or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fortuna

26 A. Borromeo St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Interior Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Interior Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Lobby Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Interior Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Interior Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Interior Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 73

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Albert H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
met my needs very well

location, cleanliness, value
7.7
no problems and was the location I wanted to be near the ferry
Yie H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Close to major attractions, clean room

Location, affordability, clean room
7.7
Overall a good stay, and the hotel is just a stone's throw away from the major religious attractions in Cebu - Magellan's Cross, the Basilica Minore del Santo Niño, and the Cathedral. We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning (4-5 am), but the hotel allowed us to check in early without requiring us to pay extra. That was a great gesture from the hotel side and definitely put a great start to our holiday!
Tracy O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

the friendly and helpful staff. good room service and food. elevator
8.7
Chen W. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2013
Nice Hotel & Good Location

Friendly Staff,Comfortable room & Good location
7.3
Friendly staff, comfortable room and easy access to tourist attractions, take a few minutes' walk from the Basilica del Stnto Nino, Magellan's cross and Fort San Pedro etc.
Stuart R. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 28, 2013
short stay, and location a worry ... depressed are

room, staff, staff
5.7
Too short to say really, but I felt uncomfortable walking round alone
Chanintorn S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 9, 2013
Old style Cebu Environment Flavor

value money short stay
7
Moderately
Phillip M. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
heart of the city

close to attractions, comfortable, fast internet
7.7
The hotel is positioned close to Magellan's Cross and other Cebu landmarks. It has a great bakery next door and has a restaurant next to the lobby. The hotel is in the CBD, which is normally a positive. In Cebu, however, it seems that this is a setback. A lot of the development and better shops are further out into the suburbs. Taxis are plentiful, however, and this was not an issue.
Rachael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
Cheap and comfortable for a stop over

Friendly staff, good price, close to attractions and the ferry ports
7
I stayed here for one night in March as a stop over before getting a ferry to Bohol the next morning. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the Basilica del Santo Nino, the Magellan's Cross and Fort San Pedro, the main attractions of Cebu City. The reason I chose the hotel was its close proximity to the ferry ports. The hotel rooms were fairly basic, mine had no window but the room was clean and reasonable for the cheap price I paid. The staff were very friendly, there were some issues with the key cards that evening, but the problem was dealt with efficiently. Solo travellers should be aware when booking this hotel that many guide books advise against staying in downtown cebu as it is supposedly unsafe and notorious for muggings and other such crimes. I personally had no problems though.
Aimee C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2013
Easy access to downtown Cebu

Friendly staff, near tourist attractions and not so far from Tabo-an market
6.7
Dominic L. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2013
good value for money

price, room size and staff
5.3
Staff was nice a spoke good English. The room was large and the bed comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fortuna CebuHotel Fortuna Cebu - InteriorHotel Fortuna Cebu - InteriorHotel Fortuna Cebu - LobbyHotel Fortuna Cebu - InteriorHotel Fortuna Cebu - InteriorHotel Fortuna Cebu - InteriorHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Fortuna Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08