or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Golden Wings

-136 Krishna Street, Main Bazaar Road, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Entrance
Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Donald M. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Great location but not a good place to stay

The location is about the only good thing about this hotel
4.7
I did not like it one bit. I was told I would be picked up at the train station and then taken to the hotel. Well I was met at the train station and walk to the hotel, I admit it was not far but but certainly different. The hotel was fairly clean but the worst thing would be the noise. From the water dripping outside to the general noise of the area. Plus the night I was there there was a fight. I stayed one night and moved to another hotel which was slightly better. I would not go back again
Aznul N. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2014
nice location. clean

clean. location. staff
7.7
Even location is near pahar ganj and NDSL, its quite hard to find because its at back street. Lucky us a police send to the hotel. Wifi quite slow. Easy to eat coz got many shop around. Tour agents also mmany nearby
Vijay C. Couples India, May 19, 2013
2 min distance to rly stn,nice budget hotel

budget hotel,Friendly staff,fast service
8.3
It is good hotel near New Delhi Rly Stn ,very near to stn,budget hotel with all amenities.My experience is good with this hotel
Rohit S. Couples India, April 28, 2013
Worth it for the price you pay

1.Sleep Quality 2.Comfortable rooms
7.3
Hugh M. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
great location, friendly, helpful staff

location, staff and comfort.
7.3
we enjoyed out stay at the golden wings and would stay there again if we went to NEW DELHI. It is very conveniently located near the main Delhi station and there are mant restaurants with indian and western food close by. it is a little hard to find but if you use an ipad and google maps you should have no trouble.even a phone call from the station or a nearby street may enable the staff to give specific directions so you shouldnt get los. i love the place, the staff and the location.
Lai S. Groups China, February 10, 2013
just ok for short stay

hot water is not hot enought and sometimes need to wait for long time, the enviroment is quite dirty
6.7
Tobias K. Solo travelers Germany, January 4, 2013
Good location near station, but no hot water

Practical location, friendly and helpful staff
8
hotel golden wings is located in a small side alley north of main bazaar road (not possible to reach by taxi or rickshaw). to get there from new delhi station, cross the street, take the first turn right (at gupta general store), turn left again (at hotel lahorimal) and follow the small alley to the sign "hotel golden wings", the hotel is on your right. if arriving by taxi tell the driver to go to "main bazaar road opposite new delhi station" - don't give the address at krishna street, they will get lost! the staff is really helpful, for example they booked a ticket at the kalka-shimla narrow gauge railway for me that i did not manage to book online. the hotel has good wlan access and meal services to rooms but no restaurant. in the winter, heaters can be provided at no extra cost. a big minus however: like so many indian budget hotels, this too seems to have a problem providing hot water for showers! during our first stay in december this could be solved, when concluding the round trip in january i did not manage to get any hot water even after letting it run for a long time.
Restaurant Tip: As mentioned there's no restaurants at Hotel Golden Wings and eating your meals sitting on the bed is not everyone's cup of tea. For breakfast and other meals I can suggest Sam's Café which is a rooftop restaurant on Hotel Vivek. Just walk down Main Bazaar Road (westwards, away from New Delhi Station), it will be on your right.
Tobias K. Couples Germany, December 8, 2012
Good location but hard to find, good beds

Close to New Delhi station
6.7
Hotel Golden Wings is close to New Delhi station so ideal for travellers leaving with early morning trains, but very hard to find, so don't send taxi or rickshaw drivers there, they will get lost. Go to New Delhi railway station, cross the road, take the first small alley to the right and turn left again at hotel Lahorimal, then go straight until you find the hotel on your right. The alleys are so small that cars or rickshaws can't go there, some luggage carrying on foot is unavoidable. The beds are good, the water is not always warm, there is no restaurant but meal service to rooms (but no table to eat, you'd have to sit in your bed), or you can use one of the other hotels nearby for breakfast (we chose Sam's Café in Hotel Vivek). Wi-Fi works sometimes, otherwise call the reception, they'll fix it.
Prachi M. Couples India, December 3, 2012
Budget hotel close to railway station

close to railway station
5.3
This hotel is close to the railway station but in a congested area. Taxi or Auto can not go near the hotel entrance. It is impossible to find the hotel without any help from the hotel representative. Hotel staff was helpful in this aspect and one person came to the main road to show the way and also carried the luggage. Food was good but they do not have the dining area and serve the food in a room which is quite small and you have to eat sitting on a bed. This hotel is good only of you are in a transit and want to stay close to the railway station. The rooms have no windows and are clumsy.
Subhasis C. Solo travelers India, October 26, 2012
Good hotel for solo travelers.

Good service by the people in the hotel
8
Nice place. this is my second stay at the hotel. I am very comfortable with staying in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - EntranceHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - EntranceHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - EntranceHotel Golden Wings New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04