or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Gat Point Charlie

Mauerstrasse 81-82, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel view Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast buffet Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast buffet Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Interior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Interior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Interior
Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel interior Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Details Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Details Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Waiting room Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Lobby Hotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Detail
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Shahryar R. Couples Pakistan, November 11, 2014
Location, location, location

Very close to check point Charlie, most of the staff very friendly and helpful
6.7
We stayed for 3 nights here and yes the hotel was very conveniently located close to some of the major attraction in the city (15 min walk to the Jewish museum, 2 min walk to check point Charlie, 5 min walk to the museum of communication...). The only negative point I can think of was that we had requested for an early checkin and we were hoping to get a quick nap after taking a very early flight into Germany but when we arrived at 10 we were informed that we wouldn't be able to checkin until 3pm. I understand that special requests are always subject to availability but I hope the hotel could have emailed me informing me beforehand that this may not be possible. Most of the staff at the hotel were very helpful (had one lady who came off as slightly rude but everyone else was great) and fluent in English.
Sari M. Families with older children Finland, October 20, 2014
Nice location, that's all

Only location..
5.3
Location and staff was nice. Room was cleaned really badly. Towels and sheets were not changed daily althoug left in the floor. Also, the past hotels booked by Agoda has has really poor view. Could it be because rooms are prepaid?
Nitra N. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Centrally located, room has no air conditioner

location, cool design, friendly staffs
8
The hotel is centrally located, a few minutes walk to the metro station and touristy place such as The Topography of Terror. The room was spacious, clean, and has cool design. However, there is no air-conditioner in the room. We ended up opening the window in order for us to sleep.
Edward S. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
Gat point ok

Cheap, clean, friendly staff
8.3
Modern building amid old classics, Starbucks close by
Min Z. Solo travelers China, August 31, 2014
Good location

Good location and clean room
7.7
Very good location and clean room, worth of my money
Julia B. Groups Australia, August 28, 2014
The hotel is one of the best

the staff, bathroom and breakfast
10
Absolutely no problems during our stay of four persons. The staff were young and well trained with excellent manners. The rooms were always clean. The breakfast was first class and the hoitel was in walking distance to all points of interest in the beautifl city of Berlin.
Andreas J. Couples Germany, August 4, 2014
Too hot - no airconditioning

Design of the lobby, kindly stuff, nice front view
7.7
The hotel is new, clean and has a nice interial design and a nice place in front of it. The personal is kindly and speaks even better English and Spanish than German. The only really bad points for us who lowered our rating for this hotel room were 1. that we got a room to the backside which is kind of bad view on a messy backyard. 2. we were there on saturday (in the summer) and they played loud house music somehwere close to the hotel and did not finish before 7 in the morning. 3. the really bad thing was that we almost died of heat collaps because our room had no air conditioning and the only window was blocked (by intention) and unable to open more than a little bit. the heat was really unbearable. other guests that we asked were confirming it. maybe as a suggestion for the hotel stuff: i would have even rented a cooling fan for some euros more if you had offered it but so my weekend night was shadowed by too ugly nights where i was sleeping covered in my own sweat. :(
Jimmy B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Great breakfast, very clean

Great breakfast, clean, value for money
9
The hotel has no aircon and was very hot in Berlin (35 degrees) so was uncomfortable but after I complained I was provided with a fan that helped.
Xiaowei L. Families with older children China, July 12, 2014
very clean hotel but room was not that big

clean, centrally located and close to attractions
8.3
It was a nice stay
Tapio K. Solo travelers Finland, June 30, 2014
City holiday to learn about Berlin

Staff, room, location
8.3
Everything worked well. Breakfast room bit crowded. They have an issue with hot milk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Gat Point Charlie BerlinHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel viewHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - SuiteHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Suite RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - SuiteHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast buffetHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast roomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Breakfast buffetHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - InteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - InteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - InteriorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Hotel interiorHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - DetailsHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - DetailsHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - SuiteHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Waiting roomHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - LobbyHotel Gat Point Charlie Berlin - Detail


AS-AGWEB-3C04