Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Garni Evido KG

Rainerstreet 25, Elisabeth-Vorstadt, Salzburg, Austria 5020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Elisabeth-Vorstadt Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
33 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Leonard C. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2014
Budget and minimal.

location, location, location
Report this review
Andrew P. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
Poor staff, noisy, and reception is never open.

Free Wifi, Clean, near station
Although the hotel is near the station, it is difficult to find. In addition, it is located next to petrol station and above a bar, which causes lots of noise during the evening period. The reception is NEVER open. When we got there, the reception room was lock and there was no one to attend to. Fortunately, there was another 2 groups of people who were with us. One of the groups called the receptionist, who then showed up 30 minutes later. After we checked in, I have never seen the receptionist even until checked out. I would NOT recommend anyone to book this hotel. For the same price, you are able to get a better place and service.
Report this review
Garry N. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel 5 min walk from train.

Comfortable. Easy access to train and buses. Easy 15 min walk to old city, shops and restaurants.
The exterior and surrounds put us off a bit but the room and ensuite we really nice,towels changed daily, helpful staff, easy walk from station and access to multiple buses. Nice restaurants 5 main walk away as well as easy 15 main walk or short bus ride to old city and tours.
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2013
Good value for money

A good value hotel that is close to the main railway station
Report this review
Olgamarie L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Salzburg hotel

Near the train station
I pick this hotel because it is just 5 minutes walk to the train station. Hotel is hard to find. It is past of a building located on the first floor. You have to buzz the doorbell to get in and check in. It takes a while for the staff (male) to open the door! Hotel room is small, with old fixtures and carpet. It is somewhat clean. I think the price per night is too much for this kind of hotel. Hotel is about 30 minutes walk to the city center, where all tourist attractions are. I will not and do not recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Report this review
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 30, 2012
An ideal hotel for your Salzburg Stay

Breakfast is excellent
This hotel is around 10+ walk from train station, but the elevator to this hotel (1st floor) is not easy to find. The deco of this hotel is in warm orange color, and the room is enough for 2 peoples with big and heavy baggages. The room is clean and the bathroom is big and tidy; and WIFI is free and fast (request the code from reception). There are so many local tours you can join and can be arranged by hotel. The most unexpectable is the buffet breakfast, there are many choices in this buffet and the food are tasty (compare with the same price level hotel). Staffs are nice and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get the city map from the hotel reception or have the recommendation from the train station tourist centre. For dining, please help your dinner / buy food at train station square, but please read the closing time for the mall since they close very early.
Report this review
Lin K. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Hardware-OK. Software-So,So

Near to train station
nice hotel. but too small the hotel signage. hard to locate, even after asked 3-4 local personnel around the area. but actually only at the main road. clean, but no staff available especially during night time. very helpful staff, though unable to meet during night time.
Report this review
Mei F. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2011
strategic location

very convenient as it is nearby bus/train station
apart from the location, nothing much to shout about. the room is decent. breakfast was okay. but on the morning we are supposed to check out and catch the 8am train, the frontdesk was late which caused us to take the next bus. many calls to the phone number displayed were not answered. his reason was he was involoved in an accident. it will be great if more than pone person at front desk. wifi signal not so strong in the room.
Report this review
Suk S. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2011
A self-service hotel

Nearby train station
The room is clean and breakfast is average. The main entrance is always locked so the security is very good! Please be reminded to check in after 1400 because no one will open the main entrance door until checkin time. When we entered into the hotel, I just found no one at the reception but an envelope with my names on it. It's the room card with room number on it. In short, it's a self-service hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous Austrian resturant nearby the hotel.
Report this review
Phattharaatchariyakul S. Groups Thailand, November 9, 2011
great location

we spent about 3 nights in salzburg and we travelled to hallstatt and st.wolfgang from there. we really like the hotel location as it is just opposite to the main train station. the room was small but clean and the breakfast was good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.