Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fukudaya

4-5-9 Aobadai, Meguro-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 153-0042 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Western Style Double Reasonable room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Western Style Twin Reasonable room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Western Style Twin Reasonable room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Futon bedding Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Interior Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Internet access for guests use Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Reception Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Futon bedding
Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Interior Hotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Gabriel L. Solo travelers Colombia, May 23, 2015
Good and affordable

Clean,
8
Ivan B. Groups Slovakia, April 26, 2015
Simple,cozy a little stinky

-location in Shibuya is good
9
Tradirional rice pillows do not the help a good sleep. It's about 1.3km from the Shibuya train station and the room was a bit smelly other than that good staff & reasonable prices.
Hazrul I. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2015
The best ryokan in town

Location, concept and facilities
7.3
Alexander O. Families with young children United States of America, April 12, 2015
Good location. Very friendly

Location and friendliness
7
Good location, very friendly staff. Rooms were ok. Bathroom full of mold and could be cleaner. Sleeping mats were not very thick and could be more comfortable.
Alice T. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2015
unexpected attitude

convenient store just outside
4.7
It was a repeated stay as we stay 2 nights in Mt Fuji area. We were there for the first 2 nights and were very pleased with the friendly staff even though the daily walk to the nearest train station was a drag,more so when you have many shopping bags to tackle with.. however on our last night back to the hotel, we check in rather late at about 10pm..prior to that we have informed the staff about our late check in..anyway, there was no one at the reception counter. Thank God we were there 2 nights before so we knew the pin number to get into the hotel else we would probably have frozen. We called out to the staff to check us in but no one came till 15minutes later. Emerged was an angry looking man who obviously was not very pleased to be waken up from his sleep. During the whole check in process, there was no words of exchange n he simply took a bunch of keys n open two doorrs n walked away.I actually had to raise my voice n asked if those are the rooms for us...what an attitude! Sure left a bad after taste to the end my trip. It is definately a waste when u have such a thorn amongst the other staff who have put in much effort to create a pleasant stay for the guest.
Alice T. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2015
sakura stay

friendly staff,helpful n obliging
6.7
Nice cozy hotel but the walk to shibuya nearest train exit/entrance is a good 15minutes walk. It can be tedious when travelling with young children and the elderly.. it will be worst if you have a lot of shopping bags to lug..
Hyeyoung M. Solo travelers South Korea, March 7, 2015
Good enough

Very kind, very clean,
9
Not very closed to the shibuya station (2stops by bus) however clean hotel and kind owner & staff made me happy
Bordin T. Families with young children Thailand, February 23, 2015
Nice place

clean, close to family mart, nice room
7.7
Very good hotel but a little bit too far from the station.
Jin H. Families with young children China, February 4, 2015
Shibuya

Friendly.
6
The shower and heater were terrible.
Sophie P. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2014
Japanese style

Close to Shibuya, quiet, typical
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Fukudaya TokyoHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Western Style Double Reasonable roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Western Style Twin Reasonable roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Western Style Twin Reasonable roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Futon beddingHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - EntranceHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - EntranceHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - InteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - BathroomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Internet access for guests useHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Futon beddingHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - EntranceHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - InteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - LobbyHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - BathroomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - InteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06