Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Gangnam Star

736-53 Yeoksam-dong, Kangnam-gu, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 406 reviews

156 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (406)
Sort by:
Suky A. Solo travelers Germany, May 5, 2016
The bathroom was dimmed and from the Shawer came n
3.7
But the staff was friendly and tried to solve the problem.
Report this review
Wave N. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Great location but no air-con
5.7
Great location, near to mrt but no air-con
Report this review
Megan M. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2016
Uncomfortable, noisy, bad/no wifi

big bathtub , excellent location
4.3
The hotel and room looked very appealing, however it did not live up to this. The beds were very hard (even for a korean hotel), the wifi was one bar, turning of the lights turned off the outlets (so i could not charge my phone), the walls were exceptionally thin.
Report this review
Deborah N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Near subway station but far from tourist sites

Huge TV, Huge bath tub, near Yeoksam station
5.7
Except for breakfast, the hotel provided most basic amenities. Be sure to remind them to make up your room when you leave the hotel if you don't wanna come back to a messy room. Staff spoke very little English but were very willing to help. Overall, our stay was pretty satisfactory, but in the future, I would rather stay in a hotel that is closer to most tourist sites (even though the hotel was very near to Yeoksam station, our commute to tourist sites were on average 45min.) The bathroom had a sauna/shower and bath tub/jacuzzi, but neither the sauna nor the jacuzzi worked - still, we were able to use the shower and the tub (without the whirlpool).
Report this review
Glen H. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2015
Good location

Location, service, cleanliness
8
Hotel is right beside the subway station. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean
Report this review
Jenny Q. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2015
Very near to the subway

Location, location, location
6
This is not a hotel for fussy travellers. It's rather dark and dim in e room. Only a small window which is pasted over with so obscure the view. Anyway there isn't much of a view at its direction, it was facing e building nxt to it. This hotel is more like a live motel. However its location is great as it is close to the yeoksam station.. For its price, I'd say it's reasonable as it's just a stop away fr gangnam. But honestly, I'd rather stay in a betta hotel further away fr gangnam than stay here. E room is so dimly lit it gives an eerie feeling. Perhaps it's due to the rundown of the hotel.
Report this review
Thikieumai N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 4, 2015
good

location, near shop 24/7, train station
7.7
very good
Report this review
Tricia D. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2014
Does the job

Location, Location, Location (near metro and gangnam)
6.7
We were happy to see the hotel within 50 meters of stepping out of the metro. After a long-day, the last thing i want to do is walk farther to our hotel. The hotel is more like a motel, but prices in Gangnam are high and this does the job. The room overlooked an office building, so we couldn't open the windows without feeling watched. The main light is a dim light and the other lights were not wired in or working. The bed was ok - box spring type. The furniture seemed....well, we didn't want to touch the furniture. Interestingly - we got the double, but it came with 1 queen and a 1 twin bed. The walk to Gangnam and Sinnonhyeon - the main area for "Gangnam Activities" isn't long.
Report this review
Chai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2014
Good location, Big TV

Room size is not too small, have air conditioner and very close to the subway station.
7
Report this review
Zhiyu W. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Superb location, large room, super value for money

Location, only 1/2 min walk from subway, large room and large bath room
7
Very value for money, very close to subway, room is big but basic bath room amenities. Very value for money
Report this review
1 - 10 of 156 reviews Next page
Hotel Gangnam Star SeoulHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - ExteriorHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - LobbyHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - LobbyHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Hot TubHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Hot TubHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - LobbyHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - ReceptionHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - ReceptionHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02