or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Gonzalez

Manrique, Cordoba City Center, Cordoba, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Cordoba City Center Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Barry S. Solo travelers Ireland, August 30, 2014
Hotel Gonzalex

Excellent location. Clean and with very helpful staff
9
Bonnie T. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2014
Nice close to tourist sites

Close to tourist sites, friendly and helpful staff, put us in a quiet room
7.3
Good, although driving to the hotel was a nightmare because of the narrow crowded pedestrian streets to drop our off luggage. Driving to public parking, which was expensive, was another challenge because of one-way streets. Staff knew of our request for a quiet room and we were put in room which was quiet especially in the evening. We wanted to eat traditional food and one gentleman at reception recommended Taberna Salinas which was excellent, especially their pork cheek. Pedro a waiter there was very nice, friendly and his recommendations for wine, food, etc. was great, causing us to go eat there again. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly.
Suvina K. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
beautiful hotel! made our cordoba trip even better

classic design, yet modern. good restsurant attached. good value. comfy rooms.
8.3
Very comfortable. Loved the location, couldnt ask for a better hotel!!
Paul O. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2013
very friendly and spacious and comfy.

location, staff, garden patio view.
9.3
Great choice for comfort, location, character,convenience. Bed springs popped in places but comfy with thick blanket under bottom sheet. Did tell staff of need to turn our replace mattress. Plenty of hot water,good shower, no noise from adjacent rooms nor from outside. Would stay again.
Man S. Groups Hong Kong, September 15, 2012
Convenient location

convenient
7.7
Convenient location, just few minutes walk to the Mesquita. Although the room is a bit small, there are some restaurants and souvenir shops nearby, very nice to me
Kare M. Couples Norway, July 18, 2012
Small cosy hotel.

Hotel in old muslim building with nice ornaments and staff - ok room
7
Hotel plased in the middle of the old town close to old roman buildings an the giantic mosque of La Mesquita. Hotel had no restaurant, but vouchers for breakfast on a small caké just over the street - 10m. Good restaurantes all over the place and a lot of souvernirshops, walking streets with no cars around. Good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The area in walking distance around the hotel
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Simple furnishing

Location and great lively open plaza outside
7.7
Helpful staff. The room is not great, just with simple furnishing. It has a plaza with open eating area that brings life to the place. Very close to the mosque. We stayed 2 nights there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The room is furnished rather simply.
Wanying W. Groups China, March 24, 2012
Reasonable price with great location

Very reasonable price, great location
9.3
it is very close to the mosquito with reasonable price. both the room and the bathroom are very big. but it has no sound proof and you can hear the noise from house keeping very clearly. the room is also a little bit old. but the price is utmost.
Jeffrey H. Couples Canada, December 5, 2010
Fantastic location, super friendly service

right in the middle of everything. quiet room, wonderful service.
9.7
A lovely place, in the centre of it all. Very clean room. Highly recommended!
Tan P. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2010
Gonzalez Hotel – Cordoba

Near to Major Tourists Attractions & Friendly Staff
7.3
This hotel is walking distances to the famous Cathedral de Cordoba and a lot of other major tourist attractions. The reception staff was well verse in English and was able to provide us accurate answers to our enquiries. But be aware that on your first attempt to locate the hotel may be a bit difficult as it is situated in a quiet side lane beside the Cathedral.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous restaurant named Tabernas Casa Salinas just 10 minutes walk from the hotel that offers excellent Oxtail Soup, Tapas etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Gonzalez, Cordoba

AS-AGWEB-3B01