Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Goldene Spinne

Linke Bahngasse 1a, 03. Landstraße, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 03. Landstraße Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Bengt-Arne B. Solo travelers Sweden, November 11, 2013
Good hotel close to Mitte/Landstrasse station

Location, clean rooms, accodating staff
8.3
I had a good stay and have no complaints. At the time of booking this was the cheapest hotel withing walking distance from the Mitte/Landstrasse station, where I had to take an early morning train. The staff was very accomodating and let me bring some breakfast with me on the go before the breakfast had actaully opened.
Hushidar K. Couples India, September 3, 2012
Great value offering in the heart of Vienna

Location, Value, Connectivity
8.3
The Golden Spinne is an unprepossessing building, it looks small and old from the outside. The rooms are nice and clean though, and the bathrooms are great (they have jacuzzi's) . There is WiFi in all the rooms. There is an average breakfast spread, nothing fancy, but enough to get your day going. What really works for the hotel is the location. Many of the most popular historical monuments in Vienna are close by, some within walking distance. There is also good connectivity to the metro rail, and the airport line so you can get anywhere fairly quickly. It also offers great value, there's not a lot of places in Vienna which will allow you this location at 60 euros a night. All in all, a decent property with a great location, and good value.
Carina R. Couples Australia, August 31, 2012
No aircon, only fan

Large bathroom and large studio sized room
4.7
Large room with sofa lounge, large bathroom and bathtub, and balcony. No aircon, only fan available. TV remote control was lost and they couldn't replace it or give us another one. Complimentary apply and sparkling water on arrival. Service could've been better especially at breakfast. No staff in the kitchen to assist with breakfast or to refill bread baskets that were empty. Breakfast with little choice and coffee was terrible! We got lost trying to find the hotel but only 5mins walk from station. Walking distance to most attractions.
Aaron C. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
Serviceable stay

Good location, no nonsense stay
6.3
The Hotel Goldene Spinne is a no frills, simple hotel located just on the edge of the Statpark in Vienna. That makes the location quite good, if a little further away from the main attractions of Vienna, but most things are still easily within walking distance. Checking in and out is easy, and there are no hassles from hotel staff, who provide an efficient, businesslike service. The rooms are small but serviceable, but more than enough to clean up and sleep in. THe Hotel Goldene Spinne is not the place to stay if you are looking for add-ons or five star service, but it serves its purrpose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Live screenings of performances at the Opera Theatre are shown outside it, and you can easily find a seat (or lean against the shrubbery) to watch the shows for free. However, there will be the usual urban noises in the background - definitely a different operatic experience!
Bengt-Arne B. Solo travelers Sweden, March 12, 2012
Very affordable hotel near Mitte train station

The price and location
9.3
My stay was pleasant and I have nothing to complain about.
Panadda N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 4, 2011
Good location with service with amile
7.3
The price for one person pretty expensive , free-internet out of order , some noise from the tram can be disturb during sleeping but the main feature is good location just only 3 mins walk to station and 15 walked to historic place.
Romeo M. Solo travelers Romania, February 1, 2010
Good just for a very short stay

Location
7
I just needed to stay in a certain part of the city and this hotel happened to be really where I needed to stay. It is easily reachable (some 6-7 min. walk from the airport train station), is very clean, but basic, a good chinese restaurant is next door. Other than that, I do not have much to say, except that the bed really was the worst bed I have ever slept in.
Katsuyoshi T. Solo travelers Japan, July 27, 2014
便利

駅に近い、便利、シンプル
6.3
ウィーンミッテから徒歩10分で空港に行くには便利です。部屋はクーラーがなく扇風機しかなかったので 暑い日は寝苦しいかもしれません。繁華街からは歩けない距離ではないですが、ちょっとあります。 泊まるだけなら問題ないです。
Kazuyoshi N. Solo travelers Japan, December 30, 2013
駅にちかい

駅に近い、スタッフが親切、ネット無料
6.3
駅に近いです。スタッフが親切でご飯もおいしかったです。チェックインが時間よりも前でも対応してくれました。
Kazunori I. Solo travelers Japan, October 19, 2013
立地条件が良い

立地、価格、環境
6.3
今回、出発当日の夜までウィーンに滞在したため、荷物を預けるコインロッカーが必要でした。ただ、CATの駅にロッカーがなく、 どうしようかと思ったら、ホテルで預けられたので便利でした。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01