Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Goldoni

Borgo Ognissanti 8, Historical Center, Florence, Italy 50123 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Historical Center Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
16 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Ku S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
the room is small but clean

clean, in the heart of historical town
all of receptionist could not speak english!there was only a young lady who is the owner's daughter could speak English well. However, they were so helpful and tried hardly to solve my problem.But...I was not happy with the old man (the oldest receptionist)he sometimes got angry with me when I kept asking him in English..may be I could not return to this hotel anymore!!
Shopping Tip: be careful of the pickpocketers
Report this review
Mikhail P. Groups Russia, April 21, 2012
Nice hotel in historical part of Florence

The hotel location is great - walking distance from all historical part of the town. Hotel may look a bit old, but I guess it's part of its style. Stuff is nice and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is free wifi on the reception/restaurant. In-room wifi is paid.
Report this review
Li J. Groups China, October 6, 2011
the staffs are very nice

actually in the first night the location is not easy to find but i have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, it's close to the river , easy to shopping street. the staff are very nice
Shopping Tip: just 10 mins to the shopping street
Report this review
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2011
A nice surprise

Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, good location near river, great reception staff
i booked this hotel at last minute due to unexpected change in plans. i had stayed in another hotel at similar price point the night before and been disappointed. goldoni hotel was a nice surprise! this hotel offered so much more than i expected for the price and star rating. yes, it is still a 3-star hotel but it exceeded what i had come to expect for a 3-star in italy. if you are looking for a comfortable room with good breakfast as moderate rate, i would definitely recommend goldoni.
Report this review
Joelle L. Solo travelers France, August 20, 2011
Very nice hotel very well decorated

very very quiet rooms
very nice hotel a little surprizing by his location in the second floor of a bulding.
Report this review
Angela A. Couples August 4, 2011
Good location but all else average

10-15mins walk to the main train station, 2mins from the river & bridges with beautiful views, 15mins walk to middle of historic centre
While location was great & room was rather big, the toilet was tiny & furnishing old/antique-feel. Wifi was chargeable. Breakfast was disappointing. Bread tasted stale & variety limited.
Report this review
Lisbeth A. Groups France, August 4, 2012
hotel tres bien sirue et facile a trouver

tres proche du coeur de la ville
pouvoir faire la ville a pied sans se preoccuper de la voiture, en securire au parking
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel a proximite de tout ce qu'il faut pour profiter pleinement de Florence
Report this review
Gerard G. Couples France, October 30, 2009
séjour 1 semaine en octobre

Très bien situé,l'hotel est dans un quartier calme ce qui est excellent pour la récupération après les longues journées de visite. Le petit déjeuner sans être un buffet grandiose est suffisant et correct. L'acceuil est très bien, sympathique et convivial.....si l'on s'accorde quelques arrêts au comptoir bien sur.
L'acceuil, le confort, la tranquillité le rapport qualité/prix sont les atouts de cet hotel. A conseiller.
Report this review
Kondo I. Solo travelers Japan, May 2, 2013

フィレンツェ自体が狭い町ですが、駅からのアクセス、観光地へのアクセスは抜群に良いです。近くにおいしいレストランもあり、そこそこ料金でそこそこの部屋に泊まれ、食堂エリアでFree Wifiも使えるため、文句なしです。
Report this review
Ayako S. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012

Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.