Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Goldoni

Borgo Ognissanti 8, Centro Storico, Florence, Italy 50123 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 20
Hotel Goldoni Florence - Guest Room Hotel Goldoni Florence - Guest Room Hotel Goldoni Florence - Guest Room Hotel Goldoni Florence - Guest Room Hotel Goldoni Florence - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Goldoni Florence - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Goldoni Florence - Exterior Hotel Goldoni Florence - Restaurant Hotel Goldoni Florence - Interior Hotel Goldoni Florence - Interior Hotel Goldoni Florence - Interior Hotel Goldoni Florence - Bathroom Hotel Goldoni Florence - Pub/Lounge
Area: Centro Storico Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Ku S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
the room is small but clean

clean, in the heart of historical town
6.7
all of receptionist could not speak english!there was only a young lady who is the owner's daughter could speak English well. However, they were so helpful and tried hardly to solve my problem.But...I was not happy with the old man (the oldest receptionist)he sometimes got angry with me when I kept asking him in English..may be I could not return to this hotel anymore!!
Shopping Tip: be careful of the pickpocketers
Mikhail P. Groups Russia, April 21, 2012
Nice hotel in historical part of Florence

Location
6.7
The hotel location is great - walking distance from all historical part of the town. Hotel may look a bit old, but I guess it's part of its style. Stuff is nice and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is free wifi on the reception/restaurant. In-room wifi is paid.
Li J. Groups China, October 6, 2011
the staffs are very nice

location
8.3
actually in the first night the location is not easy to find but i have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, it's close to the river , easy to shopping street. the staff are very nice
Shopping Tip: just 10 mins to the shopping street
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2011
A nice surprise

Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, good location near river, great reception staff
9
i booked this hotel at last minute due to unexpected change in plans. i had stayed in another hotel at similar price point the night before and been disappointed. goldoni hotel was a nice surprise! this hotel offered so much more than i expected for the price and star rating. yes, it is still a 3-star hotel but it exceeded what i had come to expect for a 3-star in italy. if you are looking for a comfortable room with good breakfast as moderate rate, i would definitely recommend goldoni.
Joelle L. Solo travelers France, August 20, 2011
Very nice hotel very well decorated

very very quiet rooms
10
very nice hotel a little surprizing by his location in the second floor of a bulding.
Angela A. Couples August 4, 2011
Good location but all else average

10-15mins walk to the main train station, 2mins from the river & bridges with beautiful views, 15mins walk to middle of historic centre
6.3
While location was great & room was rather big, the toilet was tiny & furnishing old/antique-feel. Wifi was chargeable. Breakfast was disappointing. Bread tasted stale & variety limited.
Lisbeth A. Groups France, August 4, 2012
hotel tres bien sirue et facile a trouver

tres proche du coeur de la ville
8
pouvoir faire la ville a pied sans se preoccuper de la voiture, en securire au parking
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel a proximite de tout ce qu'il faut pour profiter pleinement de Florence
Gerard G. Couples France, October 30, 2009
séjour 1 semaine en octobre

Très bien situé,l'hotel est dans un quartier calme ce qui est excellent pour la récupération après les longues journées de visite. Le petit déjeuner sans être un buffet grandiose est suffisant et correct. L'acceuil est très bien, sympathique et convivial.....si l'on s'accorde quelques arrêts au comptoir bien sur.
8
L'acceuil, le confort, la tranquillité le rapport qualité/prix sont les atouts de cet hotel. A conseiller.
Kondo I. Solo travelers Japan, May 2, 2013
抜群のアクセスとそれなりの料金

駅からのアクセス、観光地へのアクセス、そこそこの部屋
8.3
フィレンツェ自体が狭い町ですが、駅からのアクセス、観光地へのアクセスは抜群に良いです。近くにおいしいレストランもあり、そこそこ料金でそこそこの部屋に泊まれ、食堂エリアでFree Wifiも使えるため、文句なしです。
Ayako S. Solo travelers Japan, August 12, 2012
泊まれませんでした。

代わりの別ホテルへ案内されました。
6
着いてみると、とてもレトロなエレベーターがあり、わくわくしてホテルの階へ向かったのですが、レセプションにてフルブッキングで部屋が用意できないと言われ、歩いて10分程度の別ホテルを用意されました。とても可愛らしいお部屋だったのでとても残念でした。また機会があった時には泊まってみたいです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Goldoni Florence - ExteriorHotel Goldoni Florence - Guest RoomHotel Goldoni Florence - Guest RoomHotel Goldoni Florence - Guest RoomHotel Goldoni Florence - Guest RoomHotel Goldoni Florence - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Goldoni Florence - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Goldoni Florence - ExteriorHotel Goldoni Florence - RestaurantHotel Goldoni Florence - InteriorHotel Goldoni Florence - InteriorHotel Goldoni Florence - InteriorHotel Goldoni Florence - BathroomHotel Goldoni Florence - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B01