Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel G9

Gonsiori 9, Tallinn, Estonia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Hung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
No elevator

Hotel is in 3rd floor but there is no elevator ; I had to take my luggage up the stairs ; too bad :(
6.7
Hotel is in 3rd floor but there is no elevator ; I had to take my luggage up the stairs ; too bad :(
Sander L. Couples Estonia, September 13, 2014
Pretty bad

Price & location.
4
First, they share house with university. And you have to walk to 3rd floor, no elevator. Okay, no big deal. On lobby it smells awful, it did on both days I was there. I think it's some kind of chemicals they use, but smells like something rotten. Plus was I was able to check in 1 hour before. Room was cheap - cheapest furniture you can get, oldschool CRT TV etc. Bed was pretty uncomfortable since it was absolutely cheapest mattress I bet you can get. Location was great, 5 mins to walk to centre of the city, 10 mins to old town, although this neighborhood seems little bit old and outdated. Price was also great. Also toilet broke down, after first time water didn't flush anymore for some reason. And worst thing - walls are made of paper. When someone from next door goes to or leaves their room it always feels like they enter your room. Terrible. I had pre-paid for 3 nights but decided after 2 days to leave and get better hotel, they wouldn't refund for my 3rd night either.
Ulla-Maija P. Groups Finland, October 14, 2012
Basic accommodation with reasonable price

Location, privacy
7
We stayed one night in G9 during our stay in Tallinn. Location of the hostel was excellent, only few minutes from the Old town. We had a triple room and we had a dog with us. Everything went fine. No problems. Room was nothing luxurious but good enough for us.
Restaurant Tip: olde hansa
Wan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2011
A good price hotel in Tallin with good location

good price in Tallin standard, located in between the ferry prier and old town
7.7
located in between the ferry prier and old town, both around 15-20 mins by walk. good price in tallin standard, include breakfast, near large shopping arcade and department store, small rooms but worth for its price
John N. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2010
Good Location Good Value

5 Minute walk to old town
8
Very nice, clean hotel, good value for budget, mid-range travelers, 5 minute walk to the heart of Old Town. No breakfast, but there's a coffee shop next door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The KUMA museum is great (you can jump on the tram to get there and walk through the beatiful park on the way)
Fausto A. Solo travelers Italy, July 24, 2009
Hotel G9 Tallinn

Prezzo Posizione
8
Questo hotel e' situato in una via prossima al centro storico (la porta Viru e' a qualche centinaio di metri); si puo' raggiungere facilmente a piedi dalla fermata del bus dell'aeroporto (stop Viru Shopping Center). Il personale e' veramente molto gentile e professionale. L'unica scomodita' e' il piano (2 piani di scale per raggiungere la reception). Non e' offerta la colazione ma fuori ci sono vari bar.
Mikito T. Solo travelers Japan, August 28, 2011
繁忙期でも手ごろな値段で泊れる宿

手頃な値段で、シングルでの宿泊ができる
6
マンションのような建物の3Fにフロントがある。そこにのぼるまでの廊下・階段は夏場だからか若干臭った。 スタッフの対応はフレンドリーでよい。 夜間に遅くなるかもしれないと言うと、1F玄関・3F入口の電子ロックを解除するキーを、ルームキーにつけてくれた(これがないと、毎回開けてもらわないとだめ?)。 無料wifiがあるとあったが、不安定だったので、その旨を伝えると、もう1種類のキーを教えてくれた(2種類を使い分けて、ラップトップとipod、両方でつなぐことができた)。 3Fの隣に部屋のない部屋だったからか、隣の部屋の音は気にならなかったが、廊下を歩いていると結構テレビの音が漏れていた。 部屋は広かったが、浴室の臭い(排水溝からのもの?)がかなり気になった。 朝食は、サンドイッチ(or??忘れたが選べた)、コーヒーor紅茶、ヨーグルトという感じのものを、指定した時間に部屋に運んでくれるというもの。値段相応かどうかは微妙なので、街中で食べるあてがあるなら、あえてつける必要はないかも。 ちなみにいくつかのサイトに掲載されている地図は場所を間違って表示しているので、公式HP( http://bit.ly/nC81KJ )で確認しておいた方がよい。
Shinobu F. Solo travelers Japan, June 18, 2010
ホテル G9

旧市街まで歩いて10分程度、スーパーやショッピングセンターも近くて便利でした。スタッフがとてもフレンドリーで良かった。
7.7
Takao M. Solo travelers Japan, March 16, 2010
良いホテルです

きれい
8.3
ビルの3階のフロアをホテルにしているという、一風変わったホテルです。部屋は奇麗で、スタッフの対応は素晴らしいです。しかし、3階まで階段しかないので、大きな荷物を持って上がるのは少し大変でした。それ以外は、旧市街からも近く良いホテルだと思います。
Marko P. Solo travelers Finland, October 15, 2009
Hyvä hinta-laatusuhde

Kohtuullinen hinta 24€. Hyvä sijainti lähellä keskustaa.
5.7
Ok paikka 24€ hintaan. Enempää en olisi maksanut. Muutaman euron lisähinnalla saa jo oikean hotellihuoneen, tämä on lähinnä hostelliin verrattava majoitus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06