Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Fürst Metternich

Esterhazygasse 33, 06. Mariahilf, Vienna, Austria 1060 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Fuerst Metternich Hotel
Area: 06. Mariahilf Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 30 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Ivan O. Groups Russia, July 28, 2015
Beautiful inside

Location, comfortable beds, interior design
We have stayed at Hotel Fürst Metternich for 2 nights in July 2015. The building was built in 1896 and it shows. In a good way. The interior impresses with a touch of luxury. 2 rooms that we occupied were clean and comfortable. 1-minute walk and you get to Mariahilfer Strasse, where you can spend the whole day just shopping and forget about all the sightseeing you wanted to do. Breakfast is good, the bar on the premises is open until 2 a.m. The only minus of the hotel - no air conditioning in the rooms.
Report this review
Wolfgang S. Solo travelers Austria, July 14, 2014
Central and conveinient

Centrally located, friendly staff, not expensive
It was a pleasant stay and the location is perfect for shopping and not too far away from cultural sites. The room had the bare necessities like a fridge and TV. The bathroom was clean and equipped with some accessories.
Report this review
Ruipeng C. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
Convenient, Clean Hotel

Convenient location and room was clean. Elevator broke down once when we were there but overall was fine.
Report this review
Jonalyn E. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2013
Nice hotel, great staff, small room

Friendly staff, clean room, accessible to public transpo
Although the room was a little small than expected, it was clean and complete with all amenities needed- comfortable bed, shower, hair dryer, clean towels. the bed is only for a single person. Just enough for a solo traveler like me. Breakfast is ok, they have a lot of options. The staff are friendly and would gladly attend to your needs immediately. The hotel is near the subway,, which is located few meters from the hotel. The main shopping street, mariahilf, is just a few steps away. There is a small grocery store nearby. Near to few restaurants too. I didn't see any air conditioning of the room but I went there during winter so it doesn't matter. The room has a heater.
Report this review
Suphanut J. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2013
Overall is great ! Reccomend to others

Location, Clean facility and Very very friendly and helpful staff
Location is really good just less than 100m from U-bahn. 24 hrs reception and the staffs are friendly and helpful, internet covers most of location in hotel but signal is weak in the room. Overall we are quite happy with this hotel.
Report this review
Alexey K. Families with older children Russia, November 12, 2012
Homey, tasty

building modern, stylish interiors, remarkable bar, centre
I like the building, interiors, staff, the bar is remarkable!!!, earlier check-in was possible, special thanks to the ladies at reception, Close to the centre, close to the train and bus station. Reccomended. Good price, not expensive. Thank you ! The lift stop between the floors, it's not a problem, but maybe a difficulty only if you are with a big heavy suitcase.
Travel tip: well worth for sightseeing, for shopping and in general
Report this review
Wolfgang S. Couples Austria, September 6, 2012
Central hotel great for shopping

Good shopping
Central hotel great for shopping. Staff very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately no air condition. Mini Bar little choice. This hotel is situated in the middle of the main shopping street Mariahilferstrasse and within walking distance of the big Museums and popular nightlife bars at Museums Quartier. All in all a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Chan E. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2012
Hotel with good location but no aircon

Close to train station, good service
It was my return visit, not knowing the hotel has no ir conditioning. The hot weather in Vienna makes the room unbearable, as the window can only be opened for a narrow gap.it is within walking distance to the train station and the ubway station is just up the street. It is also next to a discount Gerry store.
Report this review
Chan E. Solo travelers Canada, June 15, 2012
A bit disappointed with my second visit

Good service, good location
I decided to return for a second visit not knowing the hotel has no air conditioning and got caught with a very hot evening in Vienna. My room was in the back with windows cannot be opened widely. I had a sleepless night. I was also unable to make wifi connection as it was very unstable. The hotel also changes the password for wifi every few hours which makes it a bit inconvenient.
Report this review
Dmitry V. Couples Russia, December 28, 2011
Hotel Furst Metternich

location, old and nice historical building
We stayed at Christmas holidays. Location is good in the small route from the main shopping street . Nice building and location. anyhow room was small and cold. which maybe was normal for old days of this building, but now normal air conditioning is a must, I believe. We have not get breakfast there, as it was not cheap at all and you can visit any cafes around. Staff was so so helpful, but not more than that.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!