Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Gamla Stan

Skeppsbron 22, Stockholm Old Town, Stockholm, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Stockholm Old Town Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 37 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Ying C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 11, 2015
Scary incident but staff very helpful

Location, Staff, Breakfast
8.3
Our room was G2 located on the ground floor with our own entrance. It came with a kitchen and utensils which was excellent as we are a family that likes to cook. However, on the first night of our stay a very scary incident happened. A stranger somehow managed to open our window from the outside and tried to steal from us. We were utterly horrified. Luckily nothing was lost. The next day we requested a room change and the staff at the counter kindly helped us to arrange it. I should also add that she was very helpful in answering my questions on transport and attractions inside Stockholm. All in all a nice stay despite the incident :)
Report this review
Janine W. Solo travelers South Africa, August 1, 2015
Yet again in gorgeous Stockholm

Many interesting layout and cosy lounge areas
9
Amazing location, I stayed in the cosy single room 400 (4th floor), which has more privacy. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has an interesting layout with nice cosy lounge areas. There is also a huge flat screen TV in the lounge area on 2nd floor. Huge kitchen which no one seem to use on the ground level. Numerous shared toilets and showers on 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th floors, some are very big and spacious so just browse for the best one.
Report this review
Jeannine R. Solo travelers France, July 17, 2015
Excellent value for money

Location cleanliness service
9
Excellent
Report this review
Naoaki D. Couples Japan, June 17, 2014
great location

location, price, safety
8
the room is really nice, compare to its price. located in main sightseeing area of the town so we pretty much spend most of our time walking around hotel area. Free internet in the room. The breakfast is ok, just bread and jam, cereal, coffee and tea. it's in old building so you have to walk up a few step before you enter the hostel but there is elevator inside.
Report this review
Samuel N. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Consider other options if you want a separate room

Good location- unfortunately, that's about it.
5.3
We stayed here for two nights. Our room was tiny, loud and the bathroom even smaller. Considering the price we paid, this was not good value for money. The wireless internet does not reach the rooms and can only be accessed in the dining area. The beds are small and in our room only half the lights worked. I'd suggest looking for somewhere to stay a little further outside the old town- Stockholm has an excellent transport system.
Report this review
Bhirada B. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2014
Located in Gamla Stan (The Old Town), Charming

Located in Gamla Stan (The Old Town), 5 mins walk to T-Station (Slussen)
6.3
There is no WiFi in the room, only at the kitchen on ground floor with noisy people. As the hostel's located in the Old Town, so you can step out and explore that area, The convenient store is 6 mins walk.
Report this review
Mui S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
Long walk from the train station

None
6.3
Report this review
Zeru H. Solo travelers Canada, August 23, 2013
Check-in process was unnecessarily long

Location, price, wifi
4.3
Report this review
Yuan K. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 13, 2013
Convient about visit many places

Have a locker room to keep you stuff even after you check out, internet speed os good compare to other hostel. Kitchen is far from guess room. So in room is quite.
8.3
Report this review
Adam R. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2013
Perfect Location, Brilliant value for money

Location, Friendliness, Price
9
I've stayed in so many hostels around the world. This is one of the better ones. Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast and a great layout of the hotel. I had a single room with a shared bathroom (plenty of them) and really enjoyed my time here. Gamla Stan is a wonderful area of stockholm, short walk to the metro and the views from the harbour out the front are brilliant. I loved stockholm and having a hassle free stay here made the visit so much more enjoyable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04