My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Furst Metternich

Esterhazygasse 33, 06. Mariahilf, Vienna, Austria 1060 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Fuerst Metternich Hotel

Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Exterior Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Buffet Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest Room
Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Pub/Lounge Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Pub/Lounge Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior
Area: 06. Mariahilf Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Ruipeng C. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
Convenient, Clean Hotel

Convenient location and room was clean. Elevator broke down once when we were there but overall was fine.
7.7
Jonalyn E. Solo travelers Philippines, December 08, 2013
Nice hotel, great staff, small room

Friendly staff, clean room, accessible to public transpo
8.7
Although the room was a little small than expected, it was clean and complete with all amenities needed- comfortable bed, shower, hair dryer, clean towels. the bed is only for a single person. Just enough for a solo traveler like me. Breakfast is ok, they have a lot of options. The staff are friendly and would gladly attend to your needs immediately. The hotel is near the subway,, which is located few meters from the hotel. The main shopping street, mariahilf, is just a few steps away. There is a small grocery store nearby. Near to few restaurants too. I didn't see any air conditioning of the room but I went there during winter so it doesn't matter. The room has a heater.
Suphanut J. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2013
Overall is great ! Reccomend to others

Location, Clean facility and Very very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
Location is really good just less than 100m from U-bahn. 24 hrs reception and the staffs are friendly and helpful, internet covers most of location in hotel but signal is weak in the room. Overall we are quite happy with this hotel.
Alexey K. Families with older children Russia, November 12, 2012
Homey, tasty

building modern, stylish interiors, remarkable bar, centre
8.7
I like the building, interiors, staff, the bar is remarkable!!!, earlier check-in was possible, special thanks to the ladies at reception, Close to the centre, close to the train and bus station. Reccomended. Good price, not expensive. Thank you ! The lift stop between the floors, it's not a problem, but maybe a difficulty only if you are with a big heavy suitcase.
Travel tip: well worth for sightseeing, for shopping and in general
Wolfgang S. Couples Austria, September 06, 2012
Central hotel great for shopping

Good shopping
8
Central hotel great for shopping. Staff very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately no air condition. Mini Bar little choice. This hotel is situated in the middle of the main shopping street Mariahilferstrasse and within walking distance of the big Museums and popular nightlife bars at Museums Quartier. All in all a pleasant stay.
Chan E. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2012
Hotel with good location but no aircon

Close to train station, good service
7
It was my return visit, not knowing the hotel has no ir conditioning. The hot weather in Vienna makes the room unbearable, as the window can only be opened for a narrow gap.it is within walking distance to the train station and the ubway station is just up the street. It is also next to a discount Gerry store.
Chan E. Solo travelers Canada, June 15, 2012
A bit disappointed with my second visit

Good service, good location
6.7
I decided to return for a second visit not knowing the hotel has no air conditioning and got caught with a very hot evening in Vienna. My room was in the back with windows cannot be opened widely. I had a sleepless night. I was also unable to make wifi connection as it was very unstable. The hotel also changes the password for wifi every few hours which makes it a bit inconvenient.
Dmitry V. Couples Russia, December 28, 2011
Hotel Furst Metternich

location, old and nice historical building
6.7
We stayed at Christmas holidays. Location is good in the small route from the main shopping street . Nice building and location. anyhow room was small and cold. which maybe was normal for old days of this building, but now normal air conditioning is a must, I believe. We have not get breakfast there, as it was not cheap at all and you can visit any cafes around. Staff was so so helpful, but not more than that.
Chonticha T. Business travelers Thailand, October 20, 2010
excellently preserved hotel since 60s!

morning buffet was best, detailed, and extraordinarily make our days
10
very comfortable and clean, perfect valued for services and hospitality. The hotel is best located in the heart of Marihilf shopping street and very closed to metro and railway station
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy self service Latte and all from automatic espresso machine which quality is to impress :)
Maria A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 01, 2010
good for short stay

convenient location
8.7
Hotel Fuerst Metternich has a great location, very near the u-station Zieglerstrasse, near all the shops and one stop away from the Westbanhof. The room is as usual a bit small but has all the amenities like a good bathroom, flat screen tv with cable channels, refrigerator and best of all, free wifi in the rooms. Staff are very good. The room was clean and the bed and sheets and towels were clean. But there is no airconditioning, so if you going to stay in the summertime, just keep the windows open. Great place to stay in you want to shop as it is on Mariahilferstrasse, the shopping street, lotso of places for food, clothes, electronics and other things. The Underground is very convenient, so you can get anywhere in Vienna very quickly. The downside, near this are there are some streetpeople, not dangerous if you know how to avoid trouble.
Shopping Tip: Great location for shopping and conveniently located near the underground station U3 Zieglerstrasse

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Furst Metternich Vienna - ExteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - ExteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - BathroomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - InteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - BathroomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - InteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - InteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - RestaurantHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - BuffetHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - InteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - InteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - InteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Pub/LoungeHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Pub/LoungeHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - InteriorHotel Furst Metternich Vienna - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05