or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Garh Jaisal

On Fort, Kotari Para, Jaisalmer Fort, Jaisalmer, India 345001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Garh Jaisal Haveli hotel

Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View from Outside Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Early Morning Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Morning View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Sunrise Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Hotel Interior Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Hotel Interior Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Lobby Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Terrace Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Exterior Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Sunset
Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Standard Heritage Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Hotel Interior Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Nearby Attraction Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Green Room Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Blue Sky Room Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Hotel Name
Area: Jaisalmer Fort Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
Magical living history.

The staff ,
9.3
Michel R. Groups United States of America, June 1, 2014
Unforgettable. Fantastic. Unique .

Delightful staff historical setting beautiful view
9.3
Already said. Fantastic it was an unforgettable adventure in a very historical place with a very courteous staff
Graham W. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
Exceptional property

Staff. Hotel ambiance and quality. Location.
9.7
I would highly recommend Hotel Garh Jaisal to anyone!
Muhammad A. Groups Singapore, May 6, 2014
Best hotel I stayed in India. Royalty.

View, clean, friendly staff, quiet, food, located in the good part of Fort.
10
This was really a great hotel and we were well fed. They have really great and friendly staffs. Good delicious quality food at their rooftop restaurant overlooking the city. All their rooms have great view. It is really recommended.
Zhi C. Couples China, January 31, 2014
Amazing hotel in our whole India trip

Art hotel, Nice view, Friendly staff
9.7
Hotel Garh is the best hotel we stayed during our trip. 1. Clean and comfortable room with nice decoration. Bed sheet is clean, tower is clean, with good quality shampoo and shower gel. Especially the bath room is very clean, always have hot water and the window is facing nice view. Inside the decoration is so beautiful and details, feeling like in the palace chamber. 2. Location. Hotel is located at the edge of the fort, it has awesome roof terrace. Fort, city, desert, train station, lake, almost everything, panorama view. I can say this is the best view of the fort. From the hotel to bazaar only take few minutes walk. 3. Friendly and helpful staff. No matter the manager or the chef, everyone is very friendly and helpful. For example, we asked for help us posting our postcard, late check out and so on. The manager Chouhan is so considerable, after knowing we will take 18 hours train to Delhi, he asked the chef to prepare some japatis for us, which is really nice and helpful later. Not sure if we get chance to come back, but if we back Jaisalmer, definitely we will stay this hotel again. Thank you Hotel Garh, thank you Chouhan! Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Elizabeth J. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
simply gorgeous

location, service and hospitalty
10
This hotel is simply gorgeous, the staff what a wonderful team that showed me the warmest hospitality, nothing was too much and repeat all the wonderful things that other travellers have already said, thank you for a truly wonderful stay.
Martien S. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2014
Absolutely Delightful

Staff. Location. Heritage Hotel.
10
Perfect. Greeted by delightful staff who continued in that vein right until the end of our stay. A Heritage Hotel built into the original fort wall. Beautiful to stay somewhere so ancient. The rooftop restaurant/ balcony / drinks area was magic. Felt we were looking down on a Bourne Identity set the whole time. I cannot comment enough on the lovely nature of all of the staff here. Thank you. It made a difference. Yes the beds are a bit hard. But you know what? It's rural India and I was not looking for Delhi luxury. What I got though was something extremely exotic and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again. Charming. Warm in a human sort of way. Perfect.
Aili K. Couples Canada, December 19, 2013
Elegant,historical, comfortable hotel

The hotel was a renovated historical building. The views from the balcony are breathtaking. The staff was wonderful.
9.7
We had a fabulous time in this beautifully renovated historical hotel. The room had a huge marble washroom with a good shower. The ceilings were high and the bedroom was comfy and had a beautiful window seat. The staff spoke English very well and were very attentive to our needs...they even let us use the room until 5:00 pm (checkout time was noon). There is a rooftop balcony with lounge chairs and a small restaurant that serves good food and beer. It is a wonderful place to view the city and the distant desert. I believe it is the best place in Jaisalmer to sit and watch the sunset. The hotel is small and quiet and set back a ways from the hustle and bustle of the narrow lanes filled with shops and temples.
Kinh L. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 24, 2013
Beyond my expectation

Good location; friendly owner, staff and beautiful decoration
9
This is the best hotel i have ever stayed. The owner made me feel like at home. He always cares about his customers. He let us check out late at 16h because we had to wait for the train. The room is clean. And i had a really interesting feeling that i slept in a 700 hundred stone-house, with great interior design. Finally, the balcony view towards the honey-colour city is amazing.
Jan F. Couples Germany, November 10, 2013
Amazing and especially

The area, the incredible view, the friendly Staffel
8.7
Amazing and especially, Amazing and especially, Amazing and especially, Amazing and especially, Amazing and especially

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Opium RoomHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - View from OutsideHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Early MorningHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Morning ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - SunriseHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Balcony/TerraceHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Hotel InteriorHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Hotel InteriorHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - LobbyHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - TerraceHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ExteriorHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - SunsetHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Standard HeritageHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Hotel InteriorHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Nearby AttractionHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - ViewHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Green RoomHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Blue Sky RoomHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Hotel NameHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Guest RoomHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Standard HeritageHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Balcony/TerraceHotel Garh Jaisal Jaisalmer - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C04