or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Goldene Spinne

Linke Bahngasse 1a, 03. Landstraße, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 03. Landstraße Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Desmond N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
Alright place

near airport metro station. close to the mall. good breakfast
6
room was small for 2 people. breakfast was good and location near the metro to the airport. there is a mall nearby which you could get all your items as well.
Bengt-Arne B. Solo travelers Sweden, November 11, 2013
Good hotel close to Mitte/Landstrasse station

Location, clean rooms, accodating staff
8.3
I had a good stay and have no complaints. At the time of booking this was the cheapest hotel withing walking distance from the Mitte/Landstrasse station, where I had to take an early morning train. The staff was very accomodating and let me bring some breakfast with me on the go before the breakfast had actaully opened.
Aaron C. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
Serviceable stay

Good location, no nonsense stay
6.3
The Hotel Goldene Spinne is a no frills, simple hotel located just on the edge of the Statpark in Vienna. That makes the location quite good, if a little further away from the main attractions of Vienna, but most things are still easily within walking distance. Checking in and out is easy, and there are no hassles from hotel staff, who provide an efficient, businesslike service. The rooms are small but serviceable, but more than enough to clean up and sleep in. THe Hotel Goldene Spinne is not the place to stay if you are looking for add-ons or five star service, but it serves its purrpose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Live screenings of performances at the Opera Theatre are shown outside it, and you can easily find a seat (or lean against the shrubbery) to watch the shows for free. However, there will be the usual urban noises in the background - definitely a different operatic experience!
Bengt-Arne B. Solo travelers Sweden, March 12, 2012
Very affordable hotel near Mitte train station

The price and location
9.3
My stay was pleasant and I have nothing to complain about.
Panadda N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 4, 2011
Good location with service with amile
7.3
The price for one person pretty expensive , free-internet out of order , some noise from the tram can be disturb during sleeping but the main feature is good location just only 3 mins walk to station and 15 walked to historic place.
Romeo M. Solo travelers Romania, February 1, 2010
Good just for a very short stay

Location
7
I just needed to stay in a certain part of the city and this hotel happened to be really where I needed to stay. It is easily reachable (some 6-7 min. walk from the airport train station), is very clean, but basic, a good chinese restaurant is next door. Other than that, I do not have much to say, except that the bed really was the worst bed I have ever slept in.
Katsuyoshi T. Solo travelers Japan, July 27, 2014
便利

駅に近い、便利、シンプル
6.3
ウィーンミッテから徒歩10分で空港に行くには便利です。部屋はクーラーがなく扇風機しかなかったので 暑い日は寝苦しいかもしれません。繁華街からは歩けない距離ではないですが、ちょっとあります。 泊まるだけなら問題ないです。
Kazuyoshi N. Solo travelers Japan, December 30, 2013
駅にちかい

駅に近い、スタッフが親切、ネット無料
6.3
駅に近いです。スタッフが親切でご飯もおいしかったです。チェックインが時間よりも前でも対応してくれました。
Kazunori I. Solo travelers Japan, October 19, 2013
立地条件が良い

立地、価格、環境
6.3
今回、出発当日の夜までウィーンに滞在したため、荷物を預けるコインロッカーが必要でした。ただ、CATの駅にロッカーがなく、 どうしようかと思ったら、ホテルで預けられたので便利でした。
Kuniko H. Solo travelers Japan, April 1, 2013
アクセス便利

街空港へのアクセスが良い
7.3
街や空港へのアクセスが良く、便利。フリーWifiが使用できる。壁が薄いのか隣の音が聞こえるのが少し気になるかもしれない。朝食はチーズやパン、コーヒーとジュース、卵など、シンプル。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Goldene Spinne, Vienna

AS-AGWEB-3C06