My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Golden City garni

Taboritska 3, Prague 03, Prague, Czech Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Prague 03 Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Choy S. Groups China, April 17, 2014
Just okay, as night time is very noise outside

Breakfast is great even variety is not much but we all like the food there so much, location is good, just 1min walk to tram station
5.7
The room is just okay as the toilet light will turn off after 6mins which is unacceptable....so annoying you have to rush when you are using the toilet and night time the street is so noisy which wake me up two time for my three nights stay there.
Lonnie L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Affordable, Comfortable and relaxed.

Affordable rates, near my favorite restaurant and a great inclusive breakfast!
9.7
I loved it! Cool top floor rooms, really helpful receptionists, and proximity to the things I wanted to be near. The tram also runs just up the corner of the hotel for easy three stop access to main attractions.
Monica D. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
good if on a budget

easy to get into town, good breakfast, english speaking staff
7.3
Booked double room but got two single beds, room was basic but clean. Have to pay extra for air con. Reception English speaking by gave us wrong directions to bus terminal. Good breakfast, good location - easy to get tram into center.
Lukas V. Solo travelers Czech Republic, August 15, 2013
good enough to spend one two nights

location, clean rooms
5.7
reception was not so helpfull and they asked me to pay for parking space, price was nearly the same as the price for one night in that hotel...and the breakfast was a joke or what? really cheap one...the only good thing was the location and clean rooms
Ervin C. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
it was a good hotel, it was close on the tram...

they have money exchange at the front desk and with good rates, there were computers for people to use but it was not working when we were there and the breakfast was good in the morning
8
Sang H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 15, 2013
good~

clean,. location... price
6
clean,. location... price is good.. next time i want to use the hotel
Derek A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Golden City nice place

clean, good transport to centre, staff
8.3
The Golden City is a good budget hotel and i enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a medium size. The lighting, shower, water all operated very well, all in all very comfortable. The bed is firm but ok. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient with good English. The location is also good, tram stop 9 and 5 right outside and just 10 minutes With tram 9 to Mustek the centre of Prague. Small shops are nearby. The hotel is on a busy street but ok for noise. It is excellent value for money and i will stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prague castle and Charles bridge
Jeongnam S. Couples South Korea, December 17, 2011
really good and kind!

good facility and kindness!
10
A little long way from the main railway station Spacious and good facilities at a reasonable price though, the morning makes me feel good, did you's. Really nice lady, so beautiful before the reception with your greatest Was a nice hotel!
Panadda N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 2, 2011
Lovely hotel and Good location

good location , free internet
7.7
I happy with this hotel. The location is good near the tram staion and 15 mins for tram to go to city centre.Towel need to improve so tough.Breakfast is OK.
Chatchai T. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2010
value choice

good value for money
7.7
The hotel is located not far from the city center and convenient with a tram stop in front of the hotel. The room is fairly clean and well prepared. Other facilities and breakfast are good enough for the money paid. It was very warm during my stay, thanks for a fan provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07