or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Friend's Home

Chhusya Galli, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 25221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Kitchen
Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Corridor Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Entrance
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Kim B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2014
Very Central

Location, quiet side street, quality of the breakfast
10
Friends home is a very friendly smallish hotel. it is down a side "street" which make it nice and quiet (some building going on but only "normal hours" The staff are very helpfull and all speak good/excellent English. Rooms are a good size and very clean. bathroom was spotless. The hotel transmits any noises, so away from the stairs might be an option if you are a light sleeper. We were near them and it was not a problem. The restaurant serves a great breakfast and the best coffee Ive had for two weeks. The Evening menu is a little limited, but still very good. Kitchen can be seen thru a window from the dining room and is sparking clean. Free filtered water available.As the dining menu is a bit limited we tried a place two doors up called Frens restaurant. Great beer and a larger range of quality meals. Also highly recommended. Thanks Friends and Frens
Arun K. Solo travelers India, September 27, 2014
Great Service and Value for money

Excellent Staff, Location and Value for money
9.3
So glad that i chose Hotel Friends home during my stay in Nepal. The staff and the manager, Pramod were of great assistance in giving us tips/suggestions and helped a lot in making our stay memorable.
Fan H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff

Location, Staff, Electricity
8.7
Location is good, Staff is friendly & helpful. Tea & coffee is free for whole day. WIFI & electricity supply is stable. Tour package recommended is value for money & satisfied.
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Great hotel in a great location

Staff, cleanliness and location
9.7
Perfect place to stay in Kathmandu. Great location in a quiet street yet close to all the major attractions. Staff are incredibly helpful and attentive. Good breakfast and free tea coffee all day. Great value and hard to beat.
Eren A. Couples Turkey, August 27, 2014
Great place to stay in Thamel

Clean rooms, good food, great staff!
9.3
Haydn M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
great holiday

location, friendly staff, great rates
10
My wife and I loved the hotel. Would have no hesitation to stay there again. The manager was great and any query or problem for guests is no trouble to handle. Road out side a bit rough but is being fixed as we speak. The food waiters are worth their weight in gold and I encourage anybody staying there to show your appreciation, don't be scared to tip them generously as their are superb to everybody.
Daniel Q. Couples Spain, August 9, 2014
Great stay at Friend's Home

Cleanliness, kindness of the staff, location
10
The staff was very kind from the moment we arrived. Our room was clean and spacious. Food is also great and relatively cheap. Although it is in Thamel, the square where it is located is not very noisy.Very recommendable.
Leonora D. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2014
Fantastic stay @ Hotel Friend's Home

Clean hotel. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
8.3
The location was good because near shops and restaurants. Clean hotel and friendly staff.
Kevin R. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2014
Front desk staff are top notch. Great breakfast.

Staff. Location. Value.
10
Stayed for 4 nights and the staff are so friendly and helpful ;) if in Katmandu please come stay at Hotel Friends Home ;)
Barry M. Groups Ireland, June 23, 2014
Very enjoyable

location, cleanliness and friendliness
10
Initial impression was not good as the hotel was down a narrow, muddy, unpaved laneway, I couldn't believe that such a nice hotel could be found here! Check in was very smooth and friendly, my room was ready and was large and very clean. All my requests were handled very well and the hotel arranged a city sightseeing tour for me and my travelling partners very promptly. Would I say here again? most definitely yes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel KitchenHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C02