Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Gangnam Star

736-53 Yeoksam-dong, Kangnam-gu, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Hotel Interior Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Lobby Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Lobby Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Business Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Deluxe Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Business Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Business
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Tricia D. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2014
Does the job

Location, Location, Location (near metro and gangnam)
6.7
We were happy to see the hotel within 50 meters of stepping out of the metro. After a long-day, the last thing i want to do is walk farther to our hotel. The hotel is more like a motel, but prices in Gangnam are high and this does the job. The room overlooked an office building, so we couldn't open the windows without feeling watched. The main light is a dim light and the other lights were not wired in or working. The bed was ok - box spring type. The furniture seemed....well, we didn't want to touch the furniture. Interestingly - we got the double, but it came with 1 queen and a 1 twin bed. The walk to Gangnam and Sinnonhyeon - the main area for "Gangnam Activities" isn't long.
Chai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2014
Good location, Big TV

Room size is not too small, have air conditioner and very close to the subway station.
7
Zhiyu W. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
Superb location, large room, super value for money

Location, only 1/2 min walk from subway, large room and large bath room
7
Very value for money, very close to subway, room is big but basic bath room amenities. Very value for money
Antoine H. Couples France, November 17, 2013
dirty

location & quiet
4.3
First room: hairs on the bed, bath tube, dust everywhere Asked for another room: again hairs on the bed. I guess they don't change bed sheet everytime. After asking, they directly came to change the bed sheet. Guy at the reception not friendly at all. The location is the best thing about the hotel but still expensive for what we get.
Lai W. Solo travelers China, November 7, 2013
very good

close to the underground and bus stop
6
quite bored, just stay. The hotel has no facilities, and even no food provide. But it is very convenience especially to airport, there is bus stop opposite side of the star hotel. The Metro station just 2 minutes walk, but there is not much site seeing point.
Blessilda P. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2013
The complimentary airport shuttle is not available

High speed internet, affordable, big rooms
5.3
We adjusted the itinerary to avail of the complimentary airport shuttle only to find out that no such service exists. On top of that, the name of the hotel and the address noted on the website was incorrect so it took us forever to find the hotel. The hotel also appears to be a 'love motel' as aside from the bathroom fixtures, we've encountered a couple 'checking in' with no bags and just asked for a toothbrush. As for the rooms, they were big and had a high speed internet. The hotel is also near the train station and a bank. However, the location is far from the places that you need to visit if you're at Seoul for a holiday. We may have paid a lower rate for the hotel but we spent at least 5000 won per day just to get to our destinations which could Have already been added to the hotel costs.
Panpiti C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 11, 2013
Just 25 meters from subway

super close to subway, local restaurants nearby, big room
7.7
The hotel is centrally located in Gangnam District, just 25 meters away from Yeoksam station. There are many local restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The Hotel is quite old but the room is clean. However, there were 7 electrical plug but only 1 of them work.
Panpiti C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 10, 2013
good hotel

Subway, Business center, Many restaurants nearby
7.3
This hotel is in good location business district, and right at Subway station. Many local restaurants nearby.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Big room with big bathroom

1) Easy access to public transport 2) Big room 3) Big bathroom with separate tub and shower
7.7
It was excellent
Wei K. Families with older children Singapore, September 30, 2013
Near to subway, staff friendlness & clean room

Free wifi, LCD TV and Computer to use
7.7
Located in Gangnam Business District, Near to Yeoksam Subway Station Line 2. Its rooms offer a personal computer, a flat-screen 3D TV and free Wi-Fi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Gangnam Star SeoulHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Hotel InteriorHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - DeluxeHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - LobbyHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - LobbyHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - DeluxeHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BusinessHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - DeluxeHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BusinessHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Business Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Suite Hotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Hotel FacilityHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - BathroomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Gangnam Star Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04