Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel France Louvre

40 Rue De Rivoli, 04. Centre Pompidou, Paris, France 75004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 72 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Hong N. Couples Vietnam, February 13, 2016
Pleasant stay
5.7
Overall everything was good, I especially the location. Looking forward to some improvements with the windows in the bathroom, it was a bit cold during winter showers. Some improvements with the water taps would be great, they are a bit old.
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2015
Poor Service, Pity

Location, location, location
4.3
On arrival I had requested a double bed, but was allocated a spacious room with twin beds. I requested a change and was given a cramped, small room but with a small double bed. There was no electricity available in the room, which was cold. I had to return to reception to ask for this to be fixed. the receptionist, on duty alone, checked out the circuit breaker cupboard but could not fix the problem. We had been travelling all day and were tired and hungry to we went out to find some food. When we returned, nothing had been done and we spent the first night in darkness with no electricity. We were tied and just wanted to sleep, so did not waste time contacting the receptionist again. In the morning we reported it yet again to a different receptionist and when we returned a card had been placed in the main switch in the room (the room card key did not fit) and we had electricity. I had to go down to reception twice more, to collect the safe deposit box key (!) and to ask for the wifi password which we were not given on check in. On the second day, while we were out the room was cleaned, but only one large towel was left, no mat, no hand towels. Again as we were tourists we returned tired and went to bed not realising this until the morning. The location of this hotel is very good, but the service needs a lot more attention to detail. In fact, when we arrived, the receptionist (alone) appeared to be having a personal telephone conversation which he did not stop when we appeared. We had to wait for him to finish his social activities to attend t0 us!
Report this review
Theodore S. Couples Philippines, October 4, 2015
Best Location for shopping and sightseeing

Location, staff friendliness, bed comfort
8
The hotel is right in the middle of Rue de Rivoli, a long stretch of shops, restaurants and bars. Thought the door entrance is hard to find, taxi drivers know the address. It is also next to the hop-on hop-off bus stop and within 2-3 mins of two main metro stations, Hotel Deville and St. Paul. Its everything you need. Sadly, the charge through Agoda for my 3 nights stay was way too expensive compared to another booking site which my sister used for the same days of stay, and she had a better room. Hotel Management said they had no control over Agoda's rates. The rate difference was good for 2 more nights! This was the only unsatisfactory part of my stay, so I cannot rate it good value for money due to the room rate, which understandably was beyond the control of the hotel.
Report this review
Ajit M. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2015
Friendly staff, good location, tiny elevator.

Friendly staff, good location, ok value
7.3
Friendly staff, good location. Elevator only has tight standing room. Bathroom needed some maintenance.
Report this review
Sitor T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 24, 2015
Top

Bersih2, lokasi ok
10
Sukses
Report this review
Danica C. Couples Australia, August 22, 2015
Great Location

Location
6.3
The location is great it is about 4mins walk to hotel deville metro, 9mins to notre dame and about 18 mins walk to the louvre. There is also a lot of restaurants nearby. The room was ok for two but there wasnt much space to open our luggage. Our airconditioning didnt work but we were offered to move rooms. Its very noisy when the windows are open but its ok when its closed. The elevator is tiny. the wifi is good
Report this review
Susan K. Couples Canada, August 4, 2015
Great place to stay for the price

Location, Price
7
Our stay was decent in Paris at Hotel France Louvre. The location is good, being walk-able to key places like the Louvre and train station. Some decent restaurants nearby and shops as well, and some supermarkets. There is a tiny elevator that fits 3 people in there and is very slow. Wifi dropped a few nights we were there, which was annoying. The first room we stayed in smelled funky (like sewers) every time you walked in. Water pressure in showers were good. Did not try the breakfast buffet as it was pricey at 15 euros a person.
Report this review
Justin S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Great location

Staff were very helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Easy walking distance to Notre Dame, restaurants and metro.
7.7
Very satisfied with our stay.
Report this review
Annette F. Families with older children Australia, July 25, 2015
Quick Paris Trip

Location Location Location
8
Great position for a comfortable and clean hotel. Recommend if you get a good deal!
Report this review
Hyekyung L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 20, 2015
reasonable

location,staff,beding
8.3
it was quite good but hotel is not so clean. but staff were very good performing of me.And location is very nice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Hotel France Louvre Paris - Standard Double or Twin RoomHotel France Louvre Paris - Guest RoomHotel France Louvre Paris - Guest RoomHotel France Louvre Paris - Guest RoomHotel France Louvre Paris - Guest RoomHotel France Louvre Paris - Guest RoomHotel France Louvre Paris - Guest RoomHotel France Louvre Paris - Breakfast BuffetHotel France Louvre Paris - ReceptionHotel France Louvre Paris - InteriorHotel France Louvre Paris - ExteriorHotel France Louvre Paris - ViewHotel France Louvre Paris - ViewHotel France Louvre Paris - EntranceHotel France Louvre Paris - Guest RoomHotel France Louvre Paris - InteriorHotel France Louvre Paris - BathroomHotel France Louvre Paris - Buffet


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05