My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Gat Point Charlie

Mauerstrasse 81-82, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Superior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Details Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Details Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Bathroom Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Bathroom Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Courtyard view Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel view Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel interior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast buffet Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast buffet
Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel Interior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel Interior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel Interior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Waiting room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Lobby Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hall Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Detail Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Bathroom Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel Interior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Golf Course
Hotel Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Modern hotel, great location

Quirky bathroom, nice design
6
Basic hotel, no breakfast included, no air con in room
Mi L. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2013
very lovely stay

location, room space, hotel design
9.3
very nice stay, location is great, close to many places worth visit. hotel design is pretty cool, room space is much bigger than Paris. one thing not good enough, Wifi is poor sometime. all in all great value, will choose next time.
Victoria B. Couples Australia, August 4, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, value for money

Good breakfast, central location close to tourist attractions and friendly staff
7.7
Pleasant stay, nice room but no air conditioning for a 4 star hotel was disappointing. Excellent location next to many tourist attractions and friendly staff. Would stay again but perhaps not in peak summer due to heat in rooms.
Tzuting K. Couples Taiwan, August 3, 2013
Good Location, 15 minutes walk to Postdmer Platz

Close to supermarket, metro and Checkpoint Charlie... attractions.
7.7
It's a nice and art design hotel, but the space of the room is too small to freely accommodate two pieces of big luggage during a long stay. Location is superb. However, there are a few points could be improved. 1) Internet speed is too slow. 2) It was too hot to sleep(over 32 degree Celsius) without air condition during the end of July. The staff was quite helpful and gave us a fan, though there was almost no more space to put a middle-size fan in our room. 3) In order to cool the air, we had to open the window to sleep. However, a worker carried some stuff with a cart in the early morning for a period of time (around AM6:00) everyday just in front of the hotel. The cart was pushed on the brick road and made a lot of noise that woke me up everyday. (On first day, I thought that there were some guests just checked out and carried their luggage away in the early morning.) Anyway, Berlin is a fascinating city, Postdmer Platz is a vibrant business center. I enjoyed my stay.
Sophia G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
Interesting design, friendly staff

Staff, Design, Food Smelled Good
7.3
I didn't eat the breakfast since I was leaving very early but it smelled great. The immediate surroundings of the hotel are rather dull but it's quite close to many interesting things. The staff are very nice and helpful. Internet access was spotty in the room but they claimed they were working on it.
Youngin C. Families with young children South Korea, July 28, 2013
So So...

Hmmmm......
6.3
First of all, the hotel was in a nice central location. But we were there during July, the "AIR CONDITIONING" was not working. We opened our window during the night, it was loud with traffic and from time to time, heard ambulances and polices driving by which kept us awake pretty much all night. It's a little cute nice arty hotel but because of the bad air conditioning experience, I don't know if I will ever go back.
Sarila C. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2013
Nice Design, Clean room, Close to Attraction

fast internet, close to underground train, nice bathroom
6
It was good, accepted i am stay at summer period and there's no air-conditioning so it was very hot.. i have to open window all night hence, it was very noisy from outside.. i am hardly sleep. However, The location is easy to travel with underground train but not much food around the hotel. I probably won't stay here again.
Uwais C. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Nice hotel, central location

Food, service, location
6.3
This hotel was close to museums and city. Berlin is huge so it is hard to say it is central because it may be close to museums but is far from shopping areas like kurfurstedamm. Nice hotel though I would stay again.
Dianne G. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Great location and value foe money

Location, cleanliness, service
9.3
Wonderful stay would return again to stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and organized a taxi to the airport, helped with sightseeing suggestions.
Christian O. Couples Germany, July 11, 2013
good location and value for money

price, location, staff
7.3
the stay was very nice, the value for money close to check point charly is very good - i can highly recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Gat Point Charlie BerlinHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - SuiteHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - SuperiorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - DetailsHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - DetailsHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - SuiteHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - SuiteHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - BathroomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - BathroomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Courtyard viewHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel viewHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel interiorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast buffetHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast buffetHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel InteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel InteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast roomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel InteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Waiting roomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - LobbyHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - HallHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - DetailHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - BathroomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel InteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Golf CourseHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - BathroomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel InteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel ExteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - BathroomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel ExteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07