or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Furst Bismarck

Kirchenallee 49, St. George, Hamburg, Germany 20099 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: St. George Number of Rooms: 102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Paul O. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
One for train travellers

Location, location, location
8.3
You could throw a stone on the Furst Bismark from Hamburg Hbf. Right in the middle of the cafe strip, close to major shopping streets and nightlife, this hotel is in the right spot. Staff were efficient, if a little 'cold'. Our room was in the back section of the hotel which was a little hard to find, but it was very quiet back there. Some of the front rooms may be a little noisy on weekends.
Barbara G. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2014
Ideal location.

Location. Facilities. Free public transport ticket.
10
The hotel is across the road from the Central station with links to the airport and all mainline trains. We were provided with a ticket for free local public transport to use during our stay. It meant we could travel to the airport free at the end of the stay. The only down side was the noise from the street at night, which may concern light sleepers.
Schenkel D. Couples Germany, July 1, 2014
have a relaxed stay in an interesting city

central location, clean and well equipped rooms, a two day ticket for public transports within Hamburg as a gift from the hotel
7.3
The stay at the hotel was very good, without any problems. The hotel has no restaurant for lunch or dinner which is absolutely no problem, in contrary it forces you to visit the endless number of excellent restaurants in the vicinity. (therefor see above: food/dining does not apply)
Limin B. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2014
A very clean and ceantrally located hotel

clean, tidy and location
8
I only stayed there for one night and it's quite good. The room was small and basic but was very clean and the quality of bed, towels etc was very good. I booked the hotel for its location which is really convenient for anyone who only stays there for one or two nights.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
Great Location

Location, walking distance to shopping, comfy bed
8
Comfortable and good location across the road from the main station and Ubahn. Great for the bars and restaurants on Lange Reich, walking distance to the shopping areas and a few museums and great that they give you a three day pass for buses, Sbahn and Ubahn. A good saving particularly if you are on a budget. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, we did miss having a kettle in the room,we thought we had booked for this. Bathroom clean and the shower was good.
Yi T. Families with older children Taiwan, December 30, 2013
Right across from Hamburg Central Station!

Central Location, Clean Big Comfortable Rooms, Attentive Staff
9.7
Excellent! I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is right across from the Hamburg Central Station so it was extremely convenient. The rooms are really clean, bathroom is big, and they left gummy bears on the bed everytime they clean (which was a really nice touch)!
David N. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
What a lovely hotel. Wonderful stay.

Location. Presentation. Size and comfort of room.
10
We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. It was the best hotel we had stayed in out of 15 hotels. It was fresh, clean and excellent value gor money, plus right opposite the train station. Our only fault was the stairs and two lufts to access room.
Wong F. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2013
A very pleasant stay, with helpful,a polite staff.

Near tomain train station. Centrally located and very helpful and friendly staff
7.3
A very pleasant stay. Staff is very helpfull and friendly. Hoetl ois centrally located and main train station is just across the road. Shopping and dinning locations are just 5 minutes walf from hotel. The city commercial centre is just 15 minutes walk which is very convenient for business travellers.
Kjell G. Solo travelers Norway, October 17, 2013
VERY central, Value-for-money city hotel.

This hotel is located right by the Haubtbahnhof, i.e. the central train station. Crossing 2 streets will take you to every facility available, very quickly.
8.7
Andreas S. Business travelers Germany, January 3, 2013
Hotel opposite Hamburg station

central location
9.3
My favorite hotel in Hamburg for its convenient location and the reasonable price. The hotel is just opposite the main railway station. If you arrive with luggage by train or plan to leave it is easy to reach. Breakfast and room is good standard. Lots of restaurants and shops in the vicinity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02