Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fukudaya

4-5-9 Aobadai, Meguro-ku, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 153-0042

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 174 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Joan B. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2016
Quiet Ryokan style near Shibuya
6.3
We had a wonderful stay in Hotel Fukudaya. The hotel is about 15 min walk to Shibuya station. We had a bit of confusion on reaching there since the bus no that was stated on their website is no longer in use. Good thing, the staffs in Shibuya station is familiar with hotel Fukudaya and directed us the simplest way in getting there. The old Japanese gentleman warmly welcomed us as soon as we arrived and personally assisted us to our room. We had our room at level 2 which I guess is quieter than the one on the 1st floor. The ryokan type of room was a bit small but was just nice for me and my husband. Everything turned out to be smooth except for the other guy staff who was on duty when we reached the hotel at night. He was frowning the whole time even if we gladly greeted him. Looks like he is not enjoying what he's doing at all.
Report this review
Napak N. Families with older children Thailand, April 25, 2016
It is Okey
5
Lost refigerator
Report this review
Ying F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
For sleep only.
4.3
Only 1 bathroom and 2 restrooms for whole floor guests, that make me felt a bit packed. They don't even have electric toilet.
Report this review
Brian S. Families with older children Taiwan, March 27, 2016
Good as expect
5.7
Good as expect
Report this review
Alexis E. Solo travelers Singapore, March 26, 2016
Mediocre hotel - you get what you pay for
4.3
Please highlight on the Agoda website that this is a shared shower arrangement.
Report this review
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2016
very very good
6.3
very very good.
Report this review
Sangmin L. Business travelers South Korea, March 15, 2016
Good
4.7
This is perfect for short stay. Reasonable price and closed to sibuya station
Report this review
Ira H. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2016
Lack Of Japanese Hospitality

Checking in, sleeping, checking out
3
I asked for a receipt for my stay and the receptionist told me to "get it from Agoda". The bathing facility is shared. The location is inconvenient, especially on rainy days (such as my recent stay).
Report this review
Yoonki K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 1, 2016
Very Good!
6.3
So very good!
Report this review
Thai D. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 28, 2016
Great for solo travelers
6
The facilities is basic and very clean. The location is good and easily accessible to Shibuya. The room is of decent size for solo travelers. The staff is friendly. Satisfactory on overall
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Hotel Fukudaya TokyoHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - EntranceHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - EntranceHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - LobbyHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Japanese Style roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Western Style Double Reasonable roomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - BathroomHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - InteriorHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Fukudaya Tokyo - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04