - Urban OasisHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Room Wedding SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Luxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Jasmine Meeting RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Grand MarqueeHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Pool Deck Solemnization SetupHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Junior SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lavender BallroomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium Twin RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Premium RoomHotel Fort Canning Singapore - SuiteHotel Fort Canning Singapore - Lap Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Fort Canning, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07