Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 170 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Debashish G.
India
November 07, 2011
Great Location , Good Rooms
Location, High Floor Rooms
hi good location just on the starting of the strip. all major casinos and retaurants are nextdoor. the rooms were we furnished.

paul C.
United States
November 02, 2011
Great location but small rooms and bed very hard.
Located near Wynn - MGM and Lisboa
The room was okay, We basically used the room just to sleep. The bed was very very hard! Major draw back. I would only stay here again if all the other hotels were booked which happens alot in Macau.

Nutvalan S.
Thailand
November 01, 2011
Great location but small rooms.
Good Services

Eric Y.
Canada
October 31, 2011
Excellent Service !
best location with cheaper price in down town area, macau

Beng H.
Singapore
October 25, 2011
Great Loaction
Value for money
Hotel location near all major Casino and value for money

Shiau W.
Malaysia
October 25, 2011
Great location for casinos but not for foods
Food from the hotel restaurant/ room service is good if u can accept the taste on a bit salty side.
- the bed is very hard as described by others travellers before - have free shuttle bus to port abd back to hotel - no free wifi and charges for internet usage is count by day which not worth it if daily u only use for 1- 2 hours - Room service food is nice and have 20% discount if you pay by cash. means: (food price +10% service charge) - 20% = actual payment. Remember to inform the waiter/ waitress u paying by cash while making orders if not u will end up paying amount without that 20% discount. - walking distance to most casinos - Hotel very smokey especially lobby area - Room is very cold even u have off the air cond from the switch but still will feel there is air condition around

Ken L.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2011
Probably not the best hotel for families...
location
hotel itself is fine for the price - i was on a non-smoking floor, but there were ashtrays by the elevators and a sign in the room asking me not to smoke in bed - there was a very faint smell of smoke in the room, but i actually believe that this was a non-smoking room/floor - this is china (sort of) afterall. i was on my own so it is fine, but note that there is a "sauna" and "nightclub" on the fifth floor, with posters indicating what sort of nightclub by the hotel entrance on the first floor. some sensitive types might not want their children/significant others exposed to that.

Ernest T.
Malaysia
September 12, 2011
Superb location but very hard bed
Near to all the major casino
If you are here for gambling, this hotel is a good choice because everything is just walking distance to most of the major casino expect Sands. The service is good they understand english and check in time is very fast.I would pick this hotel again if im going back to Macau.

TAM L.
Malaysia
September 01, 2011
Great location, great room!
near casinos, spacious room
The room are very spacious, and the location is just perfect because there are a few famous big casino just nearby with five to ten minutes walking distance. The staff are very friendly, the room are clean. There is a small casino too in this hotel, if you are lazy to walk outside, you can just stay at this hotel to have fun in casino.

Shawn B.
South Africa
July 21, 2011
Comfortable Hotel but did not enjoy so much
Close to major casinos and centres
at this hotel you get nothing for nothing......or even a reasonable price. movies you must pay. internet, you must pay. refreshments, you must pay. i think you cn get better value for your money from the hotels that surround fortuna.