Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Geiranger

P.O Box 4, Geiranger City Center, Geiranger, Norway 6216

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
14 reviews

9 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Perry T. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
Excellent Location

Fantastic view of Geiranger Fjord. Location near the ferry terminal..
8.7
Enjoyed the fantastic view from the room balcony. Have to request for the Fjord facing.
Report this review
Yow H. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Nice Hotel by the Fjord

Location, View, Friendly Reception
7.7
We have just completed a cruise of the Geirangerfjord by Hurtigruten and this hotel is just right for a brief stopover. It is just a short walk from the jetty and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast that comes with it is also good. Service is friendly and the location is beautiful. Recommended.
Report this review
Yow H. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Nice Hotel at a Beautiful Place

Location, View and a Lovely Environment
7.7
I had a very pleasant one night stay. Short walk from the jetty and an efficient and friendly reception. The room was clean and adequate and the buffet breakfast was sumptuous at a restaurant with a view. From the hotel, there are many short walks and beautiful hikes that you can take to explore this beautiful place.
Report this review
Chan G. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Good location

good location, good breakfast, comfort room
8
Expensive but room is quite big and comfort. We like their breakfast because they serve hot food and more variety. Location is good, the area is very happening.
Report this review
Tsz W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
Clean, comfortable and nice!

Clean, comfortable and nice!
6
Clean, comfortable and nice!
Report this review
Terry D. Couples Canada, September 20, 2011
Nice location nice rooms

Great location, clean well-appointed rooms
8.3
We stayed here for one night as part of a month long trip to Scandanavia. We booked 8 months in advance on line. As this was off season, the hotel appeared to have shut down the one wing. Even though we booked so far in advance they put us in a room at the back facing a rock wall, so disappointed by that. Breakfast was quite good, and a zoo as there were several bus tours that also stayed there (which surprised us given the off season). Parking across street so no problems there. Room was well appointed and although some noise in the night from outside, slept quite well. TV was marginal. We also put some items in for laundry and got those back overnight and well laundered and folded (and for reasonable cost)
Shopping Tip: We did some shopping and got some good deals as it was the start of the off-season and stores were putting clothing on sale. Quite happy with some of the deals that we got.
Report this review
Abdulharlem H. Groups Thailand, September 6, 2010
staff very good

room clean
9.7
staff very helpful and sea view very nice they prepare the best room though
Report this review
Arie V. Families with older children Netherlands, July 21, 2008
Mr. A. van der Ham in Geiranger Hotel
3.7
According to our opinion, the hotel is not a four star hotel. Everythiing was old fashoned. As a result of the quality, the price is far to high. To compare, the Rika Hotel in Oslo (three stars) was much, much better.
Report this review
Billy B. Couples Sweden, July 13, 2010
Geiranger Hotel
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Hanna F. Couples Finland, May 15, 2010
Hotelliarvio

Hyvät näkymät, jos saa huoneen, mistä näkymä vuonolle. Hyvä, runsas buffet-ruoka. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Kuka vain nauttisi.
8.3
Hyvä, perushotelli, hyvät kulkuyhteydet, keskustassa, siistit huoneet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kannattaa vuokrata auto, jos ei jaksa korkeimmalle vuorelle patikoida muuten.
Report this review
1 - 9 of 9 reviews
Hotel Geiranger Geiranger - ExteriorHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceHotel Geiranger Geiranger - ExteriorHotel Geiranger Geiranger - SurroundingsHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Guest RoomHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Guest RoomHotel Geiranger Geiranger - ReceptionHotel Geiranger Geiranger - ExteriorHotel Geiranger Geiranger - InteriorHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceHotel Geiranger Geiranger - InteriorHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Guest RoomHotel Geiranger Geiranger - InteriorHotel Geiranger Geiranger - RestaurantHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceHotel Geiranger Geiranger - RestaurantHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Pub/LoungeHotel Geiranger Geiranger - ExteriorHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Swimming PoolHotel Geiranger Geiranger - BathroomHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Balcony/TerraceHotel Geiranger Geiranger - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04