or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Goodwill

Kanibahal, Patan, Patan City, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - View Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Deluxe Room
Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Interior
Area: Patan City Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Tokuma Y. Business travelers Japan, March 16, 2014
At home

Cost performance, kind, location
7.7
Vikas S. Business travelers India, December 7, 2013
Very uncomfortable stay.

Only staff, nothing else
4.3
It was very bad. The bed linen was smelling like grass. i was told that the bathroom water tap needs to be released open at least for 5 minutes in order to receive hot water, the tap was running for 12 minutes, no hot water. finally I was served hot water from the kitchen. No heating arrangement in the room, on my instance one old room heater was brought into the room, broken and dirty one.
Olivier R. Couples Switzerland, October 28, 2013
Excellent value south of Patan Durbar Square

Comfortable room, beautiful large swimming pool, nice breakfast
9
Hotel Goodwill has many qualities: space, relax atmosphere, a beautiful, large and well maintained swimming pool. At our October 2013 visit, the staff was friendly and qualified. The down-side was the very noisy room we had: everything could be heard from the neighbouring room and outside terrace. Dogs outside barked most of the night. Still, we enjoyed a very well furnished, modern room with a functional bathroom, everything spotless. The hotel is a short walk from either Patan Durbar Square on one side and Lagankhel bus station, from where you can take a bus to either Kathmandu or Bhaktapur.
Marieke D. Couples Netherlands, October 22, 2013
comfortable stay, close to Patan Durbar Square

The hotel is a little haven in the middle of a hectic busy town, with friendly staff , and comfortable rooms
7.7
We stayed in the hotel Goodwill for 3 nights. Upgraded from a standard room to a very comfortable deluxe room. It is an easy 15 minutes walk to Patan's Durbar Square and not far from the airport. There is a swimmingpool, which makes the hotel attractive for families. One can see the Himalayan Mountains from the rooftop on a clear day. The hotel is a good place to start or end your stay in Nepal
Ashok M. Business travelers India, September 27, 2013
The hotel needs to be fine tuned a lot to improve

Swimming Pool, Nice lobby,
5
Hotel looks good. hotel management have to implement lot of facilities to catch customer. I would not stay here once again. Basic amenities are not available (tooth brush, paste, shower gel, comb etc).Shower water flows at zero force..i requested for bucket and mug to have better shower. Bed, Towels are so so. Please do not go for standard room. It is non standard. As i told in the beginning hotel needs to learn and renovate all the rooms.
Ashok M. Business travelers India, September 27, 2013
First time and last time..!!

Swimming pool,,, simple garden chairs...nice statues.
4
Hotel looks good. hotel management have to implement lot of facilities to catch customer. I would not stay here once again. Basic amenities are not available (tooth brush, paste, shower gel, comb etc).Shower water flows at zero force..i requested for bucket and mug to have better shower. Bed, Towels are so so. Please do not go for standard room. It is non standard. As i told in the beginning hotel needs to learn and renovate all the rooms.
Chalaphan M. Business travelers Thailand, May 24, 2013
Very poor accommodation. Dirty and old room.

Staff, Location,
2.3
The room is very old and dirty. Blanket quite smell and unpleasant. The breakfast is not included the juice and very very poor laundry service. You will not able to imagine how is the laundry service look like. They send us our clothes with no iron and is hold on the towel.. unbelievable the hotel is rated at 3 star.
Judith H. Couples New Zealand, April 17, 2013
An oasis in the city

Easy access from Airport; close to Durbar Square, Bhaktapur & other sights. Great place to walk Patan City from. Really friendly & helpful staff real family atmosphere
8.7
Great team with a family atmosphere. Waiters always willing to serve & attentive to needs. Language was no barrier as these guys are quick on a range of languages & willing to help with some local words & tips on places to go.
Christine S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2013
very pleasant

staff, service, pool area
7.7
Jersine S. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2013
Humble hotel with self-sufficient facilities

Cosy homestay. Friendly staff. Quiet within hotel premises.
7
Simple / basic amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Goodwill KathmanduHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ViewHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - GardenHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Goodwill Kathmandu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02