or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Frank

386 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Interior Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Business Center Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - View Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Reception Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Hallway Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Hallway
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Lawrence T. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Excellent location, excellent service.
2.3
Excellent location, near to every place of interest. Excellent service plus extra.
Travel tip: Best location and service. Will recommend to friends.
Sook H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Hotel Frank

location
8.7
a bit pricy but very centralised, easily access to all the shopping areas. good place for holidays, business trip or even for single traveller
Ming W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice staff & services.

Deco is amazing! Location of hotel is good.
9.3
Staying at Hotel Frank is one of the more fascinating experiences I’ve had throughout my travelling experience. The hotel theme is what I’ll like to make my home to look alike! Staffs are no doubt, very positive and polite towards offering assistance to customers. Hotel Frank is indeed very value for money and I will return to stay with Hotel Frank if I happen to be in San Francisco again.
Austin T. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2012
nice design but expensive

nice design cozy
7.7
they have a nice design and clean look to it. enjoyed my stay but the prices are a bit steep
Kan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
“Nice hotel, just expect a 7am wake up”

“Nice hotel, just expect a 7am wake up”
7.3
Nice hotel, friendly staff (even if they will be waking you up the next morning at 7am with loud hailers and cow bells!), great rooms, great location. Hopefully the dispute will sort itself out but if you are not an early riser then I would avoid this one and any hotel in close proximity without really good double glazing to block out the noise that lasts about an hour, there are easily at least 2 hotels that must suffer as well.
Travel tip: Nice hotel, friendly staff (even if they will be waking you up the next morning at 7am with loud hailers and cow bells!), great rooms, great location. Hopefully the dispute will sort itself out but if you are not an early riser then I would avoid this one and any hotel in close proximity without really good double glazing to block out the noise that lasts about an hour, there are easily at least 2 hotels that must suffer as well.
Lee Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2012
Great location

Great location
6
i was travelling with my toddler son. before arrival at the hotel, i did check with the hotel of airport transfer. they were very kind to offer suggestions. upon arrival, the restaurant in the hotel was under renovation. i requested for kettle to boil hot water, but had to make do with a coffee maker for hot water. overall, this is a 3.5 star hotel, so do manage your expectations, like opening the main door for you and its facilities.
Charis B. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
great location

location
7.7
this hotel was a great price for the rooms. The location was right in the heart of everything the only thing was our neighbors partied till 4 but the management took are of it like military
Laura C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
Protests!

Location, decor
9.7
lovely hotel in a great location. very central which was fantastic! the very odd thing though, was that the staff were constantly outside protesting about their terrible wages! very awkward when returning to the hotel every day! they were, however, perfectly nice, efficient and helpful when they were in the hotel working, just quite unpleasant to return to people shouting not to stay there! i believe these protests will be going on for some time so it will stop me from returning to an otherwise great hotel!
Alexander Y. Families with young children New Zealand, April 30, 2012
Excellent staff, But rooms a liitle small

Staff are excellent
8.3
really enjoyed our stay, staff were welcoming and very helpful, but view from room was into an alley, and a pity there was renovations happening at the time, otherwise very enjoyable
Febrika S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 10, 2012
great location in san francisco

Big room for three
8.7
i stayed with 2 brothers for 2 days. it was located in a really good area around union square which is 1,5 blocks away from it. many shop, gallery, and restaurant around here. it's also very close from the powell st. bart. very friendly staff and very clean. the room was very big for the 3 of us it's not like the cheap little small room. good price worth to stay. highly recommended. we enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - BathroomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - InteriorHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Business CenterHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - ViewHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - ReceptionHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - LobbyHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - HallwayHotel Frank San Francisco (CA) - Hallway


AS-AGWEB-3A06