Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Friend's Home

Chhusya Galli, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 25221 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Kitchen
Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Corridor Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Entrance
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 168 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Angelo L. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2015
Fantastic family sized hotel

Service, location andhospitality
10
I stayed at Hotel Friends Home during the earthquake that happened in Kathmandu. Pramod and his staff went out of their way to assist all the travelers that were panicking, stranded and badly affected by the quake. They provided nformation, safety, assurance for all the stranded visitors. They also provided food as the entire area was badly affected and nothing was available. I would highly recommend future stays at Hotel Friends Home if you are visiting the Kathmandu area.
Report this review
Dylan K. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 18, 2015
friendly service

service is good, food is ok, but the bed is not very clean
8
Report this review
Radu J. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2015
Great staff, modest hotel

The staff was very accommodating, internet was ok, breakfast did the job
7
Like everywhere else in Nepal, there was construction all around the hotel (seemed to me that everyone builds, transports, works day and night - and yet nothing is finished). When I complained about my room being next to construction next door, the Manager offered me the best room in the hotel... I appreciated his concern for my wellbeing. Unfortunately, on a rainy day, one has to walk through deep mud to get to the front door. A couple of trucks of gravel could take care of it, yet nothing gets done. Too bad
Report this review
Hun Y. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Friendly and cozy hotel

The hotel is clean, cozy and comfortable to stay. They serve great breakfast and meals. The staff are friendly and helpful.
10
It was a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff are so helpful and will certainly help you in every aspect of travelling in Khamanthu. The location is strategic and convenient.
Report this review
Kim B. Couples Australia, October 11, 2014
Very Central

Location, quiet side street, quality of the breakfast
10
Friends home is a very friendly smallish hotel. it is down a side "street" which make it nice and quiet (some building going on but only "normal hours" The staff are very helpfull and all speak good/excellent English. Rooms are a good size and very clean. bathroom was spotless. The hotel transmits any noises, so away from the stairs might be an option if you are a light sleeper. We were near them and it was not a problem. The restaurant serves a great breakfast and the best coffee Ive had for two weeks. The Evening menu is a little limited, but still very good. Kitchen can be seen thru a window from the dining room and is sparking clean. Free filtered water available.As the dining menu is a bit limited we tried a place two doors up called Frens restaurant. Great beer and a larger range of quality meals. Also highly recommended. Thanks Friends and Frens
Report this review
Arun K. Solo travelers India, September 27, 2014
Great Service and Value for money

Excellent Staff, Location and Value for money
9.3
So glad that i chose Hotel Friends home during my stay in Nepal. The staff and the manager, Pramod were of great assistance in giving us tips/suggestions and helped a lot in making our stay memorable.
Report this review
Fan H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff

Location, Staff, Electricity
8.7
Location is good, Staff is friendly & helpful. Tea & coffee is free for whole day. WIFI & electricity supply is stable. Tour package recommended is value for money & satisfied.
Report this review
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Great hotel in a great location

Staff, cleanliness and location
9.7
Perfect place to stay in Kathmandu. Great location in a quiet street yet close to all the major attractions. Staff are incredibly helpful and attentive. Good breakfast and free tea coffee all day. Great value and hard to beat.
Report this review
Eren A. Couples Turkey, August 27, 2014
Great place to stay in Thamel

Clean rooms, good food, great staff!
9.3
Report this review
Haydn M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
great holiday

location, friendly staff, great rates
10
My wife and I loved the hotel. Would have no hesitation to stay there again. The manager was great and any query or problem for guests is no trouble to handle. Road out side a bit rough but is being fixed as we speak. The food waiters are worth their weight in gold and I encourage anybody staying there to show your appreciation, don't be scared to tip them generously as their are superb to everybody.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel KitchenHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Friend’s Home Kathmandu - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06