or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Golden Star

Nerudova 48, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Golden Star Prague - View Hotel Golden Star Prague - Garden Hotel Golden Star Prague - Executive Lounge Hotel Golden Star Prague - Restaurant Hotel Golden Star Prague - Garden Hotel Golden Star Prague - Bathroom Hotel Golden Star Prague - View Hotel Golden Star Prague - Interior Hotel Golden Star Prague - Exterior Hotel Golden Star Prague - Bathroom Hotel Golden Star Prague - Bathroom Hotel Golden Star Prague - Bathroom Hotel Golden Star Prague - Interior Hotel Golden Star Prague - Interior Hotel Golden Star Prague - Restaurant Hotel Golden Star Prague - Garden
Hotel Golden Star Prague - Bathroom Hotel Golden Star Prague - View Hotel Golden Star Prague - Reception Hotel Golden Star Prague - Lobby
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Gary C. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
Charming, authentic, relaxing, very comfortable.

Location to castle, incredible breakfasts, authentic charm.
10
Stay added to the entire Prague experience--it was very authentic, charming, comfortable and restful. The proximity to Prague Castle and ease in walking to other key areas was perfect. Staff was attentive to our needs and requests. The breakfast was amazing! The food fresh, delicious and plentiful with friendly staff. I will remember this gem always.
Yi W. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2013
Nice hotel near Prague Castle, perfect view.

Nice room, breakfast included, located near main attractions
7.7
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2013
a good hotel for young people

great room, good breakfast, GREAT location
7.7
right in the middle of the Prtague action, great place for young people
Dhamrongsak P. Groups Thailand, May 22, 2013
A nice cosy place

Nice but not perfect location for Prague
7.7
Great stay but we had o deal with the noise and echo of guest including our own. No hotel parking. It's a bit inconvenient if you want to go shopping in Prague. Very limited choices of breakfast otherwise it's great.
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, March 31, 2013
nice hotel with good location

location, staff performance, cleanness
7.7
Clean and nice hotel in prague. It is near the Prague castle so most sights are easily reachable on foot. The breakfast is good.
Helen M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Great Hotel, perfect location

Location, Room Size, Price
8.7
I stayed at the Golden Star in February 2013 for three nights. The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the city being just a few minutes walk from the Charles Bridge. The room was of a fanstastic size, clean and had good facilities. Great Hotel at a great price.
Sookyung S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 19, 2013
clean and nice service hotel

clean room, good service. next to the castle praha.
7.7
The hotel was located kind of top of the hill. Actually it was bit hard to find this hotel because of the road sign. anyway, it was hard to drag all of my stuff to this hotel. But, the hotel was located next to the castle praha. So, It was easy to get there. when i had to go the main street and place in Praha, i had to get dawn all the way and take the subway. but, this hotel was clean and staff was really nice. they tried to help us as mush as they could do. all of service here was so great. so, i could stay this hotel again, if i do not have heavy stuffs with me. i want to recommand this hotel to people.
Yufeng T. Families with older children China, August 12, 2012
Good location near to Prague Castle

Nice view of the Prague street, facing directly Nerudova Street
8.7
great location, near to prague castle, near to little quarter. charles bridge is not far either, you just need walk down the nerudova street, only to note that it is rather a long slope, both downwards and upwards. so be prepared for the walks but it is a great feeling to walk on the stone paved roads in the early morning and at night. the room is comfortable and has a (really) nice view of the nerodova street and the prague, both in the day and at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you come by car, you are not allowed to park in front of of the hotel (blue line zone) which requires a special permit from the city. You can park in a public small square at night for free after driving a few minutes further up slope. Generally it is rather far by walking to the hotel. For the day the public parking costs hourly about 30CZ per hour - maximum 6 hours. Alternatively, ask the reception to arrange a private secure parking slot which is not near either - for 450CZ a day including overnight.
Vinessa B. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2012
Very touristy location and super friendly staff

Very friendly staff, efficient check in and out, lovely decor, great location for short stay
9.3
Very nice hotel in the center of the tourist district, very near prague castle. Lovely staff who are very efficient and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast is prentiful and a great start to the day. Lots of eating options close by. Nice place to stay for a short stay in Prague.
Leong P. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel in a Great Location

Location
8.3
Checking in and out was very smooth. We were given Room Number 43 and it is overlooking the Prague Castle. Room is not that huge and it is very comfortable. Breakfast, nothing to shout about. Location is fantastic as Prague Castle is just around the corner. In fact, also walking distance to Charles Bridge. Plenty of eateries and souvenir shops nearby. Zlata Hvezda Kitchen closes at 8:30pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Golden Star PragueHotel Golden Star Prague - ViewHotel Golden Star Prague - GardenHotel Golden Star Prague - Executive LoungeHotel Golden Star Prague - RestaurantHotel Golden Star Prague - GardenHotel Golden Star Prague - BathroomHotel Golden Star Prague - ViewHotel Golden Star Prague - InteriorHotel Golden Star Prague - ExteriorHotel Golden Star Prague - BathroomHotel Golden Star Prague - BathroomHotel Golden Star Prague - BathroomHotel Golden Star Prague - InteriorHotel Golden Star Prague - InteriorHotel Golden Star Prague - RestaurantHotel Golden Star Prague - GardenHotel Golden Star Prague - BathroomHotel Golden Star Prague - ViewHotel Golden Star Prague - ReceptionHotel Golden Star Prague - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08